"Strange stranger"

26 42
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Back when I was young, I mean when I still a kid, our parents used to remind us(my siblings and I) to do not talked to any stranger(s) and never ever trust them, so we won't put ourselves in danger, as some strangers are bad. Our parents use to tell us that if we feel that there's something wrong and the stranger act so strange, we should run and saved ourselves. 😊

Have your parents also said that?

Anyway this topic is about the incident that happens during my stay in Hong Kong.

However, I don't know if you gonna believe me or not (it's up to you🀣) as the moment I step my foot in Hong Kong, my nationality suddenly change. Lol.

Back then this is how I look like. Stress has no sign in my face, and people always mistakenly thought that I am Indonesian. But this looks already dissolved as I am now totally ugly, as I age a lot because of stress πŸ˜‚. I really miss my old self , lol.

Most people thought that I am an Indonesian, not a FilipinaπŸ˜‚.

So most of the people that I meet in Hong Kong, they talk to me in English. Chinese people talk to me in Chinese because Indonesian talk mandarin (I guess?) and so they thought that I can understand them. Sometimes I can hear my fellow Filipino workers talks about me, something negative and positive impression, and it was right in front of me. So bad isn't? It was because they don't know that I am a Filipina, and I can literally hear their impressions about me without missing any single words. 😁.

Anyway my topic is not about that, so let's cut it from here πŸ™ˆ.

____________________

This incident happens when my friend asked me to accompany her to have a chitchat in the playground. She says she wants some fresh air as she was really stressed. She don't wanna stay in their boardinghouse as her roommate was there and she don't like her, so she invited me to go out with her.

Unsplash.com

The playground is just so near from the ferry pier, so lot's of people are passing by. Sometimes some helpers also stay there during their day off, as their employers don't allow them to stay in their house during day off. So the playground is occupied during weekends.

So I accompany her and when we arrive at the playground, we immediately look for a good spot. When we finally have our spot we started talking about random things. We talked about her burdens, her rant's about her roommate, and personal problems etc, then suddenly she told me that she wanna use the toilet as she needed to pee. Since the toilet is just so near from where we we're seating I didn't go with her. I told her that I will just stay in the bench so no one will occupy our seats, then she agreed and left.

Just right after my friend left, I wore my earphones, and listen to my songs in Smule. During that time I am really addicted with that app πŸ˜…. Smule is an app where you can enjoy karaoke using your phone. You can also have a collaboration with the other singer's and I really love all the songs I sung with them. You know, I'm a big fan of my own talentπŸ˜‚πŸ€£. However I lost that account and I can't remember my username anymore, and so I can't recover my account again.

Screenshot from Google store

Furthermore while I was enjoying listening with my own recordings, an English man suddenly appeared in front of me. I honestly didn't notice him, and I don't know where he came from and so I was so surprised when he suddenly waved at my faceπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ€”.

I immediately removed my earphones and I look at him.

  • ..yes, can I help you? I asked.

  • Hi, yeah have we meet before? He says.

I got curious with his question as I really don't know him. I don't usually go out during my day off and I wasn't also a friendly type person, so I literally don't know the guy. I wasn't also sure if the guy was a residence in the Island, and so I told him that I don't think so as I haven't seen him around.

To my surprise he insisted that we have already meet, and he says we know each other already, and that makes me feel scared of him. Lol.

Who wouldn't?πŸ˜‚ He's a big guy with a big fat belly, I mean his really tall, like 6 foot something? and his fat. Seriously his a big guy and he act so strange, he also looks like a maniacs😁.

Unsplash.com

Furthemore my subconscious also warned me. It says that something is wrong with the guy, so I must be cautious with his actions as any moment he might do something bad.

I then told him that I really don't know him and I bid my apology as I was about to leave. But then again he insisted that we really know each other. Like what?

  • . .. I'm sure we have already meet before, you're an Indonesian right? He ask.

  • No! I'm a Filipina and I think I'm not the one your refering to, as I really haven't seen you, even before and so please stop bothering me! I insisted with a serious tune.

  • Oh, I'm sorry. I really thought your the person whom I used to meet before. But anyway would you mind joining me to have some coffee in my house? My house is just near, just over there ( while pointing at my back) near the ocean, maybe you wanna join me there. Are you alone? He asked.

My God! I literally felt that I am in danger that time and his invitation makes me scared. I was like, is this person crazy? Does he don't feel that I am not comfortable with him?

  • ..No! I'm sorry. I'm with my friend and I can't go with a stranger and even if I knew you, I wouldn't dare to go with you. So would you mind leaving me alone?

Luckily my friend came back and that made the guy leaves in a hurry.

When my friend came she immediately asked me what happen and I told her that the guy was insisting that we know each other and it mistakenly me as an Indonesian.

To tell you honestly that incidents makes me scared to stay alone. I don't feel safe of being alone, and so whenever I go out I didn't stay in the playground anymore. Usually I stayed inside the McDonald's, specially that they have free WiFi 🀣🀣.

How about you, have you also experienced with a strange stranger?

Closing thoughts;

At all times we should always be cautious and be aware to our surroundings. Danger are just around the corner. Trusting a stranger may put you in trouble. It's not that we are being judgemental, we are just protecting ourselves. It's better to be cautious than sorry.

... thank you for your time.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

16
$ 1.05
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Very strange incident. Some people make us velieve that we know them. Good your friend reached on time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe he was liking you and thought that the best approach he could use to get you was that Patten but he failed. He should have opened up for just mere friendship and not inviting over to his house.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Jenny, Hi, I've missed you my friend. It's good that I saw a picture of you when I returned to read cash. On the contrary, in my opinion, with the passage of time, your face has become more mellow and more beautiful, my friend. You have a very attractive face. That man really had a problem. I can understand how stressed you were when you faced him. Thank God everything went well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatakot naman yun sis kahit ako siguro baka kusa na akong umalis... buti at dumating agad a ng friend mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, paalis na nga din ako nun mabuti nalang talaga at dumating kaibigan ko, nakakaluka yung taong yun eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is good din at nakabalik sya agad. Kung alam mo lang sana sumama ka na lang sa kaibigan mo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

something silly happened, maybe he likes you or some other intention to cheat you but just take the positive side because it's an interesting thing that makes you wonder and also happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I don't feel that it's a happy incidents as the guy literally scare meπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami din sis dati sinasabihan kami na don't talk to strangers kaya until now sinusunod ko padin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok lang naman baxta magtatanong lang, pero yung iimbitahan ka pang sumama sa kanya nakakatakot na yun sis😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nalang din on time ang friend mo no..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, mabuti nalang din, dahil nakalayas yung gorilla πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why so pretty? Ganda ng dimple mooo UwU. Patingin kami ng latest, di ako naniniwalang mukhang stress na face mo UwU. Anyways, wag talaga dapat makipag usap sa stranger aguy. What if ni force ka nya na sumama sayo aguy ka. Tas wala atang ibang tao sa paligid that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Charrr, totoo haggard to the max na ako ngayon, lagi kasi walang pera, nakakastress hahahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis dati napagkakamalan din akong ibang lahi at hindi pinoy. It happened in Boracay when I was with my ex Canadian boyfriend. Nung nagpunta kami sa isang store and the saleslady is talking to me in English so I was wondering why she's talking to me in English so I started talking in tagalog dun siya nagulat kasi akala niya di ako Pinoy kasi I look like Indian daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indian? Bakit sis dark brown ba skin mo? Indian kasi medyo darker brown skin nila. Unlike sa ating mga pilipina na morena lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi sa kulay ko sis kundi sa mata ko daw.ewan ko ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really looked more Indonesian πŸ˜‚. Might be stranger had a crush on you and want to propose you πŸ˜‚. Sorry I am kidding we should avoid any stranger, our parents were right to advise us in our childhood sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, exactly. We really can't trust strangers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah but not someone coming to mistake my identity for another person..that will be so scary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was good. People whom I met outside my own country does mistakenly with another identity. I don't know why πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look like a mixed of Indonesian and Filipino Gareth. You are beautiful. By the way, when I was little, my parents had always reminded me not to talk to strangers. And for the past weeks, strangers are coming in our place with some issues about kidnapping. So horrible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really scary, sometimes people nowadays are into evil and so we should always be very careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan talaga weakness ko din sis. Yung may stranger na lalapit. Kabahin pa naman ako sis kaya di talaga pwede sakin sis. Buti bumalik na yung friend mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, maliit pa naman ako tapos yung lalapit sakin triple yung laki sakin, naku natatakot talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatakot yung sobrang laki sa atin. Yung kaba mo siguro grabe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago