Broken but not damaged.

30 49
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

I want to say a very big thank you to everyone who dropped a comment on my article about the fish incident, it feels great pouring out my mind to the platform. I want to say thank you to the BCH ecosystem for bringing beautiful people like you into my life, the connection is kind of strong despite the distance and I hope we here for a long time laughing together, learning, and supporting one another.


Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my sponsors, I can't thank you guys enough for the everyday support. It means a lot to me.


Special shout out to @Pantera @Olasquare @Jane @Oldbastard @JLoberiza @Valour and everyone who gave me extra love. You are all awesome, God will reward you abundantly.

My fiancée came around on Saturday and she felt bad not only because of what happened but she believed that I would eventually hurt myself someday for trusting people easily whereas the world doesn't work in that style anymore.

She said, "people go around now looking for prey and they take advantage of you once they have the opportunity.

Ayo, have you forgotten how trusting people affected your saving from your previous job? Some of the people you helped into the job, went on to owe debts the company held you responsible for because you took them in. It is not everyone you meet in life that deserves help, you might hurt yourself very badly if you continue living like this because more people will take advantage of you".

The memories she brought back to life made me down, I buried them since God has compensated for my loss but some things can't be completely wiped off because fresh incidents would bring them back. I went through the experience again and shook my head, I have lost a lot financially just for trusting and helping that backfired at me but does that mean that I should be cruel and allow no form of relationship with people?

A short story you can learn from...

I had this friend I met in school then, he needed accommodation and I talked to the owner of the house where I stayed, it was a two-room apartment. We started living together and Gbade was a very cool guy, we understood ourselves quite well but there was something I detest a lot about him. He is a flirt, he changes girlfriends like clothes and it annoys me seeing him introduce a new girlfriend almost every month.

On this fateful, he came with this young girl and I wasn't happy about it. While he was introducing her to us, I walked out of the room. The girl didn't feel comfortable and she was in haste to leave, Gbade asked why I behaved that way and I told him I didn't like how he uses and dumped those girls, they are someone else children.

Gbade requested we went for a walk and I agreed to that, he said he wants to tell me what led to his terrible way of life with girls and relationships. Like I care, nothing justifies being cruel to people and if you can't keep a relationship, why not just remain single?


He said Lagos State Poly wasn't the first school he studied in, he was in a University but something happened that changed his life. He had a girlfriend he was planning to make his wife after school, he cared and treated her like someone he was going to have a future with.

He had an evening job that pays well and aside from that, he sells novels and second-hand clothes in school, these things made him financially okay as a student. He was taking responsibility for the girl but a few days to their 300 level first semester examination, he discovered she was pregnant.

How is that possible? They haven't had sex in a while and she never allowed him with using protection. He confronted her and she opened up about it, my friend was just her money bag and she had a true lover somewhere outside the campus. He said he left his room that day and intentionally ran across the road intending to get hit by a vehicle but his life didn't end there.

Due to the incident, he left the school before the exam and never returned there. He wasted another four years after the incident before trying to complete his education again. I didn't believe my ear but what does that have to do with the girl he was dumping?

He said he feels nothing for them, they just satisfy his sexual desires. We talked at length and I made him understand that no matter how broken you are, people can't change you if you have a good heart because no matter how much heartbreak you get, you won't stop loving even though there might be limits due to experiences.

I said he had terrible feelings and those girls ain't the one who betrayed you why then would you take revenge on them? He allowed the beast in him completely to take over him but he is now happily married with a beautiful daughter when he decided to give out that good heart again.

The world is a beautiful place to live in but it is impossible for you not to come across people whose intention is to take advantage of you, they will come as angels but they are the real devil. They are ready to stab you repeatedly if they have the chance to do so and going on to take vengeance by refusing to help, trust, give opportunities, love, and accommodate people would only deprive you of that happiness of making a difference in peoples lives.

I have concluded that every person that stabs you in life has only taught you to me to defend yourself as you still journey through life and that doesn't mean you should stop trying to help or have an impact on people's lives but we must be careful and shouldn't allow ourselves make the same mistakes again.

Don't make decisions with how you feel about things, every action we take shouldn't be about emotions. Give your brain a chance to interfere, let it add its opinion. There is a reason why the brain is bigger than the heart or don't you think so?

In my case, I learned my lessons but that shouldn't make me a cruel farmer. I can recover my loss by cheating my customers, removing some grams from small unit buyers and kilograms the bulk buyer would cover losses but what would that make me?

I wouldn't be different from the woman who took advantage of me, you can't afford to be damaged no matter how broken you are.


Happy Halloween celebration.

Click image for source.

Lead image.

Thanks for reading, happy new month in advance.

14
$ 8.39
$ 7.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

You are a kind person bro. I hope you recover from this pain, always rember that every heartache there's a lesson. And I know God always with us. Keep on going and writing a good piece like this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My God had vindicated me already and I believe that the righteous will not suffer unjustly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always do believe that that every painful happening in our lives will really give us life lessons to ponder and reflect on. I feel sorry for him considering that he has changed into somebody who is insensitive. I believe he needs someone who will redirect his way and good thing you manage to talk to him and advise him. Thanks for this blog entry of yours brother! 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should never allow the terrible times make us a demon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are kind-heartes George. In every failure, there is a lesson to learn. Yes, you will soon recover your loss without cheating. And I hope your former roommate has changed his ways already. God bless you on your fish farming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, I believe that God will compensate me, and he already started doing it for me.

My friend is changed and he is blessed with a beautiful family, he is always disturbing me now that I get married.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. He will. :D

Hehehe. Do you have no plans in getting married yet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do, marriage here doesn't come cheap. You must be financially, mentally, physically and materially ready for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a really nice one George, we shouldn't be brought down by what people have done to us, we should let it make us stronger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's it man, we have to stay strong no matter what comes my way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Broken but not damaged. Many people have been victim of bad occurrences because someone did something bad to those with them. You can't say because someone hurt you, you start to take revenge on the innocent ones. You are in a way ruining your life because people won't see the good side of you again but how cruel and wicked you are now. We need to not stop doing the good in us because someone made us regret it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can’t say I’ll blame girls that cheat because I don’t know what they are going through in the relationship. But love is beautiful . Changing partners everyday is just a waste of time. At times, you just want to sit down and feel loved by someone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good person and I am not saying that to psyche you up but that is the truth. Your good heart will always pave way for you.

You are hardworking and that's why God will always bless you in addition to your good heart. I know it hurts to be taken for granted but someone said being taken for granted is a compliment because it shows everyone expects you to be good. It can be hard and frustrating sometimes but that's the world we live in.

Most people are a product of the terrible experiences they have gone through and that perfectly explains the situation with your former roommate and I am glad that despite all you've been through you are still you. Just do the things you can do...humans would always be humans and it's hard to know that they would do next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful story. You don't go about destroying all beehives just because you were stung by a bee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't make decisions using our emotions, that's how some people end up making regrettable decisions. I am glad you were able to control your emotions during that squabble with the woman, that incident has taught you something new and I know you have gotten stronger from that experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a good person and you are so true with your friend that being upfront with him, saying the things that on his wrong doings. Whoaah. That's a brave one. Not all can do that.. Your friend is so lucky to have you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this story friend. I had also a friend who does like your friend, and thanks he is also a married man now with two kids. He realized that his life will be a trash if he continue doing what is wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really one of the inspiration george. You keep sharing an inspiring piece that something readers can have benefits to learn on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I signed up for, we are here to learn from each other. Thanks for always checking in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee u have a good heart george. Thank you for being so thougthful. Awe its my pleasure❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Son tantos los que toman caminos equibocados pero solo esto al final es que se dan cuenta de lo mal que van y muchos recapacita. Este fue tu amigo. Fue inteligente. Linda noche te deseo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the wishes, wishing you the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry. Something better will come to you because you are true and hardworking. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks ma, I really appreciate your kindness and support. It means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your friend that abandoned his "almost through" schooling because of heartbreak was really stabbed not at his back but at his heart. That experience could be so painful. But thank God he decided to adjust his ways after the decision he took. One thing about this world is that, yes we have many bad humans around but in the midst of them, there are still good ones and it's hard to notice maybe because of being blindfolded with past experiences. If we decide to be totally bad because we were once hurt or cheated, we would hurt the kind souls and I think God would hold us responsible for that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You get my point, Yoruba will say "if we close our eye for evil to pass us by, we won't know when the good will pass as well".

It is not really necessary to hurt others because of one person sin, we just need to take measures on how we won't get hurt again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have such wise words to share...especially where you say that life has taught you to defend yourself from the people who stab you. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts, reading your posts are always uplifting and they always teach me to be aware of the things you speak of. I hope you are doing well today after everything that has happened, you are strong and we are all behind you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks friend, I appreciate your support. We must bounce back from life challenges when it hits us, it is never the end.

That's a huge tip, I appreciate it. How is the project coming up???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping people nowadays is hard cause they would want to take advantage of the help you render them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, we just have to be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago