What I do for a Good Sleep

8 27
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

“Happiness is waking up, looking at the clock and finding that you still have two hours left to sleep.” — Charles M. Schulz

All living things enjoy free nature's gift of rest and sleep. I'm taking from Itsfarah 's post to write my today's article about sleep. I just slept and woke up a few hours ago, It feels good to sleep. I must say that I am rejuvenated to have had a good sleep after having a day.

Today's article was inspired from @Amjad_Ali_Waince post https://read.cash/@Amjad_Ali_Waince/what-you-can-give-up-for-good-sleep-314dcdb5

What you do for good sleep?

Good sleep is really so important. I tried all I could do to have a good sleep. Starting every night before climbing my bed, I watch what I eat for dinner especially when I am in a new environment. There is some food I eat before sleeping that disturbs me at night. Sometimes they cause me a runny stomach or make me salivate at midnight. I try to know what food or fruit that will make me sleep well without being disturbed.

Secondly, for a good sleep every night, I make sure I complete all my routine and schedules in order to free my mind from running around things I didn't meet up with and trying to attach them to my tomorrow. I slept with a sound mind and that's the secret of my good sleep.

Sometimes when I feel like I need more sound sleep, I take my time jogging in the evening, exercises make me sleep well every time. More to say anyway..

Do you recognize the link in sleep and food?

That's a strong connection there. What you eat can make you sleep well and on the other hand, sleeping with an empty stomach is like going into a war at night. No rest at all until you have some fills. The link between sleep and food is a strong one because I could remember a day in the hostel when I was too lazy to cook. That evening, I kept reading thinking that I wouldn't get hungry through the night. I planned to cook in the morning and spend the night with an empty stomach. I didn't feel hungry until midnight around past two. That hunger came to another level that I had to eat noodles waiting for the ones in the pot to get cooked. I just saw myself cooking and eating at that time. There was no way I could sleep or anyone else could sleep hungry. I also noticed that night hunger is different from the day ones.

Therefore, I recognize the link in sleep and food and I can say that "there's no sleep at night with an empty stomach".

“Three meals plus bedtime make four sure blessings each day.” Mason Cooley

Stress kills sleep, what's your opinion?

Not only does stress negatively impact your health, but it can also keep you from getting enough sleep. Stressed individuals spend inordinate amounts of time worrying about obligations such as work, family, and income. Exams and other significant assignments are frequently the focus of this stress for teenagers and young adults in school. Those thoughts persist while one tries to sleep and interfere with several aspects of sleep habits.

High amounts of stress make it harder to fall asleep and cause fragmented sleep, both of which are detrimental to sleep. Loss of sleep sets off our body's stress response mechanism, which raises stress chemicals.

When your mind is still engaged from everyday obligations, getting the recommended 7 to 9 hours of sleep might be challenging.

Stress consumes energy and is so unhealthy for the brain. It is the same brain that needs to control sound sleep. A stressed body will always find it difficult to have a good sleep.. this is my opinion

What can you give up for a good sleep, alcohol or coffee?

“There is more refreshment and stimulation in a nap, even of the briefest, than in all the alcohol ever distilled.” Edward Lucas

I'm giving up alcohol to have a beautiful sleep. Sometimes we wish others a happy night, have a good sleep, sleep like a baby, have the best night and more.. especially from our family and loved ones but sometimes people we wish all that do not have the perfect night we have wished for. Apart from giving up alcohol or coffee, I give up everything that will make me not have a sound sleep. I can sleep for four hours and still be sound because I prepare my day and night.

Do you think going early to bed is guaranteed for dreamy sleep?

Well, I don't think so maybe. Dreams will always come in long and short sleep. Even at the small time we sleep at work, we have dreams. I don't think sleeping early is a guarantee for a dreamy sleep.

Thank you guys for being with me once again, have a beautiful Tuesday.

@Gianna-B

The lead image was taken from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.32
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

I am a food lover and would love to eat before going to bed ehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can eat anything at night and still sleep comfortably

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This article is very detailed👏 Reading on an empty stomach is not good because even if you eat and you try to read all night or for long, you will still get hungry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's correct dear, thanks for your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dislike stress a lot. Stress is not a friend to the body. Whenever I stress my brain too much, I always find it difficult to sleep. Stress affects the brain negatively. That's why we people take sleeping pills and it won't help them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's correct my dear. I never took sleeping pills and I think that stressed people who takes it should stop it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too friend I always had a trouble of sleeping. If I felt hungry then decided to sleep it makes me uncomfortable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your time dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago