Not even a great article on the first day.

22 65
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

31st of December 2021.

I didn't wake up with the writing moral I slept with last night, I had my mind traveling everywhere because I feel like there are things I didn't do and must do before the year runs out which reaching out to people I haven't contacted for long is on the list, they are mostly elders and I don't expect them to put in so much energy into calling me like they did 5 - 10 years ago so getting in touch with them since I didn't do that for a while now seems very important to me.

I am the type that doesn't talk much via phone call and that helped me out, I able to reach almost all of the elders on my contact. Some were happy to hear my voice while some showed displeasure because I was too far away from them but what mattered to me was satisfying my conscience.

While asking of some of the elders I grew up knowing, I was told about three who died a few months ago and I felt really bad about it. One thing we should be grateful for today and always is the gift of life because seeing the end of every year is a privilege. I am glad I did make those calls because we were to happy hear from each other again despite all that has happened.

If you are alive seeing the new year, you don't know the weight of the grace God has given you. While we are preparing for the new year, I saw a local ambulance carrying a dead body, and my heart ached because I understood that lots of people will still pass away before the new year.

1st of January 2022.

I don't know why it took so long to achieve this but I know there is a purpose for every delay in life, it has been quite a long journey but God has been faithful.

The delay happened for a reason but today marked the beginning of a new thing in our lives, we still have lots to achieve and I pray God sees us through to the end.


I have been busy in reality, I have lots to catch up with and that's one of the important reasons why we mustn't encourage procrastination.

Waiting for the last minute to do some things sometimes in life do not end well so we must always do things almost immediately after planning if we have the opportunity to avoid the plan remaining a plan forever...

@HappyBoy do say he procrastinate a lot but I doubt if he surpasses mine, it is a habit I hope to finally drop someday. It would make you postpone things until it gets too late, it has affected me many times because it won't make you grab some opportunities that might not come again in decades.

It usually looks like we have all the time in the world because it is still January but time doesn't wait for anyone. Just like the previous year went like a flash, 2022 will zoom off as well and in the end, the time we see as unlimited will become limited. By then, we will try to rush but it might be too late.


Back To Topic...

I have seen numerous New year posts on and off the platform stating things they want to achieve and I am not just impressed but inspired to come up with a list of things I want to achieve in the year 2022.

I took my diary and discovered that I haven't completed half of the listed target for 2021, it made me look like I wasn't serious with my life. I couldn't make a new list but I had a mindset set on like a million things ahead, I got so disturbed and it almost ruined my new year's eve plans.

This same thing kept me up after proposing to my fiancee, I slept off thinking and woke up thinking about it. A lot of the goal we have set for the year looks very easy, it does look simple until it is time to achieve them.

A quick one...

Last night I rehearsed my lines several times because I didn't want to ruin the beautiful moments I was about to have with my lover and I was surprised that I stammered when the moment came.

I felt embarrassed seeing her laughing, she was excited but I thought she was making jest of me.


It is easy to write the plans out but executing them should be the main priority, every year will keep being a regular year if nothing is done to make a difference.

My pastor once said if the gift of life is all you keep thanking God for every year, you should check yourself because God has given us opportunities and privileges to be great and spread our capabilities across lands and seas.


It is might first post of the year and I wouldn't want to miss it even though it looked like my senses are just coming at the moment I tried writing this.

I am wishing everyone a beautiful year and one filled with lots of success, love you all. I seriously needed to post at all costs and came up with this, thanks for always coming again to my boring content.


Lead image.

All other image belongs to me except if stated otherwise, thanks.

20
$ 10.94
$ 10.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I also like to plan everything but after that I'm too lazy to make it happen hahhaa but yeah I don't want to waste anymore of my time so I will make action for it hahhaa anyways congratulations to the both of you, hoping for a fruitful year for all of us. Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great we have plans and actualize the plans we have stated. To be sincere, I actualize my plans which got me so much happy.

U can see that you have the best plans wanting to actualize at the beginning of this year. Congrats to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year! Congratulations also to you and your lover! Have a great 2022 ahead!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your engagement Dee. Hope you would invite us to party and merry with you. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope this procrastination of us will get tired and just left voluntarily haha

Happy New Year Georgiii! :) And congrats to your engagement 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to say hello to our elderly ones, sometimes. But, here, I can't remember the last time I did that.

For procrastination, hmmm, I guess we are in the same boat😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you my brother, she finally said yes, God will make a fruitful one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen man, I really appreciate it. How is the new year at your end?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another engagement.. Congratulations 😁😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ate, you are definitely coming to Nigeria to attend my wedding when the preparation is done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation for your engagement.
Sudden plan without thoughts are sometimes makes best moment ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we set some targets or goals, we should try to be determined to achieve them. But sadly so many of us end up very soon. Wish you consistency and power to make your 2022 fruitful. Congratulations for engagement.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the wishes, may we all have the strength to achieve all our goals this year and after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good post to come up with and what a post hahahaha. This is good and congratulations. You added a ring to it and it's beautiful. No matter how much we rehearse those lines, we would always stutter... Na love. ❤️❤️😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I forgot to ask which of the finger is meant for the ring, please always include me in your prayer bro, I will refer to the article as a concotion article.

Happy New Year bro, regards to the family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I heard it's the 3rd finger but I did mine on the 4th. Hahaha.

Absolutely, brother. God will take control and I hope to see you this year.

Happy new year, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are still good in writing. Congratulations 🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations George.🎉 Yes I agree on that it's easy to make a plan, to write a plan, how, when, where but the most important thing is on how you will make it in good way for having a satisfying result.

I remember the old times that when I was having a plan then I have a problem on how to execute it which is the main important that's why we need to ready and prepare ourselves for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If planning is enough to be successful, the whole world be successful so it requires executing the plan and that must be done to achieve success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a good post. Congratulations and very nice you’ve brought the ring too it’s beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God help us this hear because this Procrastination en 🤣. Once again congratulations brother🥳🎉....I'm was happy when i saw your noisecash post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man, I believe we will stop the act sooner than expected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago