I Dispised Her For Tricking A Special Child

16 68

Yesterday I mentioned an article about how I hated living with my cousin and here's the reason behind it.

Marie was actually a childhood friend of mine; I spent my younger years there under the care of my aunt and grandmother (I merely made this her alias as I still don't want to hurt her identity on these platforms). We shared childhood and engaged in mischievous activities together. As I've become older, I've also come to understand that she has a habit to acquire things that weren't originally hers.

One time during the wedding of my elder brother, they once traveled to our town to attend the event as guests, of course. Marie and her family were given the privilege of occupying my rooms while the celebration was going on. So here's the thing, I have savings in my drawer that total more than a thousand pesos as it also contains peso coins along with the paper bill. I checked my wallet in my drawer after the celebration and after all of our guests had left since I wanted to pay my mother the money that I owed her, but to my surprise, it was empty. Furious, I went to my brother's room and demanded to know if he had taken my money off the drawer. Of course, he denied it, explaining that he and his wife were the central figures of the celebration and didn't have time to leave in the reception hall. He clarified that his money in the cabinet is also gone missing when I told him that I had lost my savings in the drawer. And Marie is the person we are suspicious about here. Her personality is already known to us, and whenever she is there, objects and money actually disappear.

The other incident was just a month ago when we had a celebration for my nephew's christening. Of course, we invited many of our families, and Marie was one of them. This time, we make an effort to lock up our belongings and money in specific rooms to make sure they don't vanish after the event. One thing I noticed as the celebration was in progress and we were all busy entertaining the guests was that our youngest sister, the one I shared with a disability, was with Marie. In the guest room of my brother's house, we spotted Marie instructing her kid to open a drawer. Naturally, we didn't misjudge what we saw, and we simply asked politely that they refrain from touching anything that they weren't permitted to.

Here's what happened to my sister's bag

As the days passed, one day my disabled sister started crying out of nowhere and throw into tantrums. We are all in a panic since we don't know what was wrong or why she was acting so upset. When I try to ask her why, she shows me her bag, which is already ripped. But that's not the only issue; her bag was indeed forcedly torn with a knife and the knife was still there in her bag, and the other reason she's crying is that she lost three thousand pesos worth of savings in that bag. I can't help but feel sorry for my sister considering she worked hard to save those 3,000 pesos. We occasionally ask her to massage us, and when we tip her for her services, it turns out that she actually saves the money we give her and that is why I couldn't blame her why sh He cried in that manner that day she found out. And one thing came into my mind, that the whole christening party she was with Marie. I hastily go over to my sister-in-house law's to see whether they lost any money or items, and then I quickly tell them what happened to my sister and how she lost money in the worst way. After the christening, my sister-in-law said that she found her three perfumes and wristwatch missing. As we only had one suspect, we were enraged. My sister is deaf-mute, therefore she uses her drawings as a way to share stories when we try to talk to her about what specifically happened that day. She was tricked by Marie, and we were right about that. After my sister boasted about her financial success with Marie, my sister told us that Marie had asked for a napkin, which was conveniently located on the first floor of our house, and that she had left Marie waiting in her room alone.

There are many more incidents where Marie becomes our suspect and not just our family but also the experience of our relatives who tend to come in contact with her. And that's the reason why I don't want to live with our aunt as she was living with Marie in her care I'm worried I'll lose my allowance or my gadgets and cooking supplies since she was enrolled in the same course as me. Similar to my brother's college living experience with our aunt, where he claimed to have lost many possessions, which is why he doesn't like Marie personally. It's as if Marie already has the kleptomaniac condition, the only issue is that we can't confront her since we don't want to start a family feud, so we just implement our own safety precautions.



You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 0.58
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Naku bka nga klepto sya. Hirap ng gnyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra po kung maari lang gusto ko syang iparehab kaso yung family pa rin nya ang magdedecide

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no, dapat isecure ang mga gamit o isecure ang kamay ni Marie?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Both po she needed a rehabilitation but we cannot voice this opinion sa family nya baka masamain kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe, di lang isang beses pero paulit ulit niyang ginagawa yung ganyang bagay to think na family/relatives niya kayo hayst. I hope na magbago na siya and to realize what the wrongdoings she commit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana nga po kasi ang dami na nyang napupurwisyong tao

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cctv will work para no need for confrontation kapag may proof . The videos will talk for itself para iwas sa family misunderstanding. Baka ikapahamak nya kapag sa iba nya ginawa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi po namin affrd magpakabit ng CCTV kaya wala din kaming malabas na proof at isa apa ang hirap ng confrontation baa magkaroon ng away sa pagitan ng mga pamilya namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay nako I am enraged. Wag na yang iinvite pag my social function or mag CCTV trap kayo. She needs to be confronted as she actually might end up in a serious mess with that behaviour. Baka makulong pa siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit po si kuya ayaw iinvite yan sa mga occassions na icecelebrate namin kaso pumupunta talaga kahit alam nyang ayaaw namin sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha OMG. Pretty sure she knows you know she's doing badly. Makapal mukha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra po, imagine the place that I was referring too na malapit sa university ko is my parents house yung tita kolang ang nakatira but I am the one who need to take an adjustment just to keep my things away form Marie nakakloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah if she keeps stealing then you are better off somewhere else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman siya langga at inutusan niya pa talaga yung may kapansanan. Grabe naman di man lang siya natakot sa ginawa niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakaawa po talaga yung kapatid ko nung araw na nalaman nyang nanakawan sya grabe kahit yung tatay ko hindi na alam ang gagawin sa Marie na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga grabe talaga tyaka sobrang malaking halaga na yun langga. Grabe naman siya di siya natakot at nakokonsensya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago