It Doesn't Last Forever

5 23
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Dear Readlanders, it is a wonderful thing to have this month of August with us. Thank goodness for everything we achieved and lost so far, the things we have missed and the things we met, those who said goodbye and those who we welcomed, to the things we did and the ones we failed to do and to the past and present. We are thankful to have good health which is wealth and one of the most needed in life. Happy new month of August to everyone seeing this post from wherever you read from.

Nothing in this world truly lasts forever. Since my little age, I have never thought that one day I'll be old like my parents to my grandparents and till I say goodbye to the world. I never knew that life is too short when I hear people say they are centurions and are celebrated for their long life. I never knew that I'll one day outgrow the clothes I adore and admire so much. I have so much believed in my family and never thought that one day we will be together no more and I'll have my own family far from home with younger ones I'll call my kids..

All this thinking came to my mind when I started growing as a teenager. Somebody should bring back those kiddy days where all I have to do is sleep, wake up, eat and eat again. If I have time to play I would jump around and dirty my clothes for my siblings or parents to wash them neatly. Those days when I don't have to worry because nothing bothers me.

Adulthood comes with money starting from when we know the value of money. At that stage, we felt a thirst for more money and that was the beginning of worrisome. It was as an adult that I knew that nothing lasts forever except this world. In this world we come and we go.

Some people say the world is like a market place where we buy our goods and leave, while some say that life is like a journey. A journey of what? I keep asking until now that I am a grown up. If life which doesn't last forever is like a market place where people come to do business and go while the market place remains for another, then maybe it should equally be like a barrack where soldiers come and go and barracks remain.

Not even the wishes I made those days lasted till now, even the months and the year we celebrate doesn't stay forever. Now it is August and soon it will be September, beforehand, next year will be knocking while we have plans, goals and aspirations to achieve which are not yet achieved...

Unsplash image

I used to be a lover of clothes, I chose from the most expensive when my parents sent me shopping. I spend a huge amount of money on clothing and makeup, but in less than a year they would become outdated and cheaper because new and better ones come. I remembered the pride in me, wearing those clothes when it was in their prime. When it was loved and cherished by the world but now, the same world has changed their liking to a new brand. I have to follow the latest trend and aspire to get the new one keeping the old one that made me a queen in the waste bin, burning or giving them out to someone who appreciates it.

Not just that things don't last forever, even friends and relationships don't too. Best friends turn to worse enemies and even marriage which is for better or worse got broken for one reason or the other. If material things don't last forever, why can't immaterial things last. Clothes will one day be weak and tear, the most beautiful house and the most beautiful cars will someday get old and out of fashion. Even the people we see today might be missing in years to come. Money will be there for you putting a smile on your face but just one day, you'll go broke and remember when you had enough that you could do anything you want.

For so many times I have asked myself why life is like this and I think now I have a little to say, a thinking that doesn't last and will definitely change in time to come...

Life is an opportunity for every living, just like the market is for everyone. The opportunity that we have to live and explore this world is a privilege given to everyone. We have our land, our house and cars to help life and keep comfort, we have people around us to talk to, share ideas and work with together. We are required if by nature to live a peaceful and happy life knowing fully well that earth doesn't belong to us. Everything we are given including money and fame, we don't take home when we are leaving the earth. They all remain there for others who are on their ways to come. Therefore because nothing belongs to us, nothing lasts forever. Even the big names and small names in our society comes in the same way and leaves in the same way.

Nothinasts forever except the world we met and will leave which others who are gone met too. We owe nothing and therefore the giver takes them when he wants them. We are born The same but can live different and end the same. Nothing lasts forever and so we don't

Unsplash image

Thanks for reading and have a lovely August.

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead image taken from unsplash.com

See you in the next article and bye for now.

4
$ 0.29
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

Change is constant, and nothing last forever but how we deal with the changes really matters. That's life, so we should explore and live every moment of our life, and make the best out of it every day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, there's no permanent things in this world and we need cope with it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess nothing last forever, even love fade and life has an end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing will really last forever so it's better for us to seek things that can truly make us and other people happy, leave a beautiful legacy, and we must not waste this life by also harboring hatred and anger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Touching to remember that all our struggles, pursuits of wealth and fame, and everything we have ever laboured for will one day be left behind as we say goodbye to the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago