Cancer: Gone in a flash, gone forever.

25 44
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I saw a movie this morning, my brother brought his PC to my room and wanted us to watch a movie titled, "The fault in our stars". I wasn't concentrating because I was engaging on noise cash before setting out for the farm work since I was going to change the pond water today.

Despite not watching, I was hearing some emotional conversation in the movie and I was forced to put my phone away to watch the remaining parts of the movie, I got emotional thinking about several things that have to do with bringing the story into reality.

It is the story of a lady with cancer who had only her family but eventually met a guy who made her feel loved but he also had cancer. He was looking healthy than the lady but he eventually died before her and a lot happened during the time they spent together.


The article isn't just about the movie but I have been thinking about something all day and I felt like it is torture when you know some things in life which include knowing that we have a limited time to live.

How would you feel if you know that you won't live more than a certain age?

I don't want to imagine that and I pray that we will not fall victim of such because those who are in that conditions don't wish to be there. Death is inevitable but having noticed that it is knocking on one's door can kill very faster.


I remembered when I was diagnosed with high blood pressure, I had it before that time but it didn't affect me much because I wasn't aware. I started living my life based on prescription, doctor guide and life became boring for me. It worsens my blood pressure instead of helping it, so it makes me have a glimpse of what it is like knowing that something within you could end one's life anytime.

I decided to break free from the doctors telling me what to do and how to live, I put aside the worries and my condition has been stable although it's fluctuated but not more than I can handle.


No matter how terrible the world is, no one is willing to leave the goodies and their loved ones behind. Comparing high blood pressure to cancer is like comparing an ant to an elephant and it makes me sad why illness like that would come up all of a sudden to disrupt one journey in life.

The world has suffered at the hands of this terminal disease because it has taken lots of beautiful souls who could have somehow made a great difference in the world today but who do we have to blame for this?

I once read about the causes of this illness probably there could be a preventive measure that can be taken against the disease but I didn't find anything. Avoid smoking, eat healthy, exercise, and others but does that mean the people who have this illness are not living a healthy lifestyle?

To my understanding, there are different types and they kill faster than each other while some won't even kill the victim for a very long time. It starts as a result of malfunctioning in the body control mechanism and I don't think we are too good against that. We can just hope and pray that we do not have such issues in life because depression alone can end one's life before the time.

I don't do this always but when I watch cancer related movies like Clouds, Everything Everything, Then came you, I still believe, Irreplaceable you, Ipman 4, and others, I usually say a prayer that a permanent cure is found for the illness.

Recently, @JustMyRambles01 made an article about an oil she believes would work wonders since it worked for her parents and it made me hopeful that the day will come when cancer would be in the same category as headache, malaria and a simple tablet would be able to get read of it.

I know are pharmaceutical companies working tirelessly to put an end to its dominance in people and I pray they can achieve it sooner than expected.

We all have dreams, we have plans and the impact we want to have in the world as well and no one would pray for those dreams to be destroyed all of a sudden.


Some victims went on to rule their world despite it, Chadwick Boseman is a typical example but that didn't stop him from leaving the rest of his dreams behind.

The story of Bradley Lowrey still put tears in my eye whenever I stumble on his picture on the internet, he was diagnosed at the age of one and half years. He struggled against the illness until he died at six, imagine what beautiful soul he was before he gave up a ghost.


We don't have to be a victim before knowing what it feels like, let's always remember to say a prayer for God to ease the pain of victims around the world. If we by chance come across a victim, ensure you make them feel loved because their soul at that point feeds on the love shown to them.

I am sorry to bore you with my article but I just needed to pour out my mind since I couldn't take my mind off things. I hope everyone had a great day? Wishing you all a happy weekend.

Lead image...

18
$ 7.51
$ 7.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 13
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I confused this movie with another by Jaden smith when i saw your noisecash post. But now i can remember. I've seen this too. Cancer is a deadly disease, i also wish there's a long lasting solution to it. It's painful to know that one's death is imminent, i know how painful it will be for the victims and their family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really painful and sad movie my friend. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜­

I remember my friend died last year because he has a cancer George. He's too young.πŸ₯Ί But I know God has a purpose why it happened. I remember the time when someone chatted me what happened to him. I cried a lot and I couldn't believe it. I couldn't explain the pain I have inside.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was a cancer patient but the one whom she met was also facing this disease, this must be difficult for both. You are right its really scary and terrible to know that we are going to live for certain time, it can hurt alot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always sad watching this kind of movie and not only that, it is what is happening in life. We just hear that an illness takes one's life and That's the end. We will never see them forever.

I just imagine if sickness can just disappear and People live a normal life. May God keep protecting us and also healing every souls that are sick.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really saddening to see people just disappear as a result of one terminal disease, it is important we always pray against it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That movie is really sad. I've watched it.

Sigh. Even if we want to be healthy and live longer. We just can't. Sickness is as inevitable as death. And I feel like my life won't last long as I thought haha. But if I cross over 40, that would gonna be a huge blessing to me. πŸ™‚ Life starts at 40 anyway.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will grow and cross 100, please don't talk like that about yourself. You want to make me cry, nothing evil befall you sis.

I am teary already 😒

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And this made me teary huhu. Well, let's face the reality that not all things we expect don't happen. And we really don't know what would happen tomorrow. We also don't know when is our end. So we should cherish each day we have in this world 😁 cheer up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I understand but we shouldn't think about it, let's enjoy life as much as we can just as you have said. Got much ❀️ for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, thanks πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my one of my favorite movie A fault in our star, I will never get tired of watching it all over again. The love of Augustus for Hazel is the most precious thing I ever seen. The way he does everything just to make her happy and loved. My favorite part is when they go to Amsterdam and when Augustus confessed to her will always be my favorite. But sad to say beautiful story has an ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The end got me really emotional, he was looking healthier than the others and he died first. Cancer is a terrible thing, may we never fail victim of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried searching for the movie on Netflix but couldn't find it 😭😭😭 I would love to watch it.

It's never a good thing having your lifestyle changed and altered by sticking to a particular regime and swallowing drugs and also being at the mercy of doctors. It's a terrible position to be in and wouldn't wish it on anyone either.

I went for a check up just few days ago and you need to see how worried I was because you don't know what they would say. Thank God it was just malaria and I should finish my dosage tonight.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Going for a check-up scares me a lot because I am always worried about what might be the outcome of the checkup but it is good as well so we can know what going on.

How are you feeling now? I do download my movies from Netnaija.com

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right...better for us to know so we can get better soon. Netnaija... Yes, I have heard about it though. I will explore there more. Thanks brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Fault in our Stars is my all-time favorite book by John Green. Death is uncontrollable and inevitable. What we can do is to watch over our health and be mindful of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, learned that it was a story that was also produced as a movie. We should always include our health in prayers too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh, that movie made my wife and me cry. Excellent proposal my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone who has watched it wept, only a cold hearted person wouldn't have cried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will help us. They are so many modern sicknesses which we've never heard of.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Only God knows where they are coming from, we pray for healing on the earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cancer is one of the sicknesses I am scared of these days because of the bad news I have been hearing about it. I pray God will not allow it to happen to us in Jesus name

$ 0.02
2 years ago

All we can do is pray because we can't be perfect or careful against a disease that we can't protect ourselves from, let just always remember to put it in prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death is inevitable we should just be mindful the way we live our lives this day's so we would not backslide

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really inevitable but knowing it would come at a particular time is terrible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago