"Something about 2022"

32 50
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So 2022 is about to end. Soon we will be going to bid our goodbyes and we will be going to welcome 2023. Are you ready?

We will be going to face a new page to be grateful, and a new year to be cherished again with our love ones and dearest friends. So how was your 2022 anyways? Well I know it's too early to ask but for the sake of engagement and earnings, let's do thisπŸ˜‚.

So what are the things that you learned and the things that you earned and what are your thoughts, perhaps expectations about 2023? Anything to look forward?

2022 is full of surprises, well life is full of surprises and unexpected things that's life. So this year a lot of unexpected things had happened in my life that leaves me speechless, and as usual challenges are tough yet they made me tougher.

So let's start with January.

This is the new month of 2022, and we also decided to live separately from my partner's parents to be more independent. We wanna grow with just the two of us. This is not actually a sudden decision because weo been thinking to move out since 2020 but as we all know, the Pandemic makes the world stopped so we remain in the apartment with my not so legal in-laws and when 2022 came we didn't waste our time to move out.

  • Moving out isn't easy. Most especially when we realised that our house needs some fixing because some parts of it are already broken so our plan's to move out got delayed. We accumulate enough funds first for the fixing and when we get the funds we started the fixing. I still remember how excited I am that time. Not knowing that real stress is coming on my wayπŸ˜ͺ.

Then February came, we were busy preparing for everything. I don't have much story to tell for this month because it passed so fast.

We eventually transferred here in our own house by the very first week of March. The new journey for us had finally begun.

Free image from Unsplash.com

April, May, June, and July was full of challenges and pressure. We face problems almost everyday, most specially financially because my partner's salary isn't enough for us. This is also the time my crypto wallet is always empty, because I have to help him with our expenses. I am really thankful with readcash and noisecash.

Day's and months goes so slowly and the inflation makes our pockets bleeds. I realized that nothing is easy in this life πŸ˜…. Lol.

  • Tell you, when we were still in the apartment with my in-laws, I didn't realise that my partner's salary isn't enough for us. Because I can pay our bills without using my earnings and I can buy everything that I can think that my son needs πŸ˜…. I never realised that we are actually depending on my in-laws, most especially when it comes to our foods 🀦. I thought everything is enough but no, it wasn't.

However I would say that living on our own gives a positive impacts to me. I become more mature and responsible. I learned how to monitor our expenses, and I learned how to save our energy just to lessen up our bills😁. I learned how to save everything just to lessen up my stress as well🀣. You know?

I also learned, and understand the real struggle of motherhood and how to be a good partner to my partner. I learned that being calm and being positive at all times gives me a lot of positive solutions than being pressured and keep on complaining about everything because negative vibes keeps on coming . I learned to stand on my own decision for own good as well, and I learned that being independent doesn't mean I don't need help. After all I'm still a human that has weaknesses and flaws. I still need someone who will gonna lift me up whenever I feel down. But I also realized that sometimes help always comes from strangers.

Moreover before the month of August ends a new chapter to our relationship had began again. My partner and I were back into Long Distance relationship after being together for more than two years. It is a hard choice for both of us, but for our sons future we have to. It ain't easy to be away from each other, but this is life. Sacrifices is a must for the better. Inflation hits us so hard, and so he decided to work abroad.

  • When my partner left, I was broken hearted. Not only for myself but also for our son. He will grow up without a father beside him and seeing him waiting for his Papa every night brokes my heart. His still young to understand things, but luckily there's Vedio calls he can still see his Papa. I also had a hard time adjusting, but as time's go by I get used to it. Being a solo a parent.

I learned a lot of lessons this year, and those are based on my own experience. However I have so many things to be grateful as well because God blesses us always.

_____________________

Anyways this is all for now. I don't wanna make this too long as I don't wanna bore youπŸ˜‚.

Thank you for reading.

Attached photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

Lead image was from Unsplash.com

13
$ 0.92
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Well, we all have got weakness, by the way. I had the year full of waiting in a thinking of BCH to the moon, but still there is no sign of it. All the earnings of the year are in hold in a hope of the rise. Hope next year comes with blessings to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is tough to sum up all the memories of 2022. But I can remember some good or bad events happened this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Learning from those experiences help us grow and mature.

I just hope this year ends with a bang in terms of BCH :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth. Hopefully kasi super baba ng BCH nowπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko sis nakatira kayo sa in-laws mo kasi ung sa article mo before na may mga kunakatok ng madaling araw then pinagbuksan ng father in law mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, nung September sila lumipat dito sa bahay namin kasi wala na kaming kasama ng anak ko. Hindi mapanatag partner ko, kaya sila na yung nakikitira saminπŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok, sila pala lumipat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A new year is a fresh start and a way to put the past behind us. We always look for it to be better, but does it really turn out that way? Haha I guess sometimes it is while other years it's not. It just shows we never have a perfect vision of our future because things happen. Of course we learn lessons and have things that were grateful for each year. Lets all be hopeful for the new year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that's true we can't make sure that the new coming year will be always good since struggles and challenges is always part of life. We are just hopeful 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2022 is not a so good year but it is not that bad either. We're slowly making a progress pa rin sa mga ganap satin so all goods. Sana magkaroon tayong lahat ng masaganang 2023 naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for that madam, most specially sa crypto world πŸ˜‚. Sana makabawi na ang market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yan din pinagdarasal ko madam. Kahit kelan pa yan basta kapag tumaas happy na me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saka ko nalang isipin yung 2023 ko sis kota na ako ngayon sa stress,hirap talaga para sa atin ma layo sa partner natin yung mga mahalagang occasions di makasama, nakaka durog ng pusoπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis.. okay lang din naman di isipin ang future sis. Let's just go with the flow πŸ˜‰ m

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to see your travel phase if 2022. Being independent makes us more strong and responsible. All the best to you. Go ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Excited ka ata mag end ang year hehe. Prang end year post na to πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pang year end na talaga to madam..mauna na ako sa inyo πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This year just flied away like a butterfly , I enjoyed so much this year new challenges came to my life and I learned so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was good to hear. Keep it up and always be happy 😌.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A tough year it is for most of us, especially with the Crypto madddness. Just take a look at what BCH is currently at now. LolπŸ₯°.

Next year will be better for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, yeah. I see it and it's really painful. My Goodness. I don't know what's happening but still looking forward for a better 2023.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww I pray you have longer days, months, and years with your lover. God bless your relationship. This year has been a wonderful one for me and I'm grateful to God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend 😊❣️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko yung mga articles mo about sa paglipat niyo sa bagong house. Ang bilis lang sis nuh. Mag 2023 na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, super bilis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Ang bilis ng araw. Ilang days nalang mag Christmas na. πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

2022 is gone already even though we still have a few days left. I am approaching 2023 with more caution and of course great enthusiasm too. A lot of planning has to be in place, starting from now.

I can't wait to wish you happy new year, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have some plans for next year, and looking forward for more good happenings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. Cheers to the good happenings, my dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

AKo kaya magflashback sa mga ganap this year parang marami ang struggles and stress na pinagdaanan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasama talaga sa buhay natin yan sis..😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago