Morning Routine

11 14
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

My Morning Habits

Here in my country, we always say "good morning" to our neighbors or family every morning after waking up. This firm of greeting is also a good wish and a blessing for the day, therefore when a child says "good morning daddy/mommy" the child shows an act of respect and wishes the person said to a blessing of the day. This is what every child is taught and is expected from daily. Failure to say so to an elder is sometimes misunderstood as "lack of respect". I can remember a thousand times I was scolded as a child to say these greetings to my elders, especially when walking across them. This is how it has been since I was born and I don't know who administered that, lol!

I might not be a "good morning" person at all times but I know that morning can define a day. My childhood has the experience of waking up early in the morning, going to fetch water and washing myself for school. On weekends, I would wake up, fetch water and with the help of my siblings fill the water cans as early as possible and rush to Bible study or a church service. I only have all the time to sleep, have full fun and relax during holidays.

As an adult now and with the training I got from my parents and elders, I have basic things I do every morning and that's what I am sharing in this article.

Take a walk or stay outside

The fresh sight of sunlight glits a sense of natural beauty for me. When I wake up every morning, I love to take a walk outside to see the bright look and beautiful formation of the sky. The sun at this time isn't so bright but gives a clean view of the sky. Sometimes, you can see the shape of the sun and the position of the moon too. I feel like taking pictures each time I stare at the sky in the morning. Another beautiful thing is the sunlight, the fresh sunlight that falls on my skin making it alluring and glowing in vitamins. We all know that the sun is a source of vitamin d and sometimes, I don't miss it even if I am under it for a minute. It either takes a walk around my house or I stay outside looking directly at the beautiful sun.

Unsplash image

Do a little cleaning

I live in a place surrounded by trees especially edible fruit trees like orange, guava and sycamore. They shed leaves everyday and since childhood, I learnt how to sweep the surroundings. I used to do that with my elder siblings but it's just me alone now. I would sweep the house first and sweep the compound later. Just a small area to sweep though. It doesn't take much time for that. Sometimes I skip sweeping them in the morning but not on rainy nights. After rainfall, many leaves fall and that's an extra work for me.

Unsplash image

Have time working out

I always find it cool and best to stretch myself in the morning. Every morning, I try to do some full body stretches using my training mat. These days I enjoy it more with my cousin sis because she wakes up earlier and sets the mat for stretches. It uplifts my spirit and makes me feel so relaxed while stretching. I just love it

Unsplash image

Check out my daily goals and success

Writing on this platform is one of my daily tasks that I fantasy so much. I try not to skip writing for an entire day, it bothers me to out something down until I finally do that. With other things to do, I usually check out my record journal to see if I have something I have planned to follow up with.

Have a nice breakfast

A good day with a good food matters to me. I love eating light in the morning but it depends on my mood too. Sometimes I eat heavy when I watch myself and know I would get hungry easily during the day. After eating, I leave for work.

Unsplash image

All these are done after morning prayer and just as an uncle taught me long ago, I say beautiful things to myself in my morning prayers, I bless my day and wish myself all my daily blessings. I implore you guys to take charge of your morning and make it yours. It is a good start for the entire day and it is very important. It is the time you have for yourself and if you start it right, things will fall in place for the rest of the day. I hope you take some tips here and have a more beautiful and colorful morning dearies. I wish you all happiness and lovely days. "Young and successful" is my goal!

@Gianna-B , 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead image credit: photo from unsplash.com

5
$ 0.50
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Those are really good things to do in the morning, most people find themselves doing that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your time dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't forget all the knocks I received for not greeting my elders as a child

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get ready for more if you don't greet me 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taa! mechie onu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just as a book I am reading, if you don't know how to greet, you aren't a Nigerian 😂😂😂 I was brought up to always greet everyone including my parents.

My day isn't complete if I haven't said positive things to myself after my morning devotion. It helps keep me in track and be positive minded of things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one princess. Thanks for your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this. Keep doing it. Positive confessions should be made everyday.

You have taught me something 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear. I appreciate your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always good to have routines especially ones that make us feel good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is always. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago