Lets learn from Singapore

8 29
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

โ€œYou cannot get through a single day without having an impact on the world around you. What you do makes a difference and you have to decide what kind of a difference you want to make.โ€ โ€”Jane Goodall

The people of Singapore keep their environment clean everyday just like some other countries. Every single day, trash is picked from the streets and drives to where they are worked on to produce energy. This is an interesting fact about a good county. We humans always prefer a clean environment but sometimes lack the manner to keep it. Some trash cans in some places get filled and abandoned for days if not weeks before being removed and disposed properly. Places like that even have water management who fail their job.

Over there in Singapore, the streets are tidied every day, that's seven times a week non-stop. We consume things everyday and will always have something to throw into the trash, so it is so important to be cleaned daily.

When this trash is taken, they are taken to a factory where they are burnt. The heat generated while burning serves as a source of electricity to many homes. This openly tells that they don't depend on dams for only the source of electricity. How powerful we can be by just a simple management.

So many countries like mine have only one source of electricity and that is the dam that has been in service for decades. We have a very large population that consumes a lot of things daily and fills the trash cans but haven't employed the idea of converting those wastes into useful energy. I think that this development would help solve the problem of unstable electricity here in my country.

The people of Singapore after processing the trash dispose of them carefully into a special water body without harming the aquatics. This is a more interesting part of the process I love so much about. Life in the water is safe at last.

That's an amazing fact to me because I still can't believe how fish, crabs and other water lives could still be without harm in water where wastes are deposited. Here in my country, you can see dirt all over the water surface, people even use water bodies as a place for disposal. That is so wrong and unhygienic. Not just toxic to live in water but to our environment. People do the worst of defecating into the water, the same water that some other part of the country uses domestically.

Let's keep our environment and our God given water safe and clean.

Thank you for your time ..

"Hello Readstars, I am so happy to be back to writing again after days of illness. I was hospitalized since Monday and today, I am home and back to myself. It wasn't an easy one for me but alas, I'm in good health. I really missed a lot here but I'm glad I will be missing them no more. My shout out to all of you guys! You have been amazing and lovely" see you in my next post and bye for now

@Gianna-B

Lead image taken from unsplash

7
$ 0.36
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Mercury1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

They are advance when it comes to different things however, here in my country there are still a lot of things to be done

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lots to be done in my country too. Thank you for your time dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a nice approach by Singapore! If Nigeria adopts this method, it'll go a long way in providing electricity in homes, because these waste cans and others are always available

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, I hope Nigeria takes this method soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Singapore is a beautiful country. Have you been there before?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not really my dear. Thank you for your time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such act is worth emulating but most times many citizen ignores it. I will learn to be like the people from Singapore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend ๐Ÿ‘‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago