Interesting Home Question Recipes (Ii)

6 28
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Home is a perfect place where love resides and memories are created. It is also a place that crowns our whole being where friends always belong, and laughter never ends. One of the basic needs of a man that can be boasted of, comes in different sizes and designs to keep the love afresh in and out.

Today's article is derived from home and its inhabitants. We all came from a home and we will always have something to say about where we live or come from. These are a couple of questions and my answers about my home and my behavior, I trust you'll have fun while reading. Let's get to the point dearies!

What do you look for in a place to live?

Whenever I am in need of renting or packing into another home, it will be nice to check the road and power supply. These two major things seem to be one of the most asked questions about getting a new home in my city. Another thing I would look out for is the location and type of building I am about to live in. The comfort of the home and surroundings matters a lot. I wouldn't want to live in a place where the surroundings are dirty and prone to diseases or in a place without security. I would also want to be in a beautiful house, well painted and neat. These are what I would look out for in a place to live.

Do you often compare your home to other people?

Lol! Not anymore. I used to do that those days as a kid when I visited my richest uncle's home. I often compare my home to theirs but that was so childish of me. Right now, I live in a better and more beautiful place than before. I don't even think about comparing my home to others anymore. I would rather see what's interesting to have in other people's homes and try it out in my home.

Would you be able to live without running water or electricity?

This is like taking me back to the old days, where the one source of water was the stream and rivers without electricity. If I should see myself in such a place, where would I charge my rechargeables and how would I fetch water easily just at my reach. I might be saying all these because I am lucky enough to be born in a place where I get free access to both water and electricity. Before the invention of electricity, people lived even healthier without it , our forefathers drank from streams and rivers and still lived stronger than many. I was just born into this era of electricity and clean water and so, I am used to it and cannot live in a place without them because it would be so difficult for me.

Tell us about your street?

I live in a lovely and lively street, popularly known for street foods. We are so united and have time for games and competition, inviting other streets to come watch us. My street is not so good at daytime markets but the night belongs to them in eating street food and having fun. It is so lively that business owners are struggling to have a space for business. Everyday seems to be a birthday celebration or bashing in the corners of my street. We love street food and we are known for sports too. I love my street.

How important is it to get on with your neighbours?

Having a good neighbor is so important to everyone. People say that neighbors are your relations, they are the first to come when you raise an alarm. It is the neighbors that watch out and look after your home when you're not around. If you have a good neighbor, you can even share your problems with them and they will always offer solutions. A good neighbor matters a lot because they are the shoulders you can lean on. Imagine not having a neighbor or not in good terms with them and there's an emergency, who would be there for you? It is still them.

What makes a home really feel like a home?

For me, I think a home no matter how big is empty without voices. When there are topics and discussions amongst people, it brings the house together and is lively. Imagine a big home without more than one person. Everywhere will be silent and calm, I wouldn't like to live in such a place. I would prefer the walls to hear my voice always and feel the presence of home owners. Maybe that way, there will be no rusting of iron and wearing of paints because everywhere is lively. A home feels like a home when there's availability of water, electricity and peace of mind too.

Can you describe your room in your house?

I live in my comfortable room alone. It has a tiled floor and is surrounded by a beautiful ribbon on its walls. I have two light bulbs in my room with no ceiling fan, I prefer a standing fan though I have an air conditioner and don't need fans anymore. I have a table and on the table is my laptop and books. I don't really have many books because I read more ebooks. My room is painted in two colors if white top and fuscia pink at the bottom. It is just my most interesting place and where I spend most of my time daily.

Do you prefer to stay at home or go out in the evening?

I prefer leave the house by the day and stay at home at night, maybe because I'll have enough time to do my activities by the day and rest at night. Sometimes, there's a need to go hangout and chill with friends and family at night, I take the opportunity to have fun. I only prefer going out at night to have fun or just party a little bit.

This is the end of the question recipe dearies, lovely and thank you for reading. Have a lovely day

Copyright Šī¸ Gianna-B, 2022 and Al rights reserved.

Lead image credit: taken from unsplash.com

9
$ 1.63
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

I'd rather stay at home than go outside in the evening. I also stayed in my room more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your environment is similar to mine. I live in a GRA and the environment is very quiet. Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer to live in a clean and peaceful environment too. I don't like living in untidy surroundings because it will just give me a headache.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me I prefer a neat environment with constants water and electricity, because without lol these I will be so uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have just been able to get a peak of your room and how it is decorated. I love standing fan too. A home without voices can never be lively and it's so boring. I love a home where there are people, sharing different talks and discussions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[spam]

$ 0.00
1 year ago