You all have got magic.

20 68
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I read an article on the platform and the writer mentioned that she wishes to have magic so that she can heal the sick, she got inspired by the movie Encanto.

Magic is beautiful even though I don't believe it exists, the ones we see people perform out there are tricks and mind illusions, I will believe when someone eventually takes an illness like cancer away from a patient. I came about the topic because I feel like everyone has magic and we are using it but we don't realize that because we ain't appreciating our efforts, we are obsessed with the applauds from the public.

Self-appreciation is one thing many of us are lacking, not doing it often is one of the reasons why we lose inspiration in things that we are supposed to enjoy doing. Whenever I cook, I smile looking at my food. I make myself feel great and any negative comment that comes after wouldn't get into my head that much because I have appreciated my effort and not depend on people to tell me how good I have done, it isn't like their thoughts and opinions do not count but it wouldn't hit you hard to the extent of losing the inspiration to do better.

I said everyone has magic, do you believe that?

The first thing that comes to your mind when you hear the word "magic" is the ability to move mountains or make fire from a finger snap but the truth is that it doesn't end with those things. Understand now that there is something magical about every human but not everyone pays attention to that thing so it becomes difficult for them to develop it and use it to influence or help as many people as they can.

Have read @Olasquare content? Do you feel the passion @HappyBoy, Jane, @Princessbusayo @Bloghound and many others put into their writing? That's magic, the ability to touch lives, educate, give hope, influence, and even put a smile on people's faces.

It doesn't end with writing, it might a skill that people admire so much about you. It might be the ability to solve problems, it might be the ability to inspire people when they are at their lowest in life.

Do you know how to sing? Your voice touches souls when you sing, that's magic. I remember shedding tears the first day I heard Nightbirde singing, it shook my heart and I said that this isn't ordinary, it is magical because only gospel songs make me feel that way.

It might be kindness, it might be you helping people, it might be guiding people to become successful, it might putting people on the right path in life, it might be anything, and as long as you have a positive impact in the life of others, you are a magician. Those things are extraordinary but it depends on how you see them, not appreciating yourself kills the vibe and sometimes makes that magical thing about you hidden because it would make you undervalue your capabilities and how much you can do with your magic.

@Thania05 said she wish she had magic to help her mom, you might not be able to heal her but you can show her love, care, and support, that's magic. Make feel like you are in whatever she going through together, it would have a good impression on her and you have just performed magic.


The magic in us is not meant to be killed or silenced even when we are long gone from the world but that depends on how well we have put that magic into use while we are living.

The likes of Paul Walker, Chadwick Boseman, and many other deceased have left their magic radiating in many today because they became a source of inspiration to people even in their afterlife.

The question now is that "what's your magic?.

It necessarily doesn't have to be just one thing, you can have multiple. Have you heard @Princessbusayo signing, I know her to be an incredible writer, and her cooking from a virtual view blows my mind away, that's magic.

It doesn't have to be forced, be yourself and allow it to flow.


Lead image.

16
$ 5.64
$ 5.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 11
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I do believe in magic and most times it can be considered as a miracle lol... Remember one time when I was dead broke with no money and I said to my self that I wish I could just see #500 in any of my pocket, and luckily I did see it in my jean jacket

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some magic tricks and illusions you will see and you will swear that magic is real, some of them are just mind-blowing. But you're right, doing what we know how to do best is magic itself. It's not shocking to here people say "that girl has a magical voice when she sings", magic does exist in everyone of us, we just have to find a way to channel it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have the magic of encouragement and positive thinking :)

Let us learn to appreciate ourselves more and soon the magic that we have will be powerful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks buddy, I didn't even know that. Appreciation oneself matters a lot, it helps a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think if any magic exists, then it is humans ingenuity and eventiveness. I don't believe in this other kind of magic too and those are nothing but tricks and manipulations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Neither do I believe as well, the magic in the article isn't about pulling tricks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unlike you George, I think black magic does exist and like the name is black, it is almost never used for anything good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Black has nothing to do with evil, it is just an idea we feed our brains with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being so caring to the people or your family is one of the magic that you have. And so the love you share.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you understand my point, have a beautiful weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well put, I know I have magic too and I believe in it. It makes me love myself more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great you have discovered yours, let's touch lives and give hope with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magic exist but I don't have strong believe in it, I only believe miracles

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't believe in magic as well but we all have one unique thing about us that can be referred to magic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right, we've all got something magical in us. I guess I know what mine is. This was a powerful write-up, ready to reset the mindset of some people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit, you are touching lives with your magic and I can feel it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed...there's also magic in every genuine touch and smile. It doesn't necessarily mean to be like in fiction stories. The good impact we could give on other people's lives is magic as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we can illuminate the life of others with our magic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True that we all have something magical. Not sure I can say what mine is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just look deeply, you will definitely find it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago