Help!!! - I need everyone's advice.

38 73
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

The beach became my resting place since my last relationship crashed, seeing the sunset every evening at weekends gives me the hope of finding true love someday.

Where else would I go if not the beach?

Source

I and Crystal started dating 12 months ago, she happens to be my 10th lover in the past five years. The time we spent together was the longest of all the relationships I have had after Wynter that lasted 8 months down to Valerie who lasted just 1 month.

Our relationship looked very promising, I saw myself building an empire of my own with her by my side. Aside from being the most beautiful lady that I have met, she was very supportive, humble, and hardworking. She was full of life around me, her energy can be very contagious and motivates me a lot.

She works as a secretary at a logistics company and I run a small cybercafe on the outskirts of the city, her monthly salary has been my saving for the past eight months because I intended to get a new shop in the heart of the city where I can include more business and make more profit.

Despite her huge salary, she couldn't be of help to me financially because of one thing we both had in common which is family responsibilities. We were both the breadwinner of the family since our parents are old and siblings had to rely on us.

Sundays were the best day of every week for me because she will always come around to spend the day with me after church service since we were always busy on weekdays. We do hang out to have fun and she became the best part of my life. Whenever she showed up at my doorstep, her beautiful face always looked like the sun came down to my door, and her smile when she says hello fills my heart with so much joy but everything ended about two months ago.

Two months ago, she came around as usual and we both went to have lunch at one of our favorite spots at the beach since I live very close there.

Source

After the meal, we went closer to the water and sat to discuss how the week went but there was this expression on her face that made me felt like something wasn't right.

I asked and she didn't hesitate to tell me what was bothering her, I was surprised when she said I wasn't talking about marriage in a 10-month relationship.

At first, the drink I was holding fell as a result of shock. I was immediately disorganized and didn't know how to defend myself so I had to be honest with her. My response was straight, babe you know my plans, and thinking of marriage now would only ruin everything I plan on achieving in a year from now.

I didn't know I just spilled fuel into a burning fire with my response, she was angry because my response made it clear that nothing would be happening in a year time because of my plans, little did she know that I was trying to prepare us for the future where our families wouldn't have to depend on us any longer.

On that same day, she left in anger, and every attempt to bring back failed.

Source

I wished I had lied to her that I was working on the marriage then but wouldn't she have left if she discovers that I wasn't saying the truth?

My world seemed to tumble, the only person I thought understood me was gone. It got worse when she sent a short message saying "please forget about me, I moved on". Depression sets in, I started losing focus at work, and the only place I want to be was at the beach. Instead of just going on Sundays, I start going there almost every day just to seek a gentle comfort from nature and it does work for me.

Since I do go alone, I cultivated the habit of renting a rocking chair at the beach because I love to see the sunset always.

Sources

I got used to the environment and was very comfortable that I started falling asleep at the beach. I usually do have a dream of a lady sitting on another rocking chair beside me.

Source

We do talk a lot and she assures me always that things would be fine but whenever I woke up she was gone.

I got worried and informed my friend Kunle who said I was having a spiritual problem. He further said that the lady coming to my dream was the reason why my girlfriends were living and I got disturbed thinking if it was true or not. His claims didn't stop me from visiting the beach because I found the presence of the lady in my dream very comforting.

I didn't know how to explain it but I was falling in love with her to the extent that I go to the beach for a nap every day after closing hour just to have a good time with her. We started flowing well and I was able to ask her few questions.

She told me how she got attracted to me because my poor soul was thirsty for love and she wasn't happy seeing me come around every time sad since Crystal left me.

I got emotional with her on that faithful day and begged her to come to my world Instead of us just hanging out in the dream but I got the biggest shock of my life when she said she was the guardian spirit of the beach and she can't live among men except I come to her world.

It was a good offer for me since I was happier in the dream than reality but the part where she stated that I will remain a spirit just like her forever scared me. It means I would let go of my family, my dreams in reality but shouldn't I be concerned about my happiness first? All these were my thoughts while she was waiting for my response.

She cuts in, "you will be awake in few minutes, have you made up your mind?. My voice trembled and I told her to give me some time to think about it.

Immediately she stood up, I begged her for a kiss before leaving and she promised me one as she faded into the thin air. I could feel myself walking up and I felt someone kissed me as I was opening my eyes to reality but my sight was too blurry to see well.

Source

I saw someone walking straight back into the sea after the kiss.

Could she be the one? I am confused, I wish she could be here with me but if she can't be a human why can't I become a spirit for the sake of love?


Do I take her offer?

Everything in the article is fictional and I don't mind having funny answers in the comment section, thank for reading.

Lead image.

21
$ 10.03
$ 9.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments

Oh I remember Biringan City because of your fictional story. That city is supposed to be fictional too but some say it is true. Lol. It is one of the urban legends here in our country, a place where supernatural beings live.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are places like that too here in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I believe there are several all over the world. Haha because of what you wrote I went on a YouTube spree. And now I finally wrote about the place. Oh boy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in Venezuela we have a very popular ghost woman, she appears to people crying, they call her "la sayona", find her on Wikipedia. She goes out looking for men. ...if you want I'll introduce you to her... hahaha... . suddenly they fall in love without commitment, which is what I noticed about the guy in the story. he doesn't like to have commitment, that's why relationships don't last and he uses the excuse that he has to support his family. I loved your fictional story. I hope it is fictitious, and it is not really that you are looking for a ghost girlfriend... hahaha.... I loved it. Greetings my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nah, I am not looking for a ghost girlfriend 🀣.

Thanks alone, you are actually seeing things from a fresh perspective because your comments stands out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The right lady would never ask you to give up your family forever. It sounds like the feelings in the dream are mostly wishful thinking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, the story was fiction and none was real. I just wanted to have fun with the post, I just love to meet a mermaid if one exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That made me think what would I want to be, remain a human or be a spirit for the sake of love? I would still remain human. Keep finding the one true love it doesn't matter how many heartbreaks I'll suffer in the process as long as I can still take it. If not, then be a spirit and hopefully love is waiting for me there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You said its a fictional but i feel its a real love story of yours, anyways rushing into marriage mostly end up so fast too, so think and plan first before getting married

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever your hearts choose, I go with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Quite captivating narrative! Crystal's leaving must have really taken a toll on the narrator such that he begins to deny that reality only to find comfort in a dream state.

I don't think searching for love into a surreal world is the best thing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True love comes at a right time. Just wait patiently. God will give you a woman who truly loves you. πŸ™‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen, thanks buddy. Hoping on God for a better spouse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much welcome. God will give you that better spouse. Just pray for itπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is fictional...Boboyi just played tricks with my mind...it was intriguing focus on your goal everything else comes into play πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Goals and dreams first truly, a woman who doesn't consider your dream is not worth keeping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, George, think about your family and your goals in life. Think about how you want to spend the rest of your life and be happy forever. Don't accept the offer oo 🀣🀣🀣

You can't be a spirit now. Let her be and be hopeful love will return back to you.

Well, this is a fictional comment too since you want a funny answer πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, if it was truly happening I wouldn't go to that beach again. It is really hard to let for my dreams for love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are going to become a spirit for love hhmmm, let me see how it goes. I loved how you were able to hold us with every line in this fictional story of love...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are the person to encourage me bro, it seems you are seeing things from my perspective as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 I am not seeing anything from your perspective oooh, you are the only one seeing the spirit lover oooh...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jesus, the only person who gives me hope just abandoned me 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love wa tin tin πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I thought it was even true life story self

Follow mami water go! You hear! Mami water way you no know their family 🀣 maybe na you they wan use for festival, be going all in the name of love ooo, then you hear her tell you LOVE IS BLIND πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bros, when true is hard to find on land - I felt going to another world is the best but as you open my mind to their festival thing, he choke me oooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was real about your gf sentiment πŸ˜… .. But yeah. If it's real.. Don't rush yourself for marriage.. It's not easy and should be planned well...follow your dreams first then think about it at the right time 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I am a strong believer of putting my dreams first in anything I am involving myself with.

Marriage can't really be rushed into, it requires proper planning to avoid regrets in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just focus on your goal, life and family, do that and you'll be more happy and contented, your girl will come Infront of you and you'll see yourself wearing a black vest at altas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A black vest? That means I will be joining the swat team, just teasing.

If we patient enough, love will definitely find us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was AWSOME! Thank you for writing this πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forget about her and focus on loving yourself more instead. πŸ’— The right one will come soon in God's perfect time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks buddy, I will let her go. I really appreciate your advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The person that truly love πŸ’• you will come, so put yourself together.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks buddy, I will just hold on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dude, what kind of help does someone who has made 10 lovers in 5 years need?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True love will come eventually. ☺ So stay human as much as possible. ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice, you are one of the reason why I want to stay human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago