Finding Mushrooms

9 22
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

I have been looking through some old pictures of mine, and I found this cool looking mushrooms. Photos were taken in November 2019, Vila do Conde Portugal.

There were other mushrooms as well, but I have no clue if these are the same species in different growth phases are simply a different kind.

Interestingly enough I found them near the dunes, which isn´t a place I think I would find them but here we are.

The only exception is the one below, which was found in a forest instead. The zone in question is Naturcond. I actually wrote an article about it here.

Mushrooms aren´t always easy to find. But if you pay attention by walking to more damp grassy areas, or forest with a lot of old trunks laying around it is possible to see them. most people recommend Autum as the perfect season to hunt for mushrooms.

Thanks for reading and if you like my content you can support me here. Or tip me and follow my other social media links on cointree

13
$ 0.17
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Alther
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

Comments

The first mushroom looks like a little table! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mushrooms are scarce but are of two different types, the one that they eat and the poisonous one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The biological science covers a huge space for mushrooms. You told very interestingly about this edible thing. It is full of a large number of nutrients essential for body functioning and metabolism as described by you also. Fantastic post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure those are quite edible... only a certaing range pf mushrooms are edible... the rest are either hallucinogenic or poisonous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah , that's true. They are not easy to find. The one that in the wood i think it is possible eat. 😅As far as I know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, but i decided to just leave it there, better safe than sorry. Also it looked too cool to be picked.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check out this article, and look for what I found 😇

https://read.cash/@Sarahmay/take-a-look-at-what-i-saw-in-our-yard-b4fd5ca2

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for sharing your article with me, those birds are adorable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago