Absent For A Day

1 28

Actually, I have a good excuse for skipping class today. It has to do with my appointment at the DFA. Although I will receive my passport, I had thought that we would have to wait in line at their office branch since there had been too many people there the previous time we went.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Well, I'm not completely absent since I can keep up with what's going on in each of our classes today through messenger and Google Classroom, but I find it difficult to concentrate in class because I need to go for a stroll. Fortunately, my professor did not assign any papers for today. In addition, I had some interviews relating to the event proposal I was working on that I wanted to do as part of our upcoming NCIII evaluation, so I took the chance to utilize this day to complete that.

My sister-in-law along with me was scheduled to go to the Pacific Mall, which is where the DFA branch is located, to get our passports, but she had a good amount of clients to deal with at the last minute before the time we had planned to meet. As we both have various errands to run after getting our passports, we decided that we will each go our own ways to obtain them. Since I came around a period when many students usually take a break for lunch, I wasn't too startled to see the pacific mall crowded with students. I just assumed that maybe the students I was with were rich children who choose to eat at the mall. "Sanaol may budget diba HAHA"

After receiving my passport, I rode a Jeepney to my next destination, where I got to visit SM and made it a point to meet their mall administrators and do an interview there. I was quite anxious since I had no idea what I was getting myself into. Fortunately, some of their marketing staff helped me, but it devastated me to learn that they were unable to answer my interview questions because they were confidential. Despite this, I was able to keep my enthusiasm up and carry on shopping. I got a new pair of shoes for myself because my old ones were on the verge of falling apart, along with some new socks and stockings and a Romoss power bank, which together cost me close to Php. 4,400.

I kept going to other stores to look at and check out kitchen appliances that I still desired to buy, not realizing how hungry I was until I came across some eateries. Although I like Jollibee, I chose to have lunch at KFC instead but apparently, their branch was closed so I just ate in at Tokyo Tokyo and had a Beef Yakiniku Bento for less than Php. 300. As soon as my wallet ran out of money, I made the decision to come back home. Although I felt grateful, I also felt guilty because of how much money I had spent and how broke I was as a result. 

I really need to save and work on my spending as I don't want to touch my savings.



You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Images were from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


2
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great post

$ 0.00
1 year ago