The last fear I overcame.

5 20
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Today I grabbed the opportunity to make it happen once again. Mixing my time with my new job seems uneasy and stressed to me. I go out in the morning and return in the evening with a sighing all over my face. From returning to dinner and boom! To the bed for some z's..

It has been a month for me, all for good but time for myself and what I love. This new job of mine opened my eyes to the world and changed my views about life and time management. Just this evening after I came back I decided to push myself to write a post today with the little energy I have. As I write, I am tired and endured but as I look at what I am doing, I keep a smiling face.

I was just scrolling on my gallery when I saw a screenshot I took recently from @Amjad_Ali_Waince 's post where he answered some interesting questions that had picked my interest. Here I go with my answers as you read.

Do you think love makes people change?

Yes, for the good and for the bad, love makes people change. This psychic feeling that has driven the world to captivity has the power to do and undo. Love can change a person not just emotionally but entirely.

For the good..

I have seen so many good things done by people out of love. A very pleasing one that is so welcoming. I am a benefit of this kind of love and I have shown it too with compassion. In a gathering with people of difficult personalities, it was love that changed their mind and melted their heart. Love can change people for the good especially when it goes with kindness.

For the bad..

Love changing people for the bad is equal to hatred. People have loved and hated what or who they loved, maybe due to certain misunderstanding or disagreement. Some have sworn not to love again because they have been hurt so bad by whom or what they loved. This is a bad experience to witness because it can be disastrous. Love has the power to change and it can either be for good or for bad.

What dish would you never be able to refuse?

I am a kind that likes tasting varieties of food even the ones I have never seen. I don't think there is food that I would just refuse to eat in a haste as long as it is healthy and is some people's delicacy. It could only be for the reason that I am not in good form to eat it or that it has too much salt ๐Ÿคฃ.

What is the most mind blowing piece of art you have ever seen?

There is this artwork downtown in a university, it was made with stones. These stones were selected and cut open to create a huge ball. It has iron strings that bind them together with a name written on it with the same stones. It looks so magical and ancient, beautifully sculptured and painted. It stands at the center of the gallery and is the cynosure of all eyes. I love visiting that particular spot and I wish I had a picture of it now. Art is beautiful.

What is the last fear you were able to overcome?

It is the fear of failing and starting again. Sometimes I wonder why people who give their best and try to live a good life fail so many times in the process. Nobody likes to fail even though it is inevitable. I am one and my greatest fear is starting the process again. I have heard stories of people who started again, it sounds like a tale but in a more sense of reason, it is a mare. That is my greatest fear and I am happy to have conquered it now.

What you prefer going to a concert or hill point?

Concert my pleasure. I love to be there to feel that lively crowd and noise in the environment. I prefer concerts because to me I would feel better as I am satisfied with myself being in a concert than at a hill point. I would feel so relaxed with the after party than I would if I went to the hills or even hiking. It has been a long time since I attended a concert and I can't wait to have one happening soon downtown.

What was the last joke that made you laugh?

I see numbers of jokes everyday that makes me laugh till tears. I have crazy colleagues too that never stop coming with comics to see on the screen. Today during launch, I saw a video of a man that was well dressed but was poor. He was walking down the streets when he walked up to a lady and asked her if she was going her way. The lady replied yes but added that she was not trekking. That moment was funny to the viewers and embarrassing to the poor gentleman. Lol!

I am really happy to share with you my post today after a little time that seems long to me. I hope to be free and less busy from my work by next week to be more active on read. Thank you for your time and have a blessed weekend.

@Gianna-B

Lead image credit: taken from unsplash.com

7
$ 0.73
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lady-Acher
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Love changes attitudes. It melts my heart especially. It has a very good effect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This your joke is really funny ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. I can't even imagine how bad the man would feel๐Ÿ˜…. It is well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same my friend. I love trying different kind of foods also as long as I know it's healthy one or good into our body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my dear. Thank you for your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome my friend. Have a wonderful day. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago