"Speed dating"

24 47
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello there lovelies, how was your weekend so far? Did you have some fun? As usual Saturday is my laundry day, that is why I am bit busy today. However I still did my best to make an engagement here as I am missing this platform so much. My time is literally becoming so limited this day's, and I guess it will become even more limited anytime soon.

Anyway since I don't have much energy to think of a good discussion to discuss today, I hope you'd still love to read my thoughts and opinions about the prompt that I got from Pinterest, yesterday.

As I said I will be going to continue answering the remaining questions today and so without any further ado, I'll go ahead..

Source: en.islcollective.com

Do you think the Internet is a good way to find a partner? Explain your point of view. Make a list of pros and cons.

Unsplash.com

For me, there is nothing wrong about finding a partner in the internet, but I wouldn't say that it was a good way to find a good partner. People in the internet wears different masks and having a relationship with a stranger is quite complicated. Some of them are just looking for fun.

However, I am not talking this in generally, as there are still some couples who only meet in the internet that eventually had a great relationship and ended up of getting married.

Possible pros of finding a partner in the internet;

Hahahahaha, I honestly don't know what are the possible pros about looking for a partner in the internet because I didn't look for it, lol. But I just try to give some that comes from my mind.

  1. Effort less.

    Does scrolling and typing isn't an effort? Hahahaha I don't know.

  2. Cashless

    It can be possibly cashless because you don't need to go outside to look for a partner as you just need to scroll and wander in the internet.

The possible cons;

  1. Waste of time and efforts 🀣.

  2. You might possibly meet a scammer online, this is very possible, as I have already heard lots of stories about this issue in sir Raffy Tulfo's segments.

  3. You might get fooled and get betrayed.

    Hahahaha, what am I talking here? Lol. I don't know ,πŸ™ˆ maybe I just remember the story I heard long time ago when I was inside the airplane about this situation. Where the guy expect that his girlfriend online was sexy and beautiful as a model, but when they meet personally he got speechless with the real look of the girl. It was a real far from how it looks like in her profile πŸ™ˆ and so he really felt that he was being betrayed and he immediately broke up with the girl.

Finding a partner using the internet has become popular. Do you know any dating websites? How do they work?

Honestly I don't know any dating websites, but I heard about dating app like Tinder. However I didn't used any dating app nor website's, and so I think I can't say anything about this matter πŸ˜ƒ.

Have you ever written a real love letter (not email)? How do people in love communicate nowadays?

About the love letter, Yes I did. Charr. I wrote that love letter to my crush πŸ˜‚. Hahahhaa well it was when I am still high school, long long time ago 🀣. We were about to graduate in high school but My crush don't even notice my existence. He don't even try to look at me, hahahahhaha. So I just wrote him a letter confessing my love for him. Hahahaha this is funny, remembering about that love letter, is so embarrassing. Lol.

Nowadays, people who are in love mostly communicate through chats and vedio calls, unlike before that they use love letters if they are in a Long Distance relationship.

What is speed dating? Have you ever done it? Would you do it? What are it's (dis) advantages?

Unsplash.com

If I am not mistaken, I have already watched a show about this speed dating. It was like a single person will be going to meet different single candidates, and then they will go out for a one day date just to see if they have something in common. Then at the end of the show, the searcher will gonna pick the one that he/she felt some compatibility and they will continue dating, (something like that?). So I think speed dating is a one day date πŸ˜‚.

However I haven't done that and I don't think I'm gonna do it since I am already in a relationship. Hahahaha maybe if I am still single 🀣. Charrrr.

I think the possible disadvantages with this speed dating is you cannot get a chance to know the person better as you can only be with that person for a short period of time and there's no more next time as you must date another person in other day's.

Meanwhile the possible advantage is you can possibly meet different good personalities and you can possibly have many choices. Hahahaha what am I saying here?πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚πŸ€£

What is a Long Distance relationship? Do you think they will work?

Unsplash.com

Long distance relationship is a conflict, hahahaha. I mean conflict between quality time, distance, loyalty, sincerity, and honesty.

Long distance relationship may work, and may also failes, it was depend upon the two persons involve. In my case it works, but I still can't say that it will last a lifetime. I have also witnessed a LDR story that they even ended of getting married, but eventually they still broke up. That is why it was really depends.

Sometimes people already in a relationship have an affair. Why would they do that?

In this case I really don't have any idea. I also can't blame nor judge any of them as surely they have their own reasons why they have an affair, despite being in a relationship. However whatever their reasons was, it was already none of my business, and so I don't wanna involved myself. Hahahaha

Disclaimer;

All the information contained herein this blog are basically my own thoughts and opinions. This is not intended to discriminate nor to promote any parties. This blog is made for entertainment purposes only.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

16
$ 1.38
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Di ko feel yung speed dating and I don't want to try it ahhaahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of my relationships are with people I met online, maybe that is why they never last hahaha. It is easy to like people on the internet, especially if they are good conversationalists and post the most beautiful pictures. LoL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say it was quite riskyπŸ˜‚ People in the "internet" or let say dating apps are quite liberated too.. you know what I meanπŸ˜‚ Some of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creo que conocerse por internet tiene sus ventajas y desventajas. Sabemos tambien que nunca terminamos de conocer a una persona. Tenemos muchas facetas de nuestra personalidad que solo afloran cuando estamos al limite. Algo similar sucede cuando hablamos de algo tan abstracto como las criptomonedas. Es dificil poder confiar y arriesgarse a invertir en ellas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, meeting a person online is too risky. Lot of factors may happened and that may become the cons of talking to a person online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's a lot of dating website and nagkaroon ako ng jowa before ayun nga Yung article ko kahapon. Sa dating app ko sya nakilala

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Glad I found my partner in a hiking adventure with our common friends, then he started visiting me in our house. Hihi instead of just meeting him online

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people seek for best partners. Indeed some of them are successful especially finding a good partners. I have a neighbor here who find a good partner. They've been living for several years. The guy is good cause you can sense through his gestures and actions

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know. Some really had a successful story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meeting someone around internet is something like you need to spend more time to know them. Just like our case to my someone before we are in a relationship we are already friends over internet and it takes a 3 yrs I guess. And then we've met and slowly knowing him personally and then year had passed again we've became couple. Yeah. It takes a lot of time for us to each other and I think thats the biggest investment we've spent for the development of our feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It really takes time sis. Developing our feelings to a person from the internet takes time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely sis🌟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have heard and seen stories of people being catfished online and they turn out bad for both parties, In a real-life story a guy saw a lady online on Facebook to be precise and he chatted her up and at first, she was hesitant with him and was like playing the hard to get a card and he liked her that he lies about who he was and she believed him and she decided to give him a surprise visit to see what he has been telling her and on seeing each other he did not recognise her but she recognises him because the pictures she has being posting to him and sending to him were not hers and he that lied to her that his dad is rich and the lies and they both have got catfish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the cons, as we really can't know the real of truth as we just talk, see and them through chatting and with their profile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

many people marry from different countries but also suffer when they get to know each other firsthand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, this is also the cons of looking for a partner in the internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These questions are interesting. Personally, i see the internet as an opportunity that has come to stay which is presently enhancing the meeting of partners, it has its cons just as you've mentioned, but its advantages too can never be overemphasized.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, looking for a partner in the internet has disadvantages and advantages as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister after each answer I am laughing how you can deal with dating πŸ˜‚. These questions are quite interesting should be treated with fun. I didn't visit any dating website and love to face to face interaction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I also enjoy answering the questions as they are funny. This is really made for entertainment. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just get enhanced my knowledge reading what a speed dating is and I thank you for that ma'am. By the way, about the last one, I mus not fail to mention that people who are already in a relationship having affairs is because they don't find satisfaction in one candidate and tries tp exploit many. These are also the people who are left alone at the end of the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's possible, and maybe they are not also contented with their partner and so they cheated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis that's true. Now in our modern generation mostly they find their partners through internet. Some are lucky but some are not because they are a lot of fake people in the internet that's why always be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, some failes and some succeed, it was really depends upon the two persons involve. It is also risky that you really needed to be cautious, as you might experience betrayal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago