Best of the Beast

9 29

"If you didn't see it with your own eyes, or hear it with your own ears. Don't invent it with your small mind and share it with your big mouth" _ Unknown.

What we see is what we say and what we hear makes our believe system. That is the nature of humans. We perceive our environment with our senses and have understanding of what we have, but it is so unfortunate that some humans do not see or sense before believing in what people tell them.

Till today, it baffles me how some people would paint someones else's name and image as if it were them that painted them. Of what good is it to someone who goes about spreading lies and talking bad about another? Telling people about the bad side of others we know doesn't make us saints in the face of the people we tell, and it is very important to know that we all have our good and bad side. Therefore nobody is a saint.

I have heard so many rumors about myself, I could remember when my sister heard something about her that I made her stay indoors for a whole week. At a time, I said, I was confronting her why she would hide from the world rather than defend herself. That week wasn't easy for her but thank goodness, she survived it. The emotional trauma people cause others from what they say about them, not even the truth but lies and lies could send people to early grave. Truly, the power to destroy is in the tongue. We can speak life and death even when we don't know what we have done. From my sister's case, I began to deep think how many people that have been hiding from the world because of the lies spread about them. My sister was innocent but her coworker decided to trash her name simply because my sister was doing better than her at work. . It pained me the most that both of them were just workers that get paid monthly, not the owners of the company.

I have seen and I have heard people say bad about their fellows even when I know about the person spoken of. I found out that you can be good to people but cannot be good for everyone. I said so because there are people who knows you for what good deeds you have done, they can testify on your behalf that you are a good person and could give it all for you, but there are so many people who would pick up your flaw, your mistake and use them against you at your back. They will go as far as spreading this flaws and imperfection, making the entire world believe that it is how you are. The people who do this are people we call friends and families, the same People we tell our past and present use the past against us and make us feel like the beast among men.

I have seen two female best friends exposing themselves, telling everyone their past and secrets and I ask myself, why is it always the bad part that we pick, are there no good thing that we have ever done? This bad part always spread like a wild fire. It is the part that interests most people and only few and unexpected people will come to know what really is happening.

Have you ever heard unbelievable rumors condemning someone around us? What do we do when we hear this? Do we pick up what we heard and continue spreading it or do we try to find out the truth about it?

I know of a woman who was so popular in town for her empowerment and sponsorship to people, this woman has touched many lives and is loved by everyone. One day the news broke that she was a ritualist, some of her friends accused her of being an evil woman that would take the destiny if the people she helped. This news trended that even some of her family members were against her. It was her other good friends that came to defend her and proved her innocence before her accusers who later confessed the truth. People already hated her and she had lost so many of her followers when all these was happening. This woman stopped helping people from what happened and now, the same people who condemned her are seeking for her help asking for her forgiveness. They are now looking for the best of the beast they had painted. What is wrong with some humans?

Here in Africa, even the church is not safe of the people who condemn their fellows, so is offices and workplace. Condemning other people can be so easy but the pain it causes can last for a life time. Words can kill and the same words can give life. If we have heard anything about ourselves that is untrue as they said, let us know that we don't have to blame anyone because good people will give you happiness and bad people will give you experience, worst people will give us lessons.

From unsplash

In the other way, we should be mindful of what we say about other because when we talk about others, other people will talk about is. In front of many, we are the best while before others, we are the beast but we will always do the best and leave the rest for God.

Thanks for reading and have a lovely Sunday.

Check out my lovely sponsors

Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Copyright ©️ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved

Image credit: All pictures are taken from unsplash.com

8
$ 1.42
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @J.Matty
$ 0.04 from @Ezelazra3
+ 2
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Some tend to destroy us just because they can't have what we have or vice versa. It's really important to choose the right circle of friends and be mindful of what's coming out from the mouth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not really good that we should tell stories that we do not really believe, like how I was taught by my parents, even when I know the story or see it with my two eyes, I was taught not to quickly speak out. So it's not good that we should spread bad stories about people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People say a lot of things about people and when you try to find out where they got the information form you would see that it is from speculations or “e be like say” I hate that very much but most times I don’t care. Only when it is a person I care about that is saying something hurtful about me that I care but when it is just random people I don’t talk to .. I can hardly GAF.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should always be careful of those we call our friends and that's why it is not advisable to tell people everything about you. I also saw two friends exposing each other's secrets when they had an issue. It got me wondering that, is this not the person you call four friend? It's not nice. Honestly!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mostly people enjoying spreading rumours that mostly can affect someone's life,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Spreading rumours is what is causing a lot of violence in our society, spreading rumours has scattered families and marriages..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do agree with you, this is not good to everyone. If we can take to stop it then we must as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"If nobody talk about you, then, you are nobody" _2face Idibia

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is really the truth of it all, people must say something about you, as far as we are still living..

$ 0.00
1 year ago