Photography means more than just capturing.

32 38
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Due to my love for photography, it would be impossible for me not to write about this topic since I read @Bloghound article that has to do with what photography means to her. I am not a professional like her or many other experts on the platform but that doesn't take a pinch out of the love I have for photography. I started this post on Monday but couldn't complete it until today due to some unplanned stuff that came up and it took more time than I expected.

Photography wasn't something I had a passion for while growing and I usually don't like to appear on camera because of my shyness but things changed along the line even though I haven't put away the shyness. Despite not wanting to appear on camera, I always admired great captures by people especially when it comes to wildlife, birds, and pictures of life in the ocean. Things didn't just start with me loving photography, nature got me closer to it.

I use to have this special love for nature and it can be intoxicating when you get so addicted to it but since I wasn't the photography type, I just admire nature. Writing about nature was one of the things that helped me developed my skill because I wrote several articles about protecting nature on platforms before I joined read cash.


I met a photographer name Naveed on Uptrennd, he is also a user of noise cash but not sure if he uses read cash. He is a young talented photographer and his works inspire me a lot, whenever I see his images, I always felt doing something very similar as a way of training myself but I wasn't getting it right because I was only trying to imitate his creativity.


After some time, I learned that I need to do things my way which means we all have our unique ability towards similar things. I started trying things my way, capturing images from different angles before choosing which is okay for me and those moments/processes were very interesting.

Since I fell in love with photography, I concluded that it is more than just capturing images because photography teaches us a lot of things that we don't pay attention to. I love to say photography is life and since life is a teacher, photography can be referred to as one of its teachers.


Patience

I don't know about everyone but personally, photography has taught me to be patient.

I have always admired people who snap butterflies and I felt it was time for me to give it a try, it wasn't as easy as it looks.

All flying creatures are difficult to capture and if you are not the patient type, you will get tired and quit trying to capture whatever it is.

It took me a long time because whenever I am still trying to get the shot properly the butterfly will move away to another spot.

It took me a lot of time and when I finally capture it, I understood the connection between photography and patience. It was one huge lesson for me.


It teaches us to love and care

Sometimes last year, I almost stepped on a small snail at the farm. I was worried because I thought my big foot crushed it but seeing this little creature in one piece made me happy.

While thinking of how to make this little creature happy after its death threat, I decided to do an animal photoshoot and it went well. I felt the need to care for it even though it is an animal or plant.

Photography brought me closer to nature, I now find so much interest in anything that has to do with the sky, rain, trees, birds, insects, sunset, sunrise, and so on. The love of nature is something else when you have a good connection with it, It brings this uncommon calmness to the person involved.

I have developed these soft spots for flowers and photography keeps making the love for nature stronger. Whenever I see flowers, I get restless until I can get a good shot of the flower.


The sky is a beauty on its own, photography has made me fall in love over and over again with the wonders of the sun, clouds, and the moon.


It teaches us to be creative.

Being creative is one thing that is been required of a photographer and it is something that would make you stand out among others.

Everyone snaps pictures but when you are truly passionate about photography, you will be creative because you will see beauty in a place where people don't see beauty.

The things that mean nothing to others will mean some to you.


I haven't been able to take pictures due to my phone camera going from good to worse, I ought to have gotten another one but there is a project going on at the farm that drained me financially.

The image I took with a borrowed phone.

I will be getting another one very soon but just because I can't snap images, I go to the extent of taking borrowing a phone just to take pictures.

That's not cool but there are times I just can't take my mind of the beautiful things I see around me.


Please note that all the image in the post belongs to me. Thanks.

15
$ 9.28
$ 8.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Watching your whole collections of beautiful photographs I will must say that soon you will be a great photographer as nothing is impossible. I also know about Naveed,he was a creative photographer on uptrennd. Will wait to see your next collection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your sentiments about your photography and your pictures too. I really like your butterfly picture and I also enjoy getting outdoors and taking pictures of beautiful scenery. Its a great thing to capture a moment in time with a picture, each moment unique in its own way. Thank you for sharing this. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope soon you can have a better phone so you can continue your photography journey. Keep taking photos!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes you aid it right, photography requires alot of patience and creativity and our heart.,i love taking photos too but Im not good in photography, but Im trying to have a good shot also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are all learning and continuous learning would make us improve on a daily basis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last picture, I have that kind of pictures of flower too. I see them everywhere on the way to work and going home. I have lots to share also. I am not good in taking pictures, but with flowers I live to focus on them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great, you should make a post just like my. It would definitely be great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will in my future post. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart from the patience aspects it also teaches us to embrace enjoy nature even more. At a point in my life I didn't care about nature but since photography became my thing I began to admire satire and began to notice things which I previously didn't.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, photography brings us closer to nature and only those who cherish nature understands that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you said you are not good at photography If I can be this good I will be taking pictures of everything I see

Beautiful shots

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all are experts in our unique ways, we just need to develop the skill. I have seen your shots on noise, they are great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thanks for these sweet words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love those captured skies of yours bro <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment, I will keep doing more so I can share with you guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never thought that you are good at photography 😅 i knew it just now.. It really need patience. That moment that you need to hols your breath just to get a great shot or wait for the right moment to click 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am still learning though, you do great shots judging from the pictures you share during your vacations.

It can be very funny taking more than 10 minutes to get a perfect shot, only patient people can endure that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naveed is here too, but he is less active here, you remind me of his photography , that is seriously amazing and @George, you are no less than him Your pictures speaks well and really they do make us creative in our own way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't know he is here, he is a great inspiration to me and a lot of us then. I am still far away from his skill but I know I am making progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are very good in your skills I believe that ..and inspiration for most of us...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel honored with your comments, thanks for the frequent support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you deserve this, thank you for supporting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the photo taken tells a story, it's fine for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Every picture has a story but not everyone pays attention to the stories. The stories are the main pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhhh there you are!!! These are splendidly captured, George! I do love them all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You inspired me to write this so I want to say a big thank you for that. I am still learning photography from experts like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did great, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said bruh!

Being photographer doesn't mean capturing photo it teach us many things and i choose it becuase of creativity and I'm trying to be creative but currently i leaved this passion and focusing to learn different things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. It is okay to do something different because as long as we are making progress, I believe that we are good to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photograph means a lot to us all. It is a medium of remembering what we have stored for years.

It reminds us of the beautiful scene of God which is nature. Nature is the best and we all need to appreciate God for granting us this.

All these photos look awesome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I do say it is one of the best inventions in the world today because it helps keep and preserve memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago