Is our body an asset?

17 37
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

The truth about my article lately is that I pick my topics from the things going on around me, I see things, and my brain would start interpreting them in lots of ways.

I have this girl on my WhatsApp, we met when I was working with a company. She works in a gas station where our company vehicle got fuel, she had this marketing strategy that would make you want to purchase from her. She is beautiful and another thing about her is that she likes a particular fuel pump so she stations herself there always.

The pump is at the edge and that's where we buy from because we have more than 20 vehicles getting fuel from that station and we could disrupt business if we spread our vehicle around so to make things organized, we just make a long queue at the last pump.

We do have a brief chat until I stop the job, I stopped chatting. She also left the job and became something else, she got another job not for long and all of a sudden, she started posting images in different beautiful rooms. I asked if she now works in a hotel and she said that she usually goes there with her friends just to have fun and relax. I started observing that her WhatsApp status is always spammed with her pictures and videos almost naked so I got the real gist. During the little conversation we ever had, I once advised her to go back to school or learn a trade because she won't be able to do the job of an attendant forever.

After posting some crazy pictures yesterday, I think some people reacted and she went wild posting that, it is her body and God blessed her naturally so she can do whatever she wants, and if anyone is not cool with her content, they should just delete her contact.

To me, I am beginning to believe that a lot of people are seeing their bodies as an asset probably because of their shape, complexion, and others. Since they have a beautiful body, they go on flaunting seductively and some even go on to use their bodies for trade in exchange for money, this got me wondering if our bodies can be referred to as an asset.

This question has resulted in a debate in my head because I think the body can be an asset and cannot at the same time depending on how you intend to use it.


I honestly don't think that the primary function of the body is to make you rich but in a situation where your body can make you rich by doing appropriate things then you are good to go.

I am not disputing the fact that a beautiful body can be an asset when used properly, you can earn good money as a model if you think your skin is perfect but spamming the Internet with your nude makes you ridiculous to some people while some love it because they want to lay with you and add your name to the list of beautiful ladies they have smashed.

I feel very happy whenever I see the likes of @Princessbusayo @Maryjacy @Bilqees and many other beautiful ladies using their bodies properly to make money.

Isn't the brain part of the body? They use their brain day in day out to write amazing content that blows your mind away, they are beautiful but they didn't take advantage of the beauty. One unique thing about writing is that you can do it till you are old, nothing stops you from writing as long as you have your brains intact.


There are a lot of things that we can engage our bodies in without committing any atrocity, exposing sensitive parts of our body, or selling our bodies for cash.


Some time ago, a Nigerian artist came live on Instagram and he gave people the opportunity to connect but to my greatest surprise, some ladies came online naked just because of their big breasts/bottom and the guy had to disconnect them immediately asking why they did such on a live program.


Improper use of the body can result in problems that can make an enticing body irritating and this is why making use of our body well is important. Even working as a model isn't a forever thing, there will be changes someday, and your body won't eventually fit into the category of what's needed so the body stops becoming a source of income.

Where did we put the saying about health and wealth or have we forgotten that having good health is what we refer to as wealth?

While using their body wrongly, a lot of people have contracted or developed diseases that made their existence miserable for them so what's the essence of using the body badly to make so much money and can't enjoy it afterward?

Our body can end up as our biggest asset but how? This can only happen if we use and care for it properly, it is only when you are healthy that you have the opportunity to pursue lots of dreams in life but when it is the opposite, things most times don't end well.

I will love to know your opinions about the topic, can our body be referred to as an asset?


It is a new week and the last day of January, I will use this opportunity to wish everyone a happy new week and new month in advance.

Lead image.

.

10
$ 2.50
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 7
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I just clicked my " mentions" just now and I saw this article....... I feel very honored that the great George_dee mentioned me . Thank you sir! You just made me more motivated 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel happy seeing females work hard instead of using their bodies to make money, I admire you dearly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir very much sir . I promise to keep doing my best 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree to everything you just said sir George. But you know, we cannot blame them because sometimes, they just do it for the money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am in no position to blame them because I can't take their responsibilities but they can do more legit things and make a living for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Maybe what we can do now is to aware children to be more educated enough so they will not choose this kind of work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our body is our temple, we should treasure it, take care of it and not just let it be seen by anyone just to earn from it. I really don't understand why there still people who chose to sell their bodies to make easy money and not just earn using their mind and strategy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, even the Bible emphasized why we must cherish our body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes the human body is an asset including our mind and we shuld respect that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I came across a video one time about a girl that said she's too beautiful to work, that she just wants to relax and be taken care of. 😂 when she knows she doesn't have rich parents, I guess she makes her bodywork for her in hotels.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thought it was just a cruise until I discovered that they were obsessed with the idea of using their body to get what they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They were just saying it as cruise until the cruise start calling them. The hard-working ones would be tempted by the ones that sell their bodies and make a huge amount of money in a day what they made in a month. that's what motivated most of them to go into runs girls.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

From cruise to trend, it is gradually becoming a lost world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is not the good use of body to earn money, instead they should use their powers to achieve something in their life. I agree, brain is the thing which can be used to earn money instead of showing your body to others like she did.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are all blessed and it is so unfortunate that a lot of people are using the blessing wrongly. There are indeed a lot we can do to be successful which exposing our body for money is part of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this feeling that you are greatly respecting our bodies. I think that is a good indication that you have sense of respect to others as well. You have concern to girls who used their body as instrumental to gain money in sexual ways. I like how you point girls who used brain to earn money in respective way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am a Christian and I grew up understanding that our body is a sacred thing which must be honored and protected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago