My Saturday looks better than yours.

52 81
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

It is the weekend and you know what that means for me, it means fun. Not that kind of fun though but I enjoy doing one thing every weekend which is football.

I woke up with a sound mind but my body acted like it wants to be dragged, It wasn't awake and it became a setback for my mind that was really eager to get the weekend started.

I forcefully took my body off the bed, I did my morning devotion in an unusual way. I am used to kneeling just like we usually do when the whole family prays together back then but today, I had to do my worship and prayers moving around.

I believe God sees my heart because kneeling would have made me slept off again and I wish I could but giving my body what it wanted at that moment would only ruin my plans for the day. It is nothing serious though, you know weekends are for football in my world.

I went to the farm, it is always my task of the day, I usually don't get tired of seeing the fishes run around and wrestle for the food that would eventually go round. They are just so impatient whenever it comes to feeding and I find it fun watching them twice daily as well.

Returning from the farm didn't change anything as I drag my feet back home, I went for a walk after dropping the sack and other things I brought from the farm.

The walk wasn't that long but the sun came shining so much but I knew it wouldn't last because the cloud was gradually forming and the weather forecast says it would rain so I was expecting it.

I decided to capture images while walking to make the walk a memorable one.

It started with the sun, I climbed the stairs of an uncompleted building stairs just to take a clear view, and the fear of falling struck my mind when I got to the top. I once wrote about my fear for height in an article, that wasn't fiction. I am seriously scared of height especially when there is nothing I can grab or lean on.

I took the shots from different angles and it looks really cool for me.

I paid attention to the things on my way coming and I saw this sparkling leaf, I bet you haven't seen such before.

Enough of the exaggeration, the light from the sun made the dews on the leaf sparkle and I took few shots before I was satisfied.

I came across a flower as well, it was too beautiful to be ignored.

The sunshine added so much beauty to everything on my path.

I got back home feeling ready to take on anything but the boost didn't last long, I had to help my kid brother with laundry because he is poor at laundry, and leaving him to do it would only require me to buy clothes again, most especially is school wears.

The laundry got me exhausted but I was quick to get over it. I was patiently waiting for the weekend matches to kick off in the English Premier League but I was getting too relaxed and my body was gradually slipping into the morning state. To prevent that I had to keep myself busy with something

I remembered that I wanted to convert an old cloth hanger into a shoe rack and it felt like that was the perfect moment for me so I got to work immediately.

I had the stuff already and all I had to do was make a few adjustments, the carpentry tools I bought during the kitchen renovation made the work very easy. I cut the woods and joined them with nails, it took me about 20 minutes to achieve that.

It didn't take much time after that before the match kicked off and there came the spoiler, the rain started. Whenever it rains, the network gets bad and it means I wouldn't be able to watch the matches.

I didn't assume it wouldn't just work, I kept trying to log into the app repeatedly but it wasn't successful and the disappointment made me remember that I haven't eaten so I went to the kitchen with my phone as I kept trying and it worked.

I was making my meal and watching the match at the same time, at the end of the first half of the early kick-off.

The food was ready and it has been football since then.

My favorite team would be playing while you are reading so I will definitely be away for some time after posting this article, thanks for reading my silly article.

I might update the article if more event comes up, so feel free to share what your Saturday looks like.

Please note: All images were captured and edited by me.

18
$ 12.66
$ 11.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

It seems your whole Saturday is a productive day and well spent weekend! Your right, you're Saturday is probably better than ours! Seeing, you did so many things in just 1 day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was actually joking with the title, I am sure we all had a great Saturday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like you enjoy taking pictures of every event and everything you come across. Seems like fun to me but photography just isn't my thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not everyone is really into photography, nature brought me there. It made me value everything and I am forced the capture the images of beautiful nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate nature....lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's not fair, you know humans are nature too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are they? 🀣😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Collection of various pics as you walk alonh. Nice read. Doing multi tasking job like fish farming, photography, carpentary - kudos to you. Hope you enjoyed your weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I definitely had a great weekend, thanks for showing like to my work. It makes me feel great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I love the image of the fish Hahaha.

How much interest I have for fishery Just waiting for the perfect timing

And hahaha. You got a nice capture of those pictures too. Lastly way always make me salivate ? 😑😑😑🀀🀀

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about that, I just couldn't wait to share everything about how my day went.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Was just joking around. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So football is your favorite sport.I am glad to see the way you converted this old cloth hanger into a shoe rack.You are really creative. The pictures you took on your way back to home of sky and flowers are so captivating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliments, I trust you had a great Saturday as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's a lot of fish, from what I'm seeing I'm estimating around 300 or thereabout

You learnt carpentry? You are very good at it and that shoe rack looks nice, surprisingly it took you only 20 minutes to construct. Your Saturday really does look better than mine, there's nothing interesting I did πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Over 400 fishes. I didn't learn carpentry, I just borrow some Introductory to technology ideas from Junior school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really impressive o, and you did a very good job like someone that has been doing it for years

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lolz, just a simple idea of how it's been done is enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you weekend was really a productive one, you have done many task, proud of you buddy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, that's cute. I really enjoyed doing everything I shared here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great Saturday indeed George.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sister, trust yours was great as well?? Happy Sunday to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your team won. Or are you a man u fan?πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nah, we played a draw and it was really annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Liverpool. It was an interesting match, liverpool were close to winning. But 1 point is not too bad compared to the other top gunsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, it is better than nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heiiii, point of correction, this is not a silly article, think I had fun while reading it.... hehehehe

Some days too, I fee so tired to get up from the bed , when there's a lot if things to do, I don't have any choice but to drag myself out from the bed, so you can see that we are in the same boat β›΅, seems you did a lot yesterday right??

Hmm, when did you become a photographer? You're good in taking shots, but thank God you did not fall from the stairs, but why will you be afraid of hight in the first, you just ghatt to act like man , Don't be afraid when I'm beside you .... hehehehe πŸ˜†

The fisssssh, yeah the fish, I've stayed in a place where cat fish are being rarely, and I think they are just to fighting wrestling when it comes to food, the same blood runs In their vein..lol

The shoe rank, imagine the constructor! You used you own idea to do that instead of calling a specialized person, that will save you some money. That's interesting, there's are some things we can do ourselves , but laziness we not allow us, we prefer paying money for it ...not so good .

The most important thing, the food, chaii @George_Dee you're frustrating me with this meal, and it's certain that I won't taste from the meal... won't mind if you'll send mine for me ....I will be waiting

Hawu, love reading this, thanks for putting a grin in my lips while reading this, you really had a weekend filled with fun. Enjoy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I make a special meal for you when I eventually host you and other members on the platform.

I am glad it made you smile, thanks for always supporting and inspiring me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe πŸ˜†, you're shifting it abi????? , He don't want me to come and join him, I'm going 🚢🚢, no I'm waiting, it's gonna be fun and will be so glad to see you. It will be tagged... A HAPPY MOMENT WITH @GEORGE_DEE and my fellow read.cash....... hehehehe πŸ˜†, don't mind my me, she's too playful 🀣

Awnnnnn, just tell me to stop blushing ☺️☺️☺️, errrrr.. your post is always blowing my mind too 🀩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you serious? You are making me feel on top of the world right now 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe, of course I'm serious , you can't know unless if you're being told.. Yeah will be going to church now, see you when I'm back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing like a weekend to watch the matches. I did not take advantage of this opportunity today. I mostly spent the day outside, but I wish I was at home. There were games I missed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The matches came with several disappointments and I think that is the fun of the game, we still stand with our teams after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To what am seeing on this post it shows that you make use of your weekend so we'll And mind you and coming for some of those fish 😜 Nice photography man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are free to come for them, I accept BCH as a means of payment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁 don't worry we go settle the matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust you with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My love πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've just made me hungry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How? The food???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OK. I admit it. Your Saturday does look better than mind. πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My weekend starts off very hectic. The kitten that we have at home after taking it to vaccinate, got scared and shot into a bush, after an hour of searching, gave up, to return later. When I go back they let me know that they had seen it, so I went to look for it quickly. He was scared, but he let me take it and bring it home. My child was already almost crying, we thought he was lost. Your lunch made me hungry, ahah, I realize I haven't even had breakfast. I'm going to eat something right now

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about the stress, I am glad you found the cat as well. Take good care of yourself and have a great meal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a more engaging Saturday and I wish I was buried in tasks as you were to make me not watch the horrible match we played. It hurts to the bone marrow and I don't know what to expect of this team again. I don't know what else this coach needs to achieve success. It's shameful.

Sorry about my ranting... I shouldn't let it cloud the amazing pictures you took there. Lovely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is okay, I felt bad Liverpool couldn't take chances as well. Those teams will call I'm a can't be underrated anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I tell you, brother. No team can be underrated anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manchester City got the perfect opportunity to climb up and you know how they play when they don't want to be overthrown.

It would be hard to beat them down now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not so confident about City this season to be honest. They will falter again and it depends on other teams to take advantage and if they don't like today, then, City it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need a new champion, I don't care who it is but not city.

How was your fantasy football, mine was bad? I had too much Chelsea and United

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely...it would be terrible to see City lifting it again.

The loss didn't make me check my Fantasy. I have too many Chelsea, Liverpool and United too. I am sure the figures would be bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago