"Treat unkindness with kindness"

39 60
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday I don't get a chance to call my mother, as my time got occupied with my sons tantrums and with my writing. So this morning I try to dial her phone number that was save in my contact list and rang it to make a call. When she pick up her phone, I asked her first if how is she. And she says that she was fine and she's doing well. Then I tell her about my nightmare and how scary it was. She gave me some advice of what should I must do whenever I have a nightmare. According to my mother, I must not let my mind defeated by my fear's, otherwise it will kill me. She then told me, that it is not about my nightmares but it is also about my faith. She says that I must relax, and never try to fight as my enemy was my own fear's. I realize that maybe my mother has a point ๐Ÿ˜…. Well actually my mother don't believe with nightmares and even ghost, thought my two brothers have already experienced of being bothered with lost spirit's.

While talking to my mother I learned that one of our neighbor. Which is actually our relatives from my father's side. Asked some help on her, they asked if they can borrow some money because they have an emergency needs. My mother told them that she has a little pocket money but it's not that big amount, as it is only her allowance given by my sister. And they says that it is fine, it is already a big help for their daughter, that was currently confined in the hospital because of dengue. My mother give them 1000 pesos, and she says that they don't need to pay it. It is her help for their daughter and she wished to get it well soon.

My mother is a naturally softhearted, she never holds a grudge. And that's the reason why they once abuse her kindness.

My mother is once a dealer of Personal Collection products before, but her investment got ruined because of their bad doing. They ordered, laundry powder, dishwashing liquid, and laundry parfume and they failed to pay her the full amount. My mother patiently waited for them to pay their debts but they don't really pay her even until now. There were time that my mother asked them if they can pay her their debts. And because of that they got mad at my mother. Because for them my mother is annoying and keep on bothering them. The total amount of their debts was still 1000 pesos it is about 10usd, and it is already a big amount to buy more products. And because it has a due date, my mother don't have any choice but to pay the products from her own pocket. I was so mad that time, my mother is trying to earn some money but they abuse her. I asked my mother to stop, besides I am working in abroad that time and I always give her allowance whenever I had my salary. At first she refused. She says that she just wanted to use her allowance for business so she can gain some profit. But it happened to her, and that really makes her sad.

As a child, it is hard for me to see my mother sad. And maybe that is the reason why until now, I haven't forgot what they did to my mother.

I asked my mother, why she didn't let them pay the money that she give. And the only reason she says was " They are our family, no matter what happens they are your father's niece". And also all of us needs some help this time, specially that we we're still facing this pandemic. This is the time we need each others arms. She also added that once we died, we can't bring those things that we have right now. So we better give than to receive.

I got speechless with what my mother had said. She is right, this is not the time to hold grudges. This is the time we must lift each other, specially those who's in need. And that is why I love my mother so much. Until now she haven't failed to educate me. Even I'm already old enough to balance which is right and which is wrong she's still keep on educating me.

How about you guys, what lessons you have learned from your parents? Specially from your mother?

Anyway I'll be cutting this article from here.

Thank you as always, for your undying love and support my lovely reader's and sponsors. May God bless us all. And I hope you liked my article today.

October 20,2021 15:15

Lead image source was originally edited by me, using logo maker!

17
$ 5.71
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Woww ang bait ng nanay mo sis parang nanay ko din, charottt.. Pero mbait din nmn nanay ko na lging niloloko ng mga kptid nya grrr...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madalas tlaga clang maabuso Sis sa sobrang kabaitan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute ako sa mama mo :) i think parehas sila ni mama hihi kahit na naaubuso nansila ng mga kamag anak namin pero still mabait parin sila . Kami nalang nag sasabi ma wag masyadong maging mabait bawasan konti para sa mga taong umaabuso

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth sis, minsan din naming napagsasabihan c mother dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hats off kay mommy, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is amazing sis! Salute to her for everything she does and for passing on to you her wisdom :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..swerte ko sa nanay ko.. kahit minsan may favouritism sa mga anak nya..๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚pro kung sa kabaitan wala akong masasabi dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehe, apir sis sa mabuting nanay :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait po ng Nanay nyo. Pero tama naman po na we should still offer kindness sa mga taong nangangailangan ng tulong pero we should also set limitations especially kapag alam po nating naaabuso na tayo. Pero nature na talaga natin Yun bilang tao,tumulong ng tumulong hangga't kaya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, tsaka sa matatanda hindi na sa knila isyo kung naaabuso na sila o hindi..ang mahala po ay makatulong sila..๐Ÿ˜… ganun ung nanay ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganito din yung parents ko Sis, lalo na Si Papa. Kaya nasasaktan ako pag inaabuso nila, minsan naiinis nadin ako pag sobrang bait na nila kasi ayaw ko na nakikisalamuha pa sila sa ganong klaseng mga tao.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako din sis..sabi ko nga kaya naaabuso kc masyadong maawain..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ang bait ng mommg mo lods kahit na tinakwilan na siya at hindi nagbayad ang mga kupal na kumuha ng PC products pamilya pa rin ang turing niya sa kanila. Alam kong marami pang darating na blessings lods. Invite mo kaya siya sa noisecash lods

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hndi un marunong maggamit ng touch screen eh,๐Ÿ˜… binilhan ko nga un ng touch screen tapos ginawan ng Facebook..pero aun NSA kapatid ko ung cp na binili ko..๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Mother is a great woman. Simultaneously, very generous to other people, of course, she deserves love. I think this kind of woman is very rare in this world. Salute her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, yeah my mom is very kind and softhearted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang sis at napakabait ng nanay niyo at hindi iniisip yong walang kamag-anak pagdating sa business..Sana pag meron na sila maisip din na bigyan ang mama ko kasi naghirap din non ang mama mo para lang magka income..sa pinsan mo palang po mukang malulugi na..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dun nga xia nalugi sis, kaya may inis ako dun sa pinsan kong un..palibhasa kc wala na ung tiyohin nila kaya kung abosuhin nila kabaitan ng nanay ko Parang wala clang magulang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon na nga po sis...siguro nextime huwag nalang bigyan ng mama mo kasi baka hindi ulit siya bayaran..kawawa naman yong mama mo...napapagod pa naman siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira ang ganyang kabait na mother sis...Siya na nga yong hindi nabayaran but nilawakan niya talaga yong kanyang pang unawa...swerte na lang ng pinsan mo po tama ba kasi pamangkin ng papa mo..nalito ako.hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis.. pinsang buo ko.. kapatid ng tatay ko ung nanay nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap magkaroon ng mabait na nanay at supportive pa. Namiss ko tuloy ang nanay ko, natutunan ko sa aking ina na maging palakaibigan at mapagpakumbaba kung maaari, maging mabait kahit kanino kung kinakailangan, ahayy lukuha na naman ako nito eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sorry sis..ako nanay nalang meron sakin..wala na akong tatay.m

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako wala na both sissy, pati mga lolo at lola

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I know why you so nice and generous a good tree can't produce bad fruit. Your mum is so kind and soft hearted may God spare her life for you and keep providing for you to meet her needs also๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your beautiful message my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din kapag may nightmare ako, Sabi nila kulang alng ako sa paniniwala or pananalig sa panginoon kaya nga bago matulog, mag dasal palagi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..tsaka Kelangan talaga may sapat na tulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother is a very strong woman, how much I respected her, my mother is also a strong woman, but in her own way, may God protect all mothers for us, and today the existence of such kind people is really a blessing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend..May God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super bait naman ni mother dear mo sis, she is full of wisdom and very on point sya. Bibihira na ang ganyan ngayon no kaya youโ€™re so lucky to have her:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis..kaya nga dun ako nagmana..hahahahha jowk lng..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay totoo naman yan, walang kontra pawang katotohanan lamang๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang bait ng nanay mo bhe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo bhe..kaya may pinagmanahan talaga ako..waaahahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is very kind hearted person may God bless her always with more blessings. My mom gave me same advices like this and many more. She always teaches us to respect everyone and with a kind way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, my mother also teach us that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people do abuse kindness given to them and they repay the person in a bad way,so instead of being kind to everyone try to know those who would value it and make use of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth, nowadays it ain't easy to find people who will value your kindness. Once they found out that you are too nice, your a gold to them and they will surely abuse your kindness.

$ 0.05
2 years ago