Quality Engagement gave me genuine friend across the globe.

19 39
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Blogging made has made a huge difference in my life and it isn't just about writing and earning, it has given me the privilege to travel across the globe which is something you barely find on many platforms out there. Traveling across the globe doesn't mean I have crossed borders and it means that at the same time because I have met friends who make me feel like I have seen the whole world.

Nigeria has been placed as a bad country by many people, I have been on platforms where Nigerians don't have access to other overseas countries and it hurts me a lot because we are not all bad. I agree that a lot of people have taken advantage of accessing citizens from another continent but I want a lot of foreigners to know that one person's bad attitude doesn't define us all, we all have some bad eggs which isn't just a Nigerian thing but global issue, every country have people who are dent to their image.


Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty

A quick appreciation to my Sponsors and readers on the platform, I would have been nothing without you guys.


I am very poor at keeping friends due to my introvert lifestyle but I got to discover that it is hard to keep people who don't have any positive impact on you, I am still surprised at how I have been able to keep up with friends I met online.

Blogging has allowed me to meet people from different parts of the world even though we haven't met physically which I hope I can work on because I wish to go to the United States, Philippines, South Africa, and other countries to meet with people blogging as blessed me. We didn't just get to become friends because we are members of the platform, interaction and engagement gave birth to the relationships between us.

I must say that having quality engagement on any platform you find yourself in is important because that's the only way you can meet genuine people on the platform, you must be ready to have quality interaction or engagement.

The first person I will mention is not just a friend but a mother to me, she has blessed my life abundantly. I didn't meet her on Hive, it was back in Uptrennd day and I am sure many people would have met @Tigerlily on the platform, she is an angel.

I met her on Uptrennd, it got to a time I lost my job and she played a great role by helping me survive that period financially. She treated me like a son, and her spiritual impact on me was huge, I am glad I met her. She was inspired to help the kids and teenagers in my community not by handing them cash or gift, but by having a sustainable system that would go on forever helping at least a teenager every year. Going into farming was the best option, she sponsored me through the training and provided the capital.

We went from one to two ponds with the help of the Uptrennd University, a lot has happened in between and I bless God for still holding the project together because it hasn't been easy if not for God.


(Image of myself before changing the pond water.)


I haven't been always around due to the farming and blogging stress and mama has been busy as well but a day won't go without thinking about her because whenever I see the farm, I see her as well. We don't communicate often but she is always there whenever I reach out to her and I pray that the Almighty God bless her with happiness, greater love, good health, and long life. I will invite her to Nigeria someday so she can see how much she has touched lives.


(Image belongs to me.)


You must have met @Princessbusayo she is another amazing soul blogging has blessed me with. We met on Uptrennd and she has been a blessing to me since then because I can be very disturbing when having difficulties with writing, I don't hesitate to call her to help me out on things related to blogging.

She is an awesome writer and a friend, she is inspiring and the energy she brings into her content is enough to get you out of boredom.

I met @Olasquare  on Readcash, an awesome writer, a rare kind of man you will see in the world today.

He isn't just a friend but a brother, we haven't met as well but I know we will someday. I got to know him by reading his articles, he can make you stick to your phone all day reading his content due to the quality of his write-ups.

I can't remember how we started talking outside the platform but I remember how he always inspire me to keep pushing in life. Talking about lifting others as we rise, Olawalium is a perfect example of people who want others to succeed regardless of who they are or where they are from. He has introduced me to lots of opportunities in the blogging world and I will forever be grateful for that.

I don't hesitate to message him even at midnight to shed light or guide me on something and he always responds as long as he is online.

I mentioned traveling to the Philippines, I have made a whole lot of friends there, and it is a long list to start with. One of the people I admire so much from there is @jane1289 , she is a friend and a sister.

I wouldn't have met a beautiful soul like her if not for blogging, she is beautiful, gorgeous, intelligent, and very supportive. The way she watches out for me is great, there are times when I wish I can be her travel buddy so that we can tour the world together. If I can find my way to Hong Kong, I will definitely be coming for you so that we can visit those amazing places together and eat those meals from your pictures that make me salivate.

Before now, I use to refer to them as virtual friends or family but not anymore. I now refer to them as friends and family because of how well I have connected with them, their impact on me is huge and I hope I can repay the love they have showered on me.

I still have a long list that includes @JustMyRambles01 @HappyBoy@kenechukwu97 , @bmjc98 , @Gaftekloriginal, and many more others. These guys have been amazing, they usually don't get tired of me asking questions and supporting me.

We all make life beautiful for one another.


Lead image.

11
$ 2.23
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 6
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

You are an awesome human being and I am so proud to call you not just my friend but a brother. I am definitely counting down to when we would see. Thank you for being a wonderful person. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks for accepting a little boy like me as a friend, you have been an inspiration to lots of people on the platform.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha you are not little jor. I am glad we met. Keep being awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that you ask questions and are not afraid to go for your dreams. Because of these platforms I've found a friend for life in you 🌺

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, this means a lot to me. I will definitely step my feet on the soil of SA because of you someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All i could wish you right now is success. You will definitely grow from two ponds to far more bigger ones. You are right, we still have good people in our country, Nigeria.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks, buddy, the world is full of beautiful people. We just need beautiful hearts to find them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also introvert so I apologize if sometimes I dont have the energy to socialize and interact with others here. I just don't know how to be consistent and keep my social battery full hahaha. But yes, interacting is one of the secret to be successful here :)). With those interactions you're building a bond or relationship with several people across the globe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true, consistent engagement will definitely take us beyond our ground, and I believe so much in it since it has worked for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is beautiful Mr George, blogging has really exposed me to great people also. It's really been so much fun; knowing you and many others.

What you said about Mr Ola is so true. He's a good writer who gets you glued to his page with his dexterous writings.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't read your article every day but whenever I do, I am always eager to meet you in person. I feel intelligence pouring out in every of your article.

You are fantastic so as bro ola, busayo and many others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as you buddy, blogging makes me go meet and socialize to people that I unexpectedly became a new friend, I knew Mr. Ola he's kind, great and a humorous friend I knew here in this platform, and also jane, her works are just so great and cute creative. Also you it's fun knowing you in this platform.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are a blessing as well, interacting with you even despite not doing often means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am so happy for your bro to have these amazing experiences here for so long. if ever you travel in philippines, many would welcome you warmly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Philippine is one of my list of countries to visit, I will definitely do that when I have the power to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was nice meeting you too, you have always been a wonderful bro. God bless you big time, your attitude attracts wonderful people because you are also wonderful too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliments bro, you are indeed an amazing person as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you really have been endowed with good and wonderful soul on this platform. Though, your articles weren't okay by them, they wouldn't have show you love

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I try to put my best into everything I write, I don't know how it has strengthened the bond between me and people but I know it is a good thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago