My Healthy Living

5 21
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

"Good health and good sense are two of life’s greatest blessings"... Publilius Syrus

A blissful new month readers, how is everything going on with you. I am cool in my environment and chilling down the day with some things that gives me pleasure and puts my heart at peace.

Good evening everyone, today's weather here was from warm to hot. Warm in the morning and since noon till now is hot. The sun's heat was my advantage in washing my clothes and doing other clean up. After hot days like this, it is expected to rain heavily the next day or maybe at night. This evening, the wind is blowing heavily already, maybe that a sign of rainfall we expect soon. I just hope it rains to counter this warmth and sweating.

Today, I wish to share with you some of my healthy living lifestyle. We all have what makes us feel so good and what we do all the time to be ourselves. These are what makes me happy and healthy

Exercise

I spent most of my time today doing what I love to do. Working physically on my body and training for splits. Exercise has been my good hobby and today, I had so much time and fun practicing new flexibility skills with my cousin sister assisting me. It started with a morning jog out. At first when I woke up in the morning so early, my cousin sister was still asleep. She seemed to have forgotten our agreement and conclusion last night to go on a morning jogging in the streets. Finally, she woke up and we had a longer distance covered. She was fatigued and walked mostly but kept my motivation of not giving up. That was her longest jog out that lasted for an hour and forty minutes plus. It wasn't new for me because I am used to that and have jogged farther than that distance.

Image source: unsplash.com

We came back home, took a cold bath and made some cleaning together before taking breakfast. Exercise is what makes me so happy. These days, I want more flexibility and I am thinking of starting the exercise soon. I love it when I see ballet dancers raising their legs swiftly with ease and moving their body lightly. It catches my attention and I will want to be like them. When I told my cousin sister my idea of becoming flexible like a ballerina, she laughed out and said that I just love to be everything I see. She complained of her legs paining her because of the distance she covered in the morning jog out and I decided to give her a massage.

At noon, she fell into a deep sleep, having her siesta. I woke up shortly for some stretches and aerobics. After working out, I was surfing the internet to see a lady that is so flexible to my imagination. This is what I want, and I didn't take much time reaching out to her and we became friends online.

According to her, she have trained for more than two years and gave me all it will take to get to her level. She was kind and acceptable. I just wish I will have the courage to reach her level of flexibility. Lols! Another form of exercise that makes me happy is playing football. Any day I will want to play football, I skip my morning jogging and play with my friends either in the morning or evening. My star role while playing is keeping the goal post. I still remain the first choice goal keeper in my school female football team. An honor I have held unto from my secondary school days. Anytime I miss all these exercises for like a week or more, maybe due to school activities or something else, I feel like I have added a lot of body weight and I feel my body heavy for me. This is just what I do to for the fun and fitness.

Image source: unsplash.com

Food

When it come to good diet and food combinations, count me in. My breakfast today was toasted bread and eggs with some fruit juice. I love it light in the morning, my breakfast if not noodles, it will be something else light, maybe vegetables. My lunch with cousin sister was as nicely prepared home made egusi-soup with semolina.

Image source: unsplash.com

The good aroma I know, disturbed the neighborhood because we made a perfect preparation for this food. Eating healthy is what everyone wants. Truly and really, good food matters. Sometimes when I come back from school those days and see mom preparing one of my favorites, I feel like heaven and the joy that glitters on my face has no bound. I love street foods too, especially the seasonal ones. I take my time once in a week to spend my money on street foods all day. If you're a lover of this street food, you should know the feeling when you have one ready munch. Fruits and vegetables are not left out in my list. Sometimes after breakfast, I take lots of fruits and vegetables before having lunch. There are lots of fruits sold in my street and in the market. I also like it when I mix them together as in fruit salad. Less sugar and carbohydrates in my diet makes me feel better. I also consume less of fries and bakeries because of my weight. I love eating light.

Reading, dancing and sleeping

Reading is what we do every single day. These days, I spend most of my time reading articles on this platform. I feel good when I do that as well as reading other e-books. I observed that reading e-books is easier and more comfortable for me nowadays. I can't really tell fkr now if it a good habit or not because I still do very well in reading. Well, I think I just somehow, slowly developed the habit of reading with my electronic gadgets. I read in my free times now but set my reading time during school hours. Before going to bed, I take few hours to read and write. New ideas makes my mental health firm.

Image source: unsplash.com

When I sleep, I sleep soundly and each time I wake up, I feel lighter especially when I had exercises before sleeping. I love this feeling and it makes me healthy. I discovered that to maintain that, I need exercise and healthy diet. When my cousin sister woke up from siesta, she was happy to tell me how she felt so lighter than before. This evening, she weighed herself and discovered she has lost 3killograms in just few days of staying with me.

Closing thoughts

A native American saying says that; "Nobody can be in good health if he does not have all the time fresh air, sunshine and good water"

For some that doesn't have time to do what there body wants, maybe because of their job, it so important that we make out time to exercise out body, make our own food and have quality time for ourself no matter how little.

"Physical fitness is not only one of the most important keys to a healthy body, it is the basis of dynamic and creative intellectual activity"... John F. Kennedy

Thanks for reading and have a great week.

Check out my loving sponsors..

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Copyright ©️ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Image credit: all images from unsplash.com

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Speaking of healthy food, I'm not into it, but when it comes exercise I don't do that now ehheeheheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I guess you try jogging one day dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A healthy lifestyle makes for a healthy happy life. I love your consistency

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you combinations are a perfect way to healthy living and especially the parts of exercise and clean quality food. if one can keep those two on a regular they are sure to live16 while they're30

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am impressed with this. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago