"Worth a million gift"

29 59
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So what was the most expensive gifts you ever receive from your own family? Or what was the most expensive gifts you ever bought for your self? How about from your friends and perhaps from your girlfriend/boyfriend/wife/husband as well? Was it a diamond ring?A 24karat of Gold? Probably maybe a latest gadgets of iPhone?

Anyways, expensive gifts is not all about material things. Perhaps it can also be true loved. A real love from people who loves us perfectly, and like how our family loves us is priceless and we really can't compare it to even a million worth of dollars.

Remember that we can't bring any material things we had in life to heaven, (so if you have million dollars in your pocket, share it, hahahahhaha kidding) but true love will remain deep in our hearts even after death.

However today I will be going to share with you the material thing that I ever had, and this was the most expensive gift I ever received from my father.

This ring was given by my father. It's worth one a million dollars. Would you believe me? Off course you won't ๐Ÿ˜‚. Then that's fine, as this is ring is actually priceless. Meaning to say, it has no value in the market. But in my heart it was the most valuable and the most expensive thing I ever had.

So this ring is actually a hand made by my father. Made with love as my father put all his efforts just to grant me my wish.

Yes, I wish I had a ring those time, but I didn't asked my parent's to buy me the original one. I mean those ring that has quality? I mean the real gold๐Ÿ˜….

Furthermore that was way back 2003, and I was already a Junior student when I wished to have my own ring. I have seen from my other classmates that they have theirs too and so I also want one. Charot, inggitira lang ang pig ๐Ÿ˜‚.

They actually got their ring from their boyfriends and since I don't have boyfriend, no one gives me ring. Hahahaha

Since then I really don't have any jewelry in my body. I have an allergy for fake jewelleries as my skin easily gets irritated that is why I can't wear any jewelry. My mom also can't afford to buy me the original one so my sister always takes everything that my mom can afford to buy. Like fake rings, necklace, and even earrings. Sometimes it made me feel jealous ๐Ÿคฃ. You know? Teenager mindset? ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Luckily my father knows me well, as I am a tatay's girl (daddy's girl). I didn't ask my father to buy me a ring, but since he knows that it's one of my wish, instead of buying the things that I want, he made the ring for me.

He then asked me what kind of ring I wanted, (he was referring with the design) so I said I just want a simple ring, but I want it to have a three hearts in the middle, but in a reversed position๐Ÿ˜….

After I described him what kind of ring I wanted, he started making it. My father really wanted me to be happy, and so he gives all his efforts and talent to make a beautiful ring for me.

When I came back home after my class finish, my father immediately handed me the ring that he made. I was so surprised as the ring was beautiful. It was too shiny like a real gold, and it's also too perfect to my finger. With joy, I hugged my father and I thank him for his effort. I immediately wear my first every ring, and I never removed it anymore. I was really amazed by my father's worked, and I can't help not to keep staring it in my finger as I found it too elegant ๐Ÿคฃ.

The next day when I go to school, I show to my classmates that I also have my ring, and they are all amazed as they also found my ring so beautiful and elegant. Then I was too proud telling them that it was too expensive, and they believe me ๐Ÿคฃ. Hahahahaha

I feel like I won a million dollars that time as I made my classmates jealous with my ring. Hahahahaha If you could only see how proud I am with my ring, you might say that I am bragging. ๐Ÿ˜† Actually I am not bragging my intention is just to express my happiness that I finally had my own ring. And it was indeed expensive as it was made by my father๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

None of their father made a ring for them and so I found mine was the one that was so special and the real expensive.๐Ÿ˜†

I was a daughter who was proud with her father's work.๐Ÿ˜œ And up until now I am still amazed by my father's work, though he was gone already.๐Ÿ˜

Since then, this ring always reminded me of my father's unconditional love. Now that my father was already gone, I just looked at this ring whenever I miss him, and I can feel him next to me. All his memory was stock inside this ring and up until now this ring was a treasure.

The gift that was worth a million that I really had, was my father's unconditional love.

.... thank you for reading.

Disclaimer;

This blog is originally posted in Hive, you can also visit this blog in Hive using this link ; https://peakd.com/hive-108045/@garrethgrey/worth-a-million-gift

_____________________

All photos from this blog including the lead image was originally mine, or else stated otherwise.

17
$ 3.13
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Lhes
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

wow! You were so lucky sis! Mine was ring too from my husband. No, it was not that expensive but the thought that he bought one for me and asked my hand for marriage was enough

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That was indeed enough sis, it's already priceless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't relate to this but I'm pretty sure no matter how much is it, the sentimental is there and that means love โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A gift is a gift and when it is from our parent not to say it is bounded more with love and affection. You should be lucky to have this hand made ring.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, indeed, a gift is a gift.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we can't measure the price of something with money, as there are some things which are most expensive than anything. The ring is really beautiful and suits you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly dear, those things made by our love ones effort.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin pinaka expensive sa gift ko sansarili ko ay itong selpon na gamit ko now. Katas ng read.cash and noise.cash earnings yiehhh. As fro my fam, ung hikaw na diko mabitawan. Ina push ako ng mommy na bgay ko daw sa pamangkin ko kaso ayaw ko hahahaha. Oi maganda mandin tong topic sa Hive. Omg. Pahiram ng topic mo ha hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha nakapost na to sa Hive, hahahahhaha SanaOL nakabili na ng bagong CP, ako sira na cp ko pero di pa napapalitan, wala pang budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, sige payaga ha. Hahaha. Ipon ng malala here saka sa hive soon makakaipon din tayo ng malaki laki mabibili na ang need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one ๐Ÿ‘. Some gifts are just priceless even though they are out of market or common in market. If I were the one given that, I'll treasure it, especially when I know it was made by the personโค๏ธ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I literally treasure this gift from my father my dear, it was the fruit of his efforts.โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww this is really so much valuable. Ka sweet sa emo papa sis oy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sisโ˜บ๏ธ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how cheap or expensive it is basta galing talaga sa taong mahal natin, it's worth it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed sis, sometimes price doesn't matter but the value does.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so sweet, having a ring that was made just for you by your father was incomparable than any jewelry out there. For me, the most treasurable purchase that I've made was buying my very own oven

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also wanted to have my own oven sis, but I still don't have enough money for that. Anyway thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Soon enough I know you will have your own๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so alergic to fake jewelleries, it is really annoying some times when you see you can't wear your favourite fake jewellery like others no matter how much you want. This ring is really beautiful and the love & effort your father put to make this ring is totally priceless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Me too dear, I also can't wear fake jewelleries. Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo ate, may ring rin na binigay sindad sakin pero real dia sya, sabi nya gamitin ko once dumsting sa point na gipit nako. Pero di ko magawa kasi super valuable nya since di matutumbasan ng pera un

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi talaga matutumbasan ng kahit na magkano yung bagay na bigay satin ng mga taong sobrang halaga satin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coins yata ang ginamit father mo sis sa paggawa ng ring? kung hindi ako nagkakamali.

Tama isa sa pina ka importante regalo na ating matatanggap ay yung galing sa taong napaka importante sa atin at alam natin na ginawan talaga ng effort. Meron din nagbigay sa akin hehe baka ma e share ko din one of these day.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis, gawa sa coins yan๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gifts have separate space in our heart and mind. Happy to see your father gave you ring as a gift. It is one of the precious we gave to someone special.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It was indeed precious as he made it for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Jenny, This ring is worth an infinity. Your father was an artistic and tasteful man, how beautiful he made this ring for you. This is really precious, we can see with how much love it was made by your father. His soul flows in this ring. May his soul be happy and full of divine mercy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, this ring is one of my treasure. Thank you dear ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.00
1 year ago