Filter Reveal

7 41

Since I couldn't get back to sleep earlier this morning due to stomach pain, I made the decision to go to our store and assist my father in selling for a little while. When I was waiting for a customer, my mind wandered with thoughts. I remembered back to a situation I had that I found both offensive and hilarious.

This incident happened when I was applying for a passport ID at the DFA office branch in the Pacific Mall. The problem is that I had a birth certificate with me, which the office clerk who assisted us said was utterly irrelevant to the requirements and that I still needed to get a PSA copy of my birth certificate.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Since I had my national ID with me, which is one of the main requirements for obtaining PSA, the processing of my issuance at the next office was quickened. I fill out the form's requirements to get a copy of my PSA, and then I go over to the security officer to ask if there are any further forms I must provide before I may enter their office. He asked for my national ID, so I gave it to him without thinking twice. However, he seemed confused for a little while and kept looking at me and my ID back and forth. He even requested me to take off my mask since he was still unsatisfied, "Is this really you in the picture?" I thought it was funny and just said, "Yes, that's actually me, I just had a pixie cut back then."

When I told my friends about this incident, they couldn't stop laughing. They even insisted on seeing my national ID and considered it hilarious. I've already seen several posts on people's pictures from their national identification cards, most of which have turned out to be epic. I may have found the situation a little upsetting, but it was also amusing to go through it.

What else can I do, right? just laugh it off since there it's already been there. How about you do you have an unforgettable experience with your ID?


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Images were from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 5.20
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

My National ID is much better I think.😀 I got to have my eyebrows almost perfect, which is make me good on my National ID.🙂🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well.. I hate the way I looked in my ePhil ID. hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know right, I hate mine too hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not had experience quite like you. Sometimes I grow a beard and sometimes when someone is verifying me they take a look a few times because I'm clean shaved.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thats much more interesting too verify than mine lol hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe I don't know why but I don't like my national ID. 🤣 I don't even recognize myself there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh I hate mine hahaha I felt like it wasn't me at all hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago