Is stealing to feed a starving child wrong? (Questions and Answers)

3 39
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

what's good everyone, cool week on the run. It has been cold here since the day one of this week till present. Back to back rainfall, both day and night. These days, I can't spend most of my time with sweaters and warmers. The weather we pray for has come with the sacrifices to pay. No rain this morning but still, it cold.

Yesterday while reading,I dived into @Itsfarah 's post. These are some selected questions and answers from him and being a lover of this question cruise, I put my answers together to present this article. I must commend @Itsfarah for being there to save me always. Cheers as you check him out too. https://read.cash/@Itsfarah/what-has-life-taught-you-recently-275b014c

Let ride into the interesting questions and answers from me..

What’s the most sensible thing you’ve ever heard someone say?

The most sensible thing I ever heard came from my sweetheart, my mother. She said that; "Truth can't be hidden" This her words became more popular to my hearing after she told me that. It has been so significant to me and I realized that even when the opposite of truth remains, one faithful day, the truth will rise and shine like the morning sun, and like the light overcomes the dark, the truth will always stand so firm.

Image credit: from unsplash.com

What gets you excited about life?

Very nice. This life has a deeper meaning than imagination. Things happen not in favor of one but for everybody. If there is rainfall here, there's sunshine there. If there is day here, there is night there also. So, it excit s me to say that what we don't have in life will definitely come when the right time for it comes. This is the more and firm reason why I believe that this world can't be enough. Nothing is enough on earth, I can have this today and tomorrow, I will not have it again and because I don't have it doesn't make me a loser or something else. It like a turn by turn process, I will have it again.

What life lesson did you learn the hard way?

Life has taught me how to trust, using my friend as example. You know in this life, we learn lessons from what happens to us and around us. I learn from my past and mistakes daily but this time around, it a great lesson from my friend. Back in the hostel, she was unceremoniously hospitalized for hunger sickness. This might be funny though but not as it seems. She used to have many girls in her circle, with whom she roles around with and share things with. She had so many provisions that almost all her friends were depending on her to eat. She was so loyal to them that any of her friends have access to her food until one day, she was left broke and out of stock. To cut it short, no one supported her and that was how she fell sick and found herself at the school hospital. I learnt a lesson of pity.

Image credit: from unsplash.com

Who do you love and what are you doing about it?

I love myself and I am doing my best to be what an outstanding lady I want to be. Trust me, I am on process.

Do you think crying is a sign of weakness or strength?

I think we cry for both. Right here, I will choose that crying is for weak. I made my choice because I see tears in my eyes when am screwed up and need something to be done. People can as well cry for happiness, but most crie happen in the time of weakness.

If you had to teach something, what would you teach?

From my little workout and exercising experience, I will have to teach people, most especially the ladies how to get a perfect body Shape naturally without using any chemical products or toys. Getting rid of excess body fats is so easy naturally, so I would love to teach my friends that if I would have something to teach.

Would you break the law to save a loved one?

Yes. To some extent, I would do that if I have the chance. Loved per say should be given all the support. They are worth breaking the law to get saved. Giving it all to a loved one is so priceless, especially when there's nobody else to help them. It could be me and I will have till enternity t repay such act of kindness.

Image credit: from unsplash.com

Which is worse, failing or never trying?

For a thousand and more times never trying is the worse. Literally, it better to give a try than not bothering to at all. When we fail like we all know and have for once, we learn from that experience and so beautifully better when we try again. This modern world today is as a result of trying and failing. That why we have what everyone enjoys today.

If you could instill one piece of advice in a newborn baby’s mind, what advice would you give?

Wow! what a question here. Babies are brand new and innocent looking, I wonder what we are advising them for when they can't even read meaning to whatever you're saying but just to suck their food only. I would say "You know momma carried you for a whole nine months, she already had our care and protection, I will want you to do something for me if you love your mother who brought you to the world and that is; do not cry so much that she may have a restful time taking care of you, take your time and eat very well and avoid being sick for no reason" haha 😊.

Image credit: from unsplash.com

Is stealing to feed a starving child wrong?

Stealing is an act that has been under condemnation since ages even before we were born. No painting of the story would make it white, not even in this instance. So, I would rather the question be "is begging to feed a starving child wrong?" The consequence of stealing could be death, so when such happens and you're caught, justice will be done and the punishment will be yours. So, I think it is wrong.

What has life taught you recently?

To be independent. Having something doing to support your self especially the ladies who gets into marriage. Recently, I have decided to be financially stable for myself before getting to the next stage of marriage in a relationship. I don't want to be "no husband no honey" I want to be a lady of myself and be successful even without my partner. This Is so good because having achieving this goal, with my partners support, I will sky rocket in anything else I do.

Thanks for reading and have a beautiful week. love you all 💞

Copyright ©️ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Image credit: all images from unsplash.com

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @J.Matty
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

I'll break the law to save someone especially the person that I love. I'll do everything just for their sake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the lesson from your mom which is very true. The truth will be exposed no matter how long it takes. No one can hide away from the truth because when it is revealed, many things would happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are awesome answers Gianna, I love the answer you gave to the last one; best. Being an independent lady is a really great and lovely thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago