Dad Finally Noticed My Progress

11 16

Have I mentioned that one of my kitchen's greatest inspirations and idols is my father? Ever since I was a child, I have always looked forward to his cooking. The aroma of each dish he makes was just so irresistible that makes my mouth water just by scenting what he was cooking. For me, it's always magical to see him preparing the meal, how a simple ingredient turns out to taste great. I clearly remember how I chose to stay in the house every lunch rather than playing with my playmates just to watch my father cook, and now it's already become a hobby of mine to watch him as he cooks, it's just too entertaining for me to watch him do his magic.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read interesting piece.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Cooking was one of the genetic traits I received from him, and I've wanted to do it since I was a child. However, it's unlikely that I'll be able to apply to a school that offers a culinary course because it's too expensive and we can't afford it. As a result, I decided to pursue a career in hospitality management, and I am currently in my second year. I competed in a cooking competition when I was in elementary school until I was in High School, and cooking was one of my hobbies at home. During those times, all I heard from my parents was their criticism of every dish I cooked: "too salty," "too sweet,", "is this edible" "it doesn't look appetizing," and so on. However, hearing these things from their mouth became one of the reasons for me to be more persistent in learning the proper cooking process.

"Practice makes perfect," as many people say, but one of the unique skills that my teacher instilled in me at the time was the phrase "Practice makes permanent." Nothing is perfect, but there are some things that can be made permanent through practices, one of which I have been holding on to since I began learning the process.

Later yesterday afternoon, since my father returned from his trip from a nearby town, he greeted me with a small piece of banana cake, which he presented to me after I finished my online class. "Here taste this Banana bread I've bought there, and try to make a better version of this one" hearing those is a once-in-a-lifetime experience for me. He didn't say anything specific, but I know he likes what I cook and sees my potential. He also allows me to cook at banquets some of the dishes that he is supposed to. It makes me feel proud as he now believes I can accomplish something on my own. That is why I have no other reason to lose interest in continuing to learn in my chosen field. Everything is changing and improving as a result of progress, so keep striving.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

4
$ 0.50
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Allowing you to prepare meals to be served to others is a good sign that he now believe your capacity. Kudos🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I thought too, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you and dad more love between you two🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claiming that, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great fulfilling hearing all those words sis. Thats what makes your passion motivates you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed that is why I always look forward for more of their request hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay cheers to that sis. I wish I could have the same passion and interest as you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, you'll find something your good at soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really happy for you sis. I know that your dad is always there beside you to support you. He is really proud of you sis. I realized that parents is our strength that's why we continue and striving move forward to all the things we want to achieve. I know you can do it sis. So proud of you. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you this is s heartfullfilling to read, and ya as long as I live I'll continue to gave them what I can now that I am becoming an adult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Your parents surely proud of you. 🥰❤️ You're welcome sis. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago