Anger is not only destructive, there are good side to it.

23 48
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

I have always had two perspectives on anger, life helped me discover this a long time ago. A lot of people see just one thing about anger, which is the path to destruction and I won't dispute the fact that anger has led to the destruction of lots of things including lives but it doesn't end with that.

Anger can be a tool that initiates destruction and it can be an inspiration to achieving great things in life. The fact that anger can be channeled into getting positive results or change in life isn't surprising but people's obsession with the idea that anything related to anger is destruction prevents them from making any right decision when angry. They just want to cause havoc then because they think that's the best thing to do when angry, there are some situations you just have to react and speak out but not violently.


My mom use to tell me that you only know the beginning of violence, you can't tell how much it escalates, and you don't know what the end will be.


Every human is born with the ability to get angry but many people have been able to control it perfectly, I rarely get angry, and I have been told I smile too much even when I am supposed to be angry. I don't do that because I love smiling always but it is the best way for me to keep my anger in check.


As cheerful and happy as I was while growing up, I was an angry child because I understood the fact that the life we were living wasn't ours.

My family struggled to keep our shelter, struggled to feed, struggled for education, and many other things. It was frustrating and it becomes more frustrating when you know someone who could just pick you up and give you the life you have always dreamt of.

I wasn't the only one, there were kids like me then. There are days when we talked about these things on the football field and we made wishes to be great men in the future which is today, there was anger in us because of what we were going through but we channeled it differently.

Unfortunately, some did the wrong thing by allowing their anger to push them to a destructive path and ended their life while others made their anger propel them to success.


Anger leaves us with two options, whether to allow it to destroy us or help us be great people. In my case, I was angry because I was abandoned by someone which made life challenging for me. Every effort to make him do what he was meant to do didn't work out well so it got me more pissed and instead of letting that anger ruin me, I vowed to do things without his help.

During that time, there are days I feel very tired to carry on but my anger kept fueling me. It inspired me to do the things that they thought I would never do, I wanted to prove them wrong and make them know that I was going to be fine with or without them.

Anger drove me hard and it almost broke me. This made me realize that even when your anger fuels you, it can still end up as a big problem and that makes anger a complicated thing.


Forgiveness can't be ignored forever, the need for it will definitely arise. I started having this awkward feeling and I realized that I was letting my anger get too much of me so I had to forgive and just let my dreams be my drive.

Lead image.

14
$ 0.75
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Esthery97
+ 3
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

There always two way to many things and this is what you have just explained. Anger too is a positive way cos some people really need to be shown anger before they can understand what you are saying.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, there are human who needs tough hands before they can be serious with you but we can do things without applying any form of violence because uncontrolled anger often births violence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true...this is so impactful...I learnt quite enough for tonight...anger would also drain you if your don't manage the effect

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It burns us out very quickly, holding it negative reasons makes it drains us physically, mentally, and emotionally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's nice to know that you managed your anger pretty well. I envy you honestly. I am afraid to keep my anger like I did before and I lashed out.or it was just because of postpartum.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It can be very difficult to contain our anger but it is something we must learn how to do, it is very important.

I just walk away or engage with other things to take my mind off what's making me pissed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, I have the same perception as yours. I think anger also contributes to us being a human-being. Personally, I take anger as my motivation to do greater things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it is one of the attributes of every human. We all have anger in us but we must be able to control it else it will lead us into trouble.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you did it that way my friend. It really depends on us what to do with everything that we go through in our lives.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I knew that's what was best for me, holding up anger in us burns us out quickly so I channeled my energy to achieve success instead of allowing it burn out

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anger has its pros and cons and as much as possible we should be in control when that feeling comes, I admit that I have an anger issues and it's not easy for me to control it specially when it comes the time that it consumes me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have seen people get so angry and become uncontrollable but I think we can put it in check by focusing our minds on other things aside from pissing us off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anger motivate us but we should not forget that it could stir unforgiving spirit in us and that could definitely stops us from achieving what we want.

The best is not to allow anger control us but let go of the past which hurt us so we can have space in our hearts to keep pushing harder.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Letting of anger is good, it gives us peace and a complete rest of mind so I support forgiving others when they offend us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our elders say that a good wrestler is not the one who can beat her opponent in wrestling, but the one who can overcome her anger when she is angry.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right, controlling anger requires great skill and patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and most people can't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your anger inspired you to do something good in life. We should also look at the positive side of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There are positive sides to everything in life, we just have to choose the right side to be on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, you can make good out of your anger if we learn to put it under control.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anger will go sideways for good if you know how to manage it. Know how to control your anger.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anger is a feeling just like love, hate, and others. In order to achieve good things with it, we must be able to control it else it will only lead us to troubles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago