"What a day"

43 40
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's, how are you? It's another TGIF for us, so how was your Friday guy's? I hope you had a great day and I hope you are all in a good condition. Anyway how do you normally spend your every day? Me, as a mom I am mostly busy at morning . From the time I woke up in the morning, I have to wash my son's feeding bottles and do a little cleaning in our living room. But sometimes my son woke up earlier than me, and since my partner is still at home, I let him watch our son first while I'm busy doing my morning routine. We don't usually eat breakfast, coffee is enough for us, so I don't usually cook in day time , I only prepare food for our dinner. When I'm done with my coffee and my little cleaning, I'll took my son from my partner, to bring him outside as he always wanted to play and practice to walk every time he was awake. And since he still can't stand by himself, I need to accompany him and guide him so he won't fall, but sometimes no matter how careful we are, we can't still avoid minor accident. That is why if my son woke up earlier than me, it's impossible for me to read some articles and reply your comments in my previous article. He will have his morning nap sometimes at 9:30 or 10:00 in the morning and that's the time I can read some articles while swinging his hammock. Sometimes I can read two to five articles if he don't sleep immediately. Once he fall asleep, I will fixed his toy's and mop our floor as he always played around, so I always have to make sure that our living room is clean.

πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

Today I'm a little stressed. I make an online appointment this morning, for the renewal of my passport. Because it will expired 8 month's from now, it is supposed to be renewed one year before the expiration, but since it's pandemic, I think they will consider it. But after I paid my application, I didn't receive any email confirmation about my appointment. It stresses me out because I paid 1,400 pesos or $28 usd including the delivery service once my passport was done, but they didn't send my appointment code. Another thing was my appointment is on Monday already, and I must need to print the form that includes my appointment code as it is required for my renewal, and since I didn't receive any code in my email, I'm not sure if I can still renew my passport. I've been waiting for that code for the whole day, but until now there's no code sent in my email. And since there is no refund, I will try to go to DFA (Department of Foreign Affairs) on Monday to inquire if I can still renew my passport. So hassle of renewing this time. I want to renew my passport to keep it active, so if ever I decided to go back abroad, my papers are all ready.

I keep on worrying about my payment, I don't wanna think that I wasted my money πŸ˜…. So to lessen my stress I decided to bake a cake πŸ˜…. Tomorrow is our friends birthday, and she invited us to come. Actually I don't have any plan to bake, I'm not on the mood, but since I feel stress I pushed myself to bake πŸ˜….

My today's finish product πŸ˜œπŸ˜…

Actually the celebrant is not a kid, as she was older than me, but my cake looks so childish πŸ˜‚. These makes me laugh 🀣, I wonder if how she gonna react when she saw her cake. My stress affect my baking, I can't think any idea of what design should I make so the final look was like that πŸ˜‚. But she don't know that I bake her a cake, it's a surprise for her, chaarr πŸ˜‚.

πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

Authors message:

Hello reader's, pardon me if I still haven't read your articles today. Sometimes if I'm stressed, no matter how hard I try to read and understand what am I reading, I still can't understand every words that I read. So today I didn't push myself to read, instead I bake to lessen my stress. But I'll try to read articles before I go to bed tonight. I hope you understand.

This is all for now guy's.

Thank you πŸ’Ÿ

November 12,2021 21:31

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

25
$ 5.63
$ 5.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Sissy ang ganda ng cake, ano ba ang laman nito Sis; Plain bread or chocolate? Pero btw, babalik ka ba sa abroad Sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Chiffon cake ung laman sis, kapag Kelangan sis,babalik..para sa future,kya minimaintain kong active passport ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is a choice to be happy always promise. Happy birthday to the celebrant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keri lang yan sis, ako super stress talaga dahil naman sa module, pasahan na next week dahil tapos na ang first quarter, parang kelan lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stress talaga para sa lahat ang module sis..mas maganda talaga ung nsa school sila kesa sa online class

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, eto pasilip silip kay read habang tinutulungan ang bebe sa modules, multitasking is real, nakakaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka naman pa bake naman din sis. Hehe. And glad you diverted yourself your stress through baking. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…pag stress ulit ako sis..mag bake ako..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Punta ako jan pag stress ka sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A day indeed! You know what I call these kind of days were there's alot of work (cool work actually)? Stressful but fulfilling.πŸ˜‚ Happy birthday to the celebrant

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, were still lucky if we can still find a solution to ease our stress.. thanks anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis talaga kapag may ini expect tau tapos biglang wala nmn dumarating, pagmakuha mo na passport mo sissy matagal n expiration nia

Anyway ang ganda ng nagawa mong cake. Ako kapag stress palpak lahat hehe, happy bday sa friend mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakastress lalo na pag may involve na pera,πŸ˜‚ kapag nakapag renew ako ten years ng valid passport ko. Anyway thank you sis..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang debutant ang design ng cake mo sis..pero ang ganda nya..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tapos 35 years old na ung bday celebrant..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha..why not!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t worry about reading have some rest and you will be fine… you have been an amazing friend.. back to the cake, it doesn’t look childish, it’s a beautiful cake and will soothe the occasion perfectly… Happy birthday to your friend tell her I said hi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, i will let her read your message for her, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng cake ate at ang ganda ng pagkakagawa. Kulay pink, napaka attractive tignan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat bunso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and your overthinking 😁 The cake wow, I would love a cake like that for me, a home baked cake is the best, Sana all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚wow and you really know some Tagalog words huh? Anyway I'm just scared that I might lose my payment, it's sayang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I am trying with the Tagalog words, it is fun when I remember them 😁 yes I hope you don't lose your payment and that it will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, well done, you are such an active mother, the cake has become very beautiful, you are an artist, and don't worry about renewing your passport, it will be done, and there is always a solution to solve problems in any situation, so don't have stress...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm still waiting for their response,as I badly needed their assistance. Anyway being a mom really a hard work,but i enjoy it.. thanks anyway dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better sis you ho in dfa office to ask if they receive you renewal application.. But I like your cake it's so nice you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag email na ako sis..sna lang mabasa nila agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today was really stressful, I had to prepare and arrange gifts for tomorrow wedding day for my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, well best wishes for the newly weds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sis. the cake looks so yummy and sweet. It's pinky. hehe just wait until.tomorrow sis baka mag email na sila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wla pa ngang email sis eh..kaya kinakabahan na ako..sa lunes na ung appointment ko..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not live pink but your cake made me to crave for a small piece of it. Do not worry, you will receive that email which you want. You're a good baker and cake decorator :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 but I really do hope they will email my code.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made it sis. I love the cake. You have skills in baking sis. You can build a business with baking sis. You have a busy day sis. I'm so busy today, I went to supermarket sis. I buy also vitamins and went to the shop then eat our dinner after.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hndi pa ako ganun kagaling sis..kaya practice ako ng practice..medyo hndi ko pa ma perfect ung icing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Step by step lang I know makukuha at mapeperfect mo rin..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure the code will through later

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so, thanks anyway..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap na mgprocess ng passport sis no. Ako next yr na ma expired at need ko pa pumunta sa davao city which is 7 hours travelling.. Ganda ng cake sis ui.. Sana all..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ung Passport ko sa September ung expiration sis...kaya ipaparenew ko na..napakahasle nga lang ngaun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala pano yan sis? Super hustle tlga yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About the email, you've checked the spam box?(I know you know that). Your cake is nice with the pink and white colour design. Baking cake must be a passionate act for, that you used it to lessen stress. That's so good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still didn't receive any email..but I sent them an email about my concern, i hope they can see my email immediately as I need their immediate assistance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago