If I could have them all.

15 48
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

I was supposed to write about one of the prompts but the rule of the contest doesn't restrict me to just one out of the three prompts so I am shooting at the three because I have something to say about all.

You had more than 24 hours in a day

Time is one thing that would never be enough for humans because we will always want more of it. 24hrs can be short or too long depending on the situation of things.

Imagine having 24hrs to have fun doing things like shopping, going on a date, seeing a movie at a cinema, and many others, 24hrs will not be enough because we want those moments to last forever and on the other hand, 24hrs can be too long when serving a punishment, experiencing a complete blackout, doing a tedious job and others.


24hrs for a day use to be enough for me as a kid because there was no responsibility but to eat and sleep but that's no longer the situation as an adult, I always crave more time because I want to make more money.

I will be surprised to see someone say that he or she will have more rest if we had more time, it would be an extra time to grind and make more money. I am practically a father of three boys even though I don't have a kid yet and money must be made. Having extra time is an opportunity for me to make more money, it doesn't end with just the money though.

I will have more time to rest, have more fun with my family and spend more time with my creator.


The truth remains that the 24hrs available for us is enough for us but we spend lots of time on things that suck our time and the worse thing about those suckers is that there are some we don't have power over them.

You can correct yourself for sleeping too much, talking too much, and wasting time on movies but how do we correct being stuck in traffic for three hours out of 24hrs every day?

Not all countries experience this every day but it is the trend in my part of the world and regardless of much extra time we need daily, we just have to work on our time management so that everything we plan daily can fit into 24hrs. Don't be surprised having more than 24hrs wouldn't still be enough if we don't learn to manage our time properly.

You had a money tree growing in your backyard.

This is the sweetest part of the prompt, a money tree would be everything I need right now because I will pluck as much cash as possible, I will shake the tree every day and let the money rain but wouldn't it be just like a normal tree when there will be the season to harvest and time when there won't be fruits (money) on the tree.

Having a money tree would help me fulfill my dreams easily and I would definitely not be living an extravagant lifestyle first because I don't know how long the tree will be standing.

The first and most important thing for me is reinvesting the money I have harvested from the tree, I have lots of plans and it will require lots of money so it might take a long time depending on how the tree gives me.

After investing well enough, I can then have maximum fun. Lavishing the money from the tree as it comes might end in uncontrollable tears so it is reinvesting first for me.

You had an uninterrupted power supply in your city.

Fish farmers in Nigeria can tell their struggles with electricity and being one of them, having an uninterrupted power supply will be a dream come through for me.

There was a farming season I spent up to 40,000 naira on renting a generator to pump water at the pond for almost two months, things like this affect business because you have to still pay for the electricity you didn't use in my part of the world. Having an uninterrupted power supply will help me a lot because I will be able to work on the farm with peace of mind, and there won't be fear of the electricity company ceasing power while I am working.

This will also inspire me to go into the cold room business, selling varieties of fish in packs will be great if electricity is stable because the fish will need to be frozen always.

It will be a good thing for me as a blogger because electricity will be the last problem I will have to face. I am always conscious of my phone battery when engaging online and it is one of the things that restrict me from having proper engagement most times so an uninterrupted power supply will allow me to engage more on different platforms I work on daily.

8
$ 0.74
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

I think I would want the money tree planted in the centre of my room, so I wouldn't want to stress myself in leaving my room. A lot I would have do with it but helping the needy would have been done without a second thought .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My phone easily get drained now due to blogging 🀣. I can't go out without a power bank. Or else, things will be interrupted lol.. I hope Nigeria will improve in some aspects. Too sad that people there are suffering and migrating to other places

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It has become a dream of every Nigerian to leave the country, the challenges are just to much. The government ain't doing anything right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need that money tree right now bro. My life would even be easier than it is already and I can enjoy the best things of life without too much stress. I would invest, do a lot of things to keep the money flowing while the tree keeps producing in and out of season. E go sweet baje πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lolz, a money tree in one's backyard will change lots of lives for good. If it grows at your place, I am certain the tree won't regret choosing your abode.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ I would really nourish, prune and work on that tree to make it give more. Thanks brother...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money tree will save me hahaha I won't work just be deendent on it haha kidding but yeah time really is a psrtner in life but we need how to manage it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Money is really very important things and we need it, not using it wisely will lead to regrets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I had a money tree in my backyard. I won't tell anyone about itπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I'll be able to buy everything that I want. I wish we spend leaves as money

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Did you just say "leaves" as "money"? Everyone will be a billionaire and I doubt if there will be leave left in the world because we will pluck once it is growing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes George. The time management is really important so that the plan goes well. There's a time to be followed, there will be no distraction.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Making use of out time wisely is very important and I agree with you on that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you George. Yes, we should be wiser our time on how we are going to manage it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is all we need to achieve our goals, and we should learn to manage our time. Uninterrupted power supply is all we want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The uninterrupted power supply is very important for everyone and most especially for business owners, it will make a huge difference for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago