"Some disadvantage(s) that I really hate in a Long Distance Relationship"

32 45
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone it's me again, how was your day so far? Suppose today I'll be going to write about my one year of existency from this community it's been six day's since I turned one year and I haven't write anything about it. My mind today is being preoccupied with a lot of thoughts. Thoughts that somehow keeps on bothering me the whole day. Honestly I really hate myself for being a pro on overthinking. I don't know why I can't get rid of this negative traits of mine. This is affecting me so much.

Honestly, I was just worried about my partner. He haven't been online for one day and I don't know what's happening. Well I am not worried about his safety, because I know he was fine. He already worked to that country for two years before, and so I know he was safe. My worries is about his food. Yesterday, he told me that they still haven't received their food allowance, and no one is giving them any food and yet they are already working. Their work is heavy and if they don't have food they can't work properly, and that's what makes me worry.

So this is our last conversation in messenger yesterday. He showed me that his food is only bread which is they called kubos and a coffee for his breakfast, as his money was just 3 Riyal. He can't afford to buy more food for him as he don't have any more money on his pocket. I got worried as their boss didn't even care to give them food and yet it allows them to work.

I can't afford to think that he was working with an empty stomach. I am worried that he might get sick, and yet I can't do anything to help him because I am a million miles away. This is one of the biggest disadvantages of being in a long distance relationship. Whenever he/she needs your help you can't do anything but to overthink.

Then if they get sick, you also can't be at their side to take care of them because your too far.

That is why for those who are also in a Long Distance Relationship please be considerate, and don't stress your partner/husband/wife too much about your nonsense drama. I have seen some couples who fought because of some nonsensical misunderstanding and it's really annoying actually. Well anyway it's none of my business, so let's not talk about it🀣.

So as I am saying, let's not be selfish. They are all alone there, and no one is helping and taking care of them but their self only. If you think your struggling because your wife/husband is away from you, think about his/her situation as well. Their situation is not easy as what you think your situation was, because they are literally alone. So before you make your drama think twice if you really care.

Third, you cannot be updated to their daily happenings as sometimes they would choose to hide those bad day's from you, as they don't want to make you worry. That is why sometimes when the situation is already worsts you will just get confused and surprised as you don't know anything. This is hard, because sometimes it is already late to give help, and there is nothing you can do anymore but cry.

That is why always be gentle to them and be considerate. Stop complaining about your struggles, as they are also struggling abroad. I am not saying that you shouldn't let them know what is happening to you as it may also bring negative impact to them. What am I trying to say is before you complain try to solve the issue first before asking their help most specially if it's about money.

Anyway this is all for today, as I don't think that I am still making any sense here anymore. I'm sorry again.

All attached photos are all mine or else stated otherwise.

Lead image was edited by me using Canva!

12
$ 2.28
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I feel you dear. May mga times talaga na nagiging nega na tayo sa mga nangyayari..Yung tipong hindi na tayo mapakali, tas humanhantong sa hindi pagkakaintindihan. It sound ridiculous pa kung ang pagsisimulan ng away is nonsense lang. Hehe. Hirap yung gusto niyo pag-usapan in person pero yung distansiya yung humahadlang sa inyu. But of course, isa din yan sa magpapatatag sa relasyon.

Tas isa pang problema kapag yung partner mo is may pinagdadaanan din ba personally, lalo pa pag financial pag-uusapan or about it. Wala ka'ng ibang magawa kundi i.comfort lang siya. Struggle is real din talaga pag ganito.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Too sad, sana mabigyan sila ng mabuting accommodation sis.

Hitlrap nag pag malayo kayo sa is at isa. I'm gal dyou are very considerate sa asawa mo kahit ganung di masyado nag communicate sis. Naku apg ako mapapraning na ako nun

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Long distance relationship is not good at time you will get sick worried about you partner if you go s day without a message or a call. Come to think of it what his boss is doing is not good how can you make your workers work with our food.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ano ba yan,ang hirap naman, pero sis cguro naman alam mo ung agency ni hubby mo dito sa pinas para if magcontinue ung ganun treatment sa akin pede ka mag-ask ng help.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We have tried a long distance relation ship before pero ako talaga ang nagreklamo, di ko Kaya, lumipat na Lang sya ng trabaho, kahit nasa Pinas Lang sya pero pag di kami magkasama di naman ako komportable, sanayan na Lang din siguro Yan, Sana maging maayos ang husband mo sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

What can we say? Whatsoever that has an advantage must have disadvantages too, it's just that sometimes the disadvantages becomes much compared to the advantage πŸ€—. You just have to bear and let it worry you less because you can't help the situation either.

Let me give you a key; He's a man and Men know how to get situation under control πŸ‘

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I actually know about that, I just can't help not to worry. Thank you anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This ks really the hardest when you are far from your love ones. Yong di kalang alone na nagpapahayahay sa bahay kasi yong isip mo nsa malayo din gaya nila at mag woworry sa kanila at ang nakaka frustrate wala kang magawa to help them kasi you are far from each other. Kapag ganito diko maiwanang mainis na sa bakit ganito sa Pilipinas. Yong sana sa sarili kang bansa mag wowork kaso di naman sapat ang kita kaya no choice talaga ang iba but to go abroad. Aigoooo. Fighting lang. Make him nalang na you are always there for him.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth, ginawa na nga nya halos lahat ng paraan para lang di na nya kailangang mag abroad kaso wla pa din talaga, yung pag taas ng mga bilihin ang nagpahirap sa kanya para matustusan lahat ng needs namin kay balik abroad pa din siya. Nakakalungkot talaga gobyerno natin, nakakadisappoint at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never been in long distance relationship, but somehow I adore those having relationship like this who made it to the end. I know it's not easy, but love conquers everything, and distance should be the reason for you to love harder and be stringer than before. Sana lang ppo talaga at okey sya palagi sa trabaho niya. Always pray po and make him feel that you are always there kahit malayo siya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We've been in a long distance relationship na talaga since then, kaso hindi pa din talaga maiiwasan na hindi ka mag alala lalo na if alam mo yung nangyayari sa kanya tapos wala kang magawa kasi malayo ka. Anyway salamat ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The WhatsApp chatting is the one which I hate in long distance relationship because it seems like we have nothing to do and we are just keep on chatting

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, in a long distance relationship both of you can't do anything but chatting and vediocalling, that is why it's hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap tlga sa simula. Wala ba syang friends dun na pwd hingan ng tulong?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wala eh, Yung dalawang kasama niyang mga pinoy ay wala din kasi nag e expect sila na bibigyan sila ng allowance, yun kasi ang sabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy to have your partner a long way off because you won't be able to attend to their needs when they need it. It makes one feel so helpless because you know what to do but you can't just do it due to distance. It's really frustrating. I hope that boss would be more considerate...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's really frustrating, honestly. But I know we don't have any choice. I wish their boss will think about them.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Most of the bosses only think about the money they want to make and nothing else. It's sad. I know he will be fine...don't worry. God will bless and keep him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis dapat as a partner, wag maging selfish. Dapat iisipin din ang situation nila. Mahirap talaga pag "Long Distance Relationship" sis kasi di ka makatulong personally if sample may lagnat sila. Ang hirap sobra sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sobra sis, hindi mo talaga maiiwasang hindi mag overthink sa ganung sitwasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Normal lang yan sis. Nakontak mo na hubby mo sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never been in a any kind of long distance relationship and after this I ain't stand no chance. LOL!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's really frustrating, so I won't recommend this kind of relationship to you πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napabait and maalalahanin mo sis. Sana nga eh mabigyan na sila ng foods. Tibayan at lakasan ng loob pag nasa LDR dapat you will widened your understanding kasi di pwede yung kunting ano Lang magdadrama kana.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, sa lahat kailangan talaga ng pagkain para magkaron ng lakas at makapag trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana nga eh mabigyan na sila ng foods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka init pa naman ngayon dito sa middle east sis, kung mabigat yung work need talaga ng pagkain sana dumating na yung food allowance nila sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yun nga sis, tsaka hindi ko maisip bakit hindi sila agad binigyan ng allowance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right. A lot of people don't know what their partner is going through at the moment and all they could bring up is their unnecessary drama which seems not to be fair to the other partner

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I have heard about that many times. And some of them even complain about those nonsense issue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long distance relationship is really painful. You worried every second about your partner. I am feeling sad to know he is not getting good food. Don't worry everything will be fine soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Indeed, it's really frustrating. How I wish because they can't work if they don't have food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago