"The most terrifying incidents, that happens during my childhood day's"

16 58
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

I was in my sixth grade, when the most terrifying incidents comes to measure my strength and faith to God. The incidents that somehow change my perspective in life.

Unsplash.com

It was fine afternoon, when I arrived home after attending my morning class and I noticed that my mom is already in uneasy state. When I came, our lunch is already served in the table, so she just asks us (my siblings and I) to eat our lunch together, as she can't accommodate us because she felt that her stomach is upset. As I child I just didn't mind it, but I have seen that even if she's already feeling uneasy, she's still accompanying my younger brother, who's only one year old that time.

After I ate my lunch, I asked my mom to have her lunch as maybe she was already hungry, but she says she will eat later. I sat down in front of her and I am silently observing her. I really felt that something is wrong.

Although I still have my afternoon class, I still didn't prepare myself. I keep on thinking about my mom. I can really sense something. She then noticed me, so she asked me to prepare myself as I might get late from my class, and so I started picking up my uniform. I was about to wear my skirt when she suddenly put down my brother, and then right away she'd throw up.

Disclaimer; The next part I won't share it in detail as it was a bit disgusting, and so I would only mention a short part of the scene, so it won't disgust you that much!

Unsplash.com

A horrible and terrifying scene exposed in front of us, and that literally shocked me. I was terrified, and I don't know what to do.

.... Blood! Nay! You're throwing up blood! I shouted!

My siblings were already crying, and definitely they are also scared because of the what they have seen.

.. Hurry, get the basin and give them to me. My mom's order.

I am crying, and my body is already shaking, but I still managed to run to get what my mom's wants me to get for her and the rest was history. I don't remember what happen next, but all I remember the vehicle of ambulance is already outside our house, and they took my mom to the hospital.

Unsplash.com

Furthermore, I wanted to go, but they don't allow me. I am just a kid, and they say kids are not allowed in the hospital, and so they only asked me to look for my siblings, and so I did. I went back inside, and I saw my poor siblings are still crying. They are all seating in one corner of our house with fears, and they keep in calling our mom. My tears were running. My vision is already blurry as my eyes were full of tear's but I remained strong. I really felt sorry for my siblings. I know they are all scared as they witnessed a horrible scene, and so hugged them so tight. I told them that mom would be alright, and so we need to behave while she was away.

After they calm down, I fixed myself, and tried to clean all the mess. I was crying, but I hide it to my siblings. They must not see me crying, as I don't want them to cry again. Our home was filled by silence.

When my father heard about what happen to my mom, he didn't go home that day. From his work, he went straight to the hospital as the doctor was looking for my mom's guardian. When my father arrived, they informed him that my mom needs a blood as she lost a lot, and she also needs to undergo surgery as her Gall bladder had swollen. The doctor informed my father that it was an emergency. It might take my mom's life away if it explodes inside her stomach, and so my father beg the doctor's help to saved my mom.

Unsplash.com

After the doctor told my father everything that my mom's needs, including the amount that my father needs to provide for my mom's surgery, he suddenly felt devastated and hopeless. He requires a blood donor as the blood bank is empty that time, and he also must prepare 100,000 Php ($2,000) for the surgery.

We don't have money, and so where he can get that amount for my mom's surgery?

....to be continued...

Lead image source was edited using Canva app.

17
$ 2.62
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Mazekin
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

That is terrifying and traumatic. You were so brave at that time for not showing your emotions to your siblings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my dear Garreth, I'm so sorry for what happened to your mother, and the horrible and terrifying you and your siblings experienced. $2,000 is really a lot. I hope your father was able to provide this amount. I'm waiting to read the next part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😬😬😬 that's a lot of money. Really looking forward to the continuation...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true events test faith when sick from your mother have to risk your whole life my friend for medical expenses but I believe because you are a believer in God and your prayers will be answered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh It's really a fear of any child to witness these situation, I'm sure you are very shocked and scared that time sis, it's very traumatic for a child like you vback then to witness that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am sorry to hear that. That was really terrifying. Just let me know that is your Mom okay now? I can't even imagine how you survived those days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakatibay mo sis sa murang edad naranasan mo na yan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just can't imagine how terrified you are during that time. If that happened to me, I think I'll be histerical huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako makapaniwala sissy at young age dinanas mo ang ganitong situation, napaka brave mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You must have been so scared, I'm sorry this happened to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm terrified and really scared, anyway it was now part of my memory and so nothing to sorry about, but thank you for reading my article ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoy reading your articles πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is indeed scary. it is a scene a child shouldn't have to witness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly,. But we all seen that with our own eye's and so we all experience a very traumatic scene that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ops, it is really terrible situation. You should be brave for each trail of life. Sad to hear about past condition of each mother. We should take care of siblings they need love and care when your mother is in trouble.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What happened six years ago when your mother was restless was heartbreaking. Happy sunday to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago