Our vacation trip to Norway.

26 70
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Joining the Readcash community for the five days vacation in Norway was everything on my mind from the moment I saw the information on discord, I only had one month to prepare and I was able to save up enough for the trip.

The day came and I boarded a plane just like other members who were also attending, I knew it was going to be a massive one for us all since people would be coming from all parts of the world. I arrived at the airport and met other members waiting so that we move at once to the hotel the vacation committee booked for us. It took time before we all gathered due to the time difference and delayed flight but the good thing is that we all got into Norway successfully.


Moving out of the Airport.

When everyone was gathered, the buses moved and we were happy meeting each other, we discussed all through the trip to the hotel. It was fun as everyone was sharing updates about meeting one another on the platform and soon we arrived at the hotel. It was a huge place and has been taken only for us for the next five days, it was paradise.

We got passes to our rooms and we were given a list of what we will do each day before returning to our various countries. I knew we will enjoy the vacation judging from the list I was holding.



The next morning came and we went into the cities of Norway to learn about the country, the second day was for a seminar about Bitcoin Cash and we all learned a lot. The third day was about sharing opportunities about crypto blogging, helping people, and also sharing gifts.

We had so much fun meeting kids, I would love to have such an experience again. The fourth day was for games, we divided ourselves into groups and competed in indoor and outdoor games, we had lots of dishes, learned Norway trending dances, shared our cultural values and it was super fun.

At night everyone was tired, we all went to sleep knowing that most of us will be sleeping till noon the next day. The fifth day's activity wasn't much, we were going to some tourist attraction centers.

The sun rose early and almost everyone was ready for the visits to tourist attractions, I went with a camera to capture beautiful places and share them on my blog. The museum in Tromso was our last stop, we all had fun walking around learning about the history of the country.

It was time to leave when one of the staff at the museum told us to wait for an hour or two so that we can experience something huge, everyone was tired but we were curious to see what he was saying so we all agreed to wait since we won't be leaving the country until noon the next day.

The staff was kind enough to give us camp mats and umbrellas, we went to sit close to the beach not far from the museum. Soon we started some real-life conversation and along the line, @Pantera asked which superpower we will love to have and why.

That's an interesting question, we took turns and talked about the powers we wanted. It got to my turn and I chose the ability to get into people's minds and make them do or undo things.

Everyone laughed and I felt like it was probably not a good choice. I further explained why I want the power.

The world today is full of evil, people do not feel remorseful and wouldn't hesitate to hurt others so with my power, I can stop a lot of cruelty that people are experiencing in the world today.

For instance, I can stop the war between Russia and Ukraine by getting into the minds of their presidents and telling them to call things off. Just like that, the war would be over and everyone can live in peace again.

It wasn't long after I finished, that we noticed that colors were gathering right above us. The staff ran in our direction shouting, are guys seeing that?.

He came and told us about the Aurora, he knew we weren't aware of it that was why he wanted us to wait till dark so that we can see how beautiful it was. Everyone started taking pictures, it was the most beautiful thing I have seen in nature. How come we didn't research about this, we could have spent the five days of vacation enjoying the view of the light.

We were still happy even though we wouldn't be able to see the next day, it would have been painful to know that such beauty is in Norway after we have left and that evening became the best part of the vacation.

We were there till night because the more it got darker, the brighter the light got.


Aurora

It got so bright to a point that we couldn't look up, it looked like something was wrong. Everyone ran and the light seems to be taking out one after the other and soon we were all knocked out.

No one could explain what happened over the night but we woke up one after the other with sands all over us. We looked around and everyone was complete, we kept asking what happened but no one remembered anything.



We were all moving toward the bus when we noticed a guy running away with a woman's bag, and there was a woman on the road injured. It seems the guy hurt her before taking the bag, we rushed to help the woman and @Gaftekloriginal got there first. He moved in a flash, we were surprised but the woman's condition didn't allow anyone to talk about it. @Ellawrites checked the wound and immediately the scars were gone, we weren't comprehending what was happening until I wished that the guy returned the bag and he did.

What is happening here I asked everyone, @Olasquare said he could read everyone's mind. He said we were thinking if the wish about superpowers we made yesterday came to reality.

We all shouted no at the same time, it can't be. Some members' planes would be taking off any moment and they might miss the flight, @Princessbusayo said we need just two hours to get to the hotel and back to the airport, we noticed the sun move back a bit. Looks like the time went back, how is that possible? It seems we just needed to think about it or make a wish.


@HappyBoy Β was looking atΒ JaneΒ at the airport, he said I can see you are trying to know if you have power so why not try it.Β Jane asked how he knew her thoughts, but Happyboy only laughed. Soon Jane made a spark and disappeared, we were worried, a few minutes later she posted on Noisecash that she has gotten home.

@bmjc98 moved her bags without touching them, that was super cool. @PVMihalache turned around with surprise and we asked what happened, he said he could see through everything around. @DocLayla was holding a bottled drink and it was frozen even in the hot weather, she called our attention to it and we all gave her our bottles to make the fluid cold. @Amazing-grace could create fire, his drink got hot immediately because his power was unstable.

@Fexonice1 was missing and Olasquare asked if anyone knew his whereabouts he answered that he was right beside him but no one saw him, it was then he remembered he activated his invisible powers. Everyone discovered their powers at the airport and it was disturbing and fun at the same time.


We all returned to our various countries with the question, how did it happen? We didn't get an answer but we are happily using our various powers to help the world.

Click all images for their source.

Lead image.

13
$ 4.82
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 9
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

I love this edition and you wrote beautifully as everyone revealed their superpowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! I have missed this your readcash community trip, they are always very interesting and fun. I laughed out loud when Jane suddenly disappeared back home, I can't say I am surprised by it πŸ˜‚ is it Busayo that has the time control power? That's the one I love the most 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just smiled all through...nice one bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, an imaginative mind. . very impressive story. . Me, I didn't think of my superpower if I have given a chance, I can't decide haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should be able to control the weather, you can make the sun come when the weather is too cold.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to stay longer with you guys George. 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It wasn't the end of the journey, we went on other several mission together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I always enjoy your trips, brother...but where is the part where me and @princessbusayo kissed na? You know I love superpowers too πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You don expose our secrets @George-dee come and edit some parts and add what Ola is requesting. At the asiri ti tuπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha yes...he needs to edit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That happened when we went on a rescue mission to Ukraine, I was surprised. I will share the story as well so that the world can know what happened...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please do...I'm hopeless romantic please. πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣.. You guys are really funny

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ busted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imaginations has no limits and your dreamy visit to Norway and all attachments are fabulous. Especially by using different unknown powers by friends and executing them into different modes. Superb!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true buddy, there are no limits to how much we can think and it is great to use the gift properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is amazing and very interesting πŸ˜ƒand was indeed an amazing one.i love your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! My oh my, this is an incredible write-up, lol... I actually envisaged it happening... The trip was indeed so much fun, got to know about an Aurora too. And yippee, I had the healing power, lol. You were able to get into people's mind and that was how you got the boy to return the stolen bag. Wow! This was extremely creative Sir George... I enjoyed every bit of it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The world is going to need your services, I guess you should start with healing cancer patients. It's time the world defeats that disease.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, oh yes... You're right, I'll start from there, it's high time that disease is defeated.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It has snatched lots of beautiful souls from our midst.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…I can't stop laughing while reading this, this is so brilliant of you with this imagination. I love itπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am glad you enjoyed it buddy, I know you understand how important your power is? Let's help change the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago