Time wasting is deadlier than wasting money.

17 45
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Time and money are two human resources that can't be overlooked, they are among the most important resources every human needs in the world today. Time is natural while money isn't, we all can make money but we can't time.


I have many times thought about the possibility of tampering with time which seems to be impossible, it could have been human's biggest invention. I remembered watching a movie where there was a machine that could take people back and front in time, I can imagine what we can achieve with it if the machine is in good hands.

Covid could have been prevented, the Russia and Ukraine conflict could have been stopped from even happening at all. A lot of things would have been easy, crime investigations would be solved easily if we can go back in time to see what really happened but all these aren't possible and that proves how much time is invaluable.

A lot of people do not know how important time is compared to money and that makes them cherish money more. We usually think we are good with time until we check properly before we can see how much time we are wasting on daily basis, I have seen people boast about their money management skills but very few of us can boast about our time management skills.

Placing value on money over time usually doesn't end well, I will cite an example

I have this young lady, she is an extended family member who is currently working as a sales girl to keep herself busy because of the ASUU strike. I persuaded her to utilize the time properly but she thought the money she would make is more important, she is mature enough to make decisions for herself so I let her be.

The family was chatting on Sunday when she came to sit by my side, I knew something was bothering her so I gave her attention. She said her friend sent her a picture of the cake she made and she was jealous, I asked why?

She said she wished she could learn as well, I reminded her how I persuaded her to get a skill instead of a job but she was so much into the money. I asked her how much she has saved and she said nothing, somehow the previous month has not added any value to her.

She said she would quit and learn a skill at the end of the month, I asked her what she would do or how would she feel if she starts the skill on the first day of July and the strike is called off on the 3rd of July?

She couldn't figure out an answer, the truth is that she could have acquired a skill even if not up to perfection but she was concerned about the money. The time she could have used to learn the skill can't be recovered and she would be sad if the strike is been called off now.

I am sure some of them would have thought that the friend who went to learn how to bake wasted money but she didn't, she only used the money to utilize the time available, and even if it is considered a waste, the money can be recovered if she starts baking for people and earning from it.

Since humans do not have power over time, it is impossible to recover it when wasted. A time wasted is gone forever but it is different for money, you can recover wasted money even though it might take a while.

Although both time and money-wasting are not a habit but we must be very mindful about how we use resources that can't be bought, earned, or recovered by any means. Utilizing time properly can give you money but it doesn't work like with money, because it will never buy you time.

Time has a lot to with our existence, it is life and it is a must that we cherish it as much as we can.


The lead image was designed by me... Canva App.

11
$ 3.48
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
+ 4
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

The value of time becomes clear when it's over. If we ask to bring back lost time, some will want to spend all their wealth

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, there are lots of people who are willing to trade the lost time for money and it is just impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They realize too late that this is impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen people boast about their money management skills but very few of us can boast about our time management skills.

This hit me 😅. I always finds a way to be better in managing my money but on the other hand, I don't discipline myself when it comes on using my time properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're right ..... time value is so important in everyone's life. but we realize it so late.....😔 so value your precious time...😊 have a nice day👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The problem of me is that everytime I have money on my bank account, I suddenly used and wasted it without hesitation. I can't control myself, but I know it's really up to me on how to stop it. Anyhow, just sharing to you how stupid I am wasting my money online. Sorry 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We all love to spend, and I do as well but we must be disciplined to avoid regrets in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I recently watched a video of an entrepreneur where he says if you really want to be rich, you have to worship time. He said you must not waste your time in any way. He proposed that, you must set a period of time in each day where you will not accept any distraction from anyone, or else you may not achieve anything in this distracted world. Thank you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Every human must be disciplined with time, we must take it seriously because that's the only way to get the best things out of life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wonderfully said! I am glad I realized it long before now. I was once working few miles away from my house. I have to travel an hour to reach my workplace. I also have an hour of lunch break so I decided to learn a new skill that could be portable. So from then on, I learned crochet .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I mandate acquiring a skill in the world we live in today because the jobs available won't just go round anymore, it is good to know that you took advantage of the 1hr break to do something great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the importance of time is so big and we cannot turn or alter time. wasting our time for other people or things we are not benefitted is not worth it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, wasting time just tells how much we do not appreciate our existence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is really hard to control... I wish I had the ability to control mine

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No one can control time, working to keep it intact with our plans or targets is what's important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When money is wasted, it can be recovered, while, Time cannot be reversible and can't be recovered

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the fact, time lost can never be recovered no matter how much we try to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago