A Monday for fun.

25 65
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

My day started like every normal day, it looked like I was getting better. I went to the farm to check things out since I planned on starting a new season this weekend, I needed the break due to the hectic time I had in the previous season.

I got back from the farm and started preparing my breakfast, I still didn't have the appetite to eat what was prepared at home. I got bitter leaf to prepare soup and boiled some rice which was all I could take, I prepared it, and my appetite disappeared immediately after I was done cooking.

I dished it and sluggishly when to my room, I settled to force myself to eat when my neighbor's party crossed my mind again. I took my phone and called to ask for the time the event was starting but she wasn't picking up, I tried other numbers and finally, a lady picked up. She said my neighbor is busy, the naming ceremony was on already.

I thought it would be in the evening so I covered the food and quickly prepared for the event, it was just 11 am. Normally, we do the naming ceremony in the evening but times are changing and the first child naming party is always done at the father in law house traditionally. I had the address already so I left home with my brother and fiance, I needed company because my legs were failing me.

We got to the venue and found out that the child was named in the parlor and the main event would be done in the evening. I can't go home so I decided to stay for some time before leaving. We were entertained while waiting in the big sitting room and the best part was a movie that was played for the guests that were around.

The movie had to do about a wealthy man whose children were a complete nuisance, they were lazy and a problem to society. Their father's wealth was all they depended on, they weren't ready to work.

They were waiting for the day their old man would die so that they can all take their inheritance and enjoy life more, they didn't bother to make a move for themselves. The old man didn't die after a serious illness and they became sad because some of them were in serious debt already, they thought their father was going to die.

The father gathered them to share bad news with them but they didn't turn up, the old man got a huge loan at the bank using his property as collateral but the business he invested in crashed, he didn't know those he was dealing with were fraudsters.

The thought of how to rectify the issue caused the man's death, he had a heart attack. The children quickly showed up and sold cars to do the burial ceremony, it was a huge one but a few days after the burial, the bank showed up to give them notice about paying the debt or the property will be taken from them. The children quickly called their father's lawyer who shed more light on the situation, they were thrown into complete darkness. They searched their father's section in the duplex if they will find any property documents but none were found and the banks eventually came to seize all the properties their father left behind.

The children lived a miserable life, they started thinking about learning a skill so that they can survive. The ones who had results planned on getting jobs using their father's connection.


An aged woman who was watching with us shared a story with us and claim that most of the reasons why we have lazy youths in our community are because of the same reason, she said she already told her children that they won't get her pinch from what she has if they don't work for themselves.

Everything made me remember a guy in my neighborhood who was always talking about family property, he does nothing and only waits for his share every year for survival, I usually ask myself how long would continue to live like that.


One thing they have failed to understand is that this property didn't just become their parent's own, they worked for it when they were young as well. Their hard work made them earn those things in life if they were wasteful or been lazy, none of those things would have become theirs and even if they inherited as well, they wouldn't have been able to pass them on if they didn't work hard to keep it.

Many think that inheritance will be enough to change their story, anyone who can manage his or her life will not be able to manage an inheritance. You haven't worked, you don't know the value of work or even money, and you except to value any inheritance given to you, trust me when I say it would end up as nothing.

Whatever we don't work for, hardly last because we don't know the value of what was given to us.

The strength and knowledge we possess now are meant to prepare us for the future, at a certain age we won't be able to run around, stay up in front of the computer writing articles, monitoring trade signals, doing trades, and others. This is the time we have got to prepare for the future, it is either now or never.

The outing went well, I didn't stay long after the movie. We had lots of fun and met new friends, it was indeed a great time.

After watching the movie, we went under the canopy.

We were served food but my appetite was terrible and I had enough meat before returning home, it is one of the reasons why I wasn't available here today.

I slept when I got home because I was very tired, I hope you all had a great day as well?

Stay safe.


I didn't snap pictures because I wasn't in the mood, it is one thing I am poor at doing. I hope @Esthery97 uploads tons of pictures she snaps here or on noisecash.

Lead image

20
$ 8.81
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 10
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

You have said something very valuable. Even though our parents raised us with a lot of care from childhood, they forget about them in their old age. How you have made us big, forget everything. Greed for wealth destroys people And the child who forgets his parents in greed for property should be like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope the ceremony gone well, and the movie gave us a big lesson that we shouldn't depend on what we are going to receive in inheritance, instead should work hard to be independent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, the party when pretty well, that lesson is priceless. We all must understand that it is important for every human to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, from time it has been discovered that laziness abounds but for a smart person, the parents wealth can be multiplied when it is handed to him. However, relying solely on what out parents have earned ro make a living does not make one appear responsible, on another hand, at another level, parents wealth could be a determinant to be relevant too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Having a rich parent can be a huge boost for a smart person as you have stated and it is pointless giving so much wealth to someone who wouldn't make good use of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That girl you ar with is such a beautiful girl buddy, anyways it's great that you had a very good time on your Monday,

Hahaha I'm not rich and I'm also not fond of work but I need to haha because I should be responsible for my own since I'm not born with a golden spoon hahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is a form of confidence that comes with working hard for your money, may God crown our efforts no matter how little they are.

Thanks for the compliment, she indeed beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is the name of the food you prepare the one with the leaves.?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is made from bitter leaf, a medicinal plant but very bitter and has to be washed we'll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember what Jackie Chan said in one of his interviews, that when he die, he will not leave his wealth to his son, instead he will give it to charity. He said that his son should work hard for his future and not to depend on his wealth.

I agree with what he said although at some point, and to other's perspective, it's not right. But when we do our best to earn money and to have a better future, that is when we realized the value of it..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always believe that people who are too lazy to work would end up squandering whatever is been handed over to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many youths don't want to work ooo because of their father's property and I pity them a lot. Well, your wife is entering my eye ooo😅😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm, how much do you have? $50k for application form. If she considers you, then you will balance the remaining $950k

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've pinpointed it already. Most youths are dependant on things they worked not for. That meal looks yummy, I hope you later ate it?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nah, I only took the soup. I lost interest in the rice, 1 it got cold and I don't like to reheat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aaaah, okay, the soup has the main ingredient. But you don't reheat?! Why? Does this mean you trashed out the rice??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really some who are not working hard because they know their parents are already rich..they only kept on bragging about it.

Seems overall you had a great time!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Depending on our parent's wealth would make us too comfortable to work for ours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 🙈 I never knew you will post the picture I would have captured it so beautiful than this Anyways it was great going out with you on Monday ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It doesn't matter what it looks like, the moment and the memories matters more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why is the babe squeezing her face in third frame? She should smile naw

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, she was actually complaining about the lightning. The canopy prevented light and she didn't like it, we had to change the position we can get a good shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure had a great time! The girl beside you is gorgeous! 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah she is, thanks for the compliment .

$ 0.00
2 years ago