Should I still care?

26 42
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#164 February 28,2022 no.28

Hello dear readers, how are you? How was your Monday anyway?

Before I begin with my rant's please allow me to apologize for this Monday rant's of mine. This is unintentionally as honestly I am trying to write a better discussion than this but because I got distracted, I didn't learn anything from my research. Honestly I don't have any plan to write about this kind of rant's, but what can I do, this is stressing me out.

Because of it's bad smell, my headache was triggered. I really really dislike the strong smell of cigarettes, but what can I do, if I am leaving with a big smoker.

I am really pissed off, honestly, but do I have a choice? I'm honestly scared that he might misunderstood me if I tried to stop him,so I choose not to say a word. I didn't say anything, not because I don't care, it was actually because I don't want any misunderstandings and conflicts with my partner's family. He even gets mad to my mother-in-law when my mother-in-law try to stop him from smoking, then would I still dare to stop him?

Honestly I just can't help but to feel pity to my mother-in-law, she is working so hard just to provide his needs, to bring him to the doctor as my mother-in-law wanted to help him and get recover, but he's a little stubborn and hardheaded, he even gets mad whenever my mother-in-law notice him.

Yesterday the result of his blood chemistry test was out, and the doctor prescribed him some medicine to lower his cholesterol and acidity.

But before he had his blood chem test, they already visited another doctor and the doctor found out that when he suddenly felt numbness was actually a mild stroke. That is why the doctor give him some medicine to lower his blood pressure as he was also diagnosed with hypertension and the doctor recommends him to have a blood chem test.

So yesterday the doctor told him that he isn't allowed to eat fatty foods anymore and of course since he needs to take his medicine he also need to stop his bad habit which is smoking.

Yesterday morning before they went to the clinic to get the result, it was unfortunate that my mother-in-law caught him smoking. So when he went inside our house my mother-in-law was terribly mad at him and guess what? he also gets mad as he gets annoyed to my mother-in-law and they ended up with argument.

I really felt pity for my mother-in-law, as she is starting to get tired of his behaviour. Imagine she's already tired with her work and yet my father-in-law is stressing her. All my mother-in-law wants is the best for him, but he's not even cooperating. And the other sad thing is everytime that my father-in-law receive some money from his children's from his first wife, he don't even let my mother-in-law know. He hide the money from my mother-in-law so he can bought his cigarettes and he can buy a ticket in Lottery. So when my mother-in-law found out that he's children is supporting him behind her back, she really felt being betrayed.

Know why? Because instead he also use his money to buy his medicine and vitamin's he's only wasting it to his addiction. He can't even buy snacks for his self because he prefers to smoke than to eat healthy. And the annoying part is when my mother-in-law was around he act like he was dying, which makes my mother-in-law more worried(may God, forgive him🤦). He even complain that he becomes more weaker and even complain that his medicine and vitamin's are not effective. My gosh how would the medicine will work if his a big smoker?

Oh gosh! Honestly it's stressing me a lot too. My mother-in-law is complaining, she keeps on telling me how disappointed she was and I can't do anything to help her but listen. Since I know all my father-in-law's actions behind my mother-in-law's back, everytime that I hear his complain, all I felt is madness towards him. It was so annoying, I really can't tolerate his behaviour. Before I always let my mother-in-law know that he keeps on smoking whenever she's not around, but since I can hear them arguing, I stop letting my mother-in-law know his actions. I really felt pity for her but I find it more hard to my mother-in-law.

I already don't know what to do, I wanted to help my mother-in-law but I don't know what to do. That is why sometimes I really wanted to leave this house. Everything is so soooooo complicated in here.

Again I'm really really sorry for this rant's, I just need to let them out from my thoughts as it's really disturbing me.

Thank you for reading.

All photos including the lead image from Unsplash.com

18
$ 2.70
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 17
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my... it must be really hard to live in a house with someone who smokes. And your father-in-law is quite stubborn, siguro addicted na talaga sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing ako sa pag yoyosi pero ngayun medyu hind nako nagyoyosi Kasi lumipat na ako sa pag vavape mas ok mag vape kesa sa pag yoyosi.

Btw hi po ma'am I am your new supporter here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel very sorry to your mother in-law because she is working so hard to just to stop your father in law in his smoking but he doesn't cooperates. I suggests that they should stop him little by little because maybe he is already addicted to smoking he should cut his smoking little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis my father stop this because I'm a sick kiddo I have asthma and the smell and smoke coming from cigar can cause or trigger it so he stop, and ayoko din talaga ng amoy at usok ng sigarilyo I know people get so addicted and hooked up on this yet it can really cause bad health effects specially those who are considered as second hand smoker.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing pala mag drama sis, ahehehe, ahm hate ko din talaga ang manigarilyo, hindi din aq masyado makahinga kapag maka amoy ako ng usok,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hard . This is a situation we faced about three months ago where by he died just because of smoking it really hard for them to stop smoking it a addiction which needs serious process to cure it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd advise you tell your mother in law about his behaviour when she's not around. She might think he's stopped doing them and not disturb him about it as she used to but if she knows he's still doing them, she would continue to reprimand him for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was controlled by his ddiction to cigarettes Sis, too harm for second-hand people. Hopefully ma realized niya how dangerous it is, di lang para sa kanya kundi para sa ibang makakalanghap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Calm down dear. I understand your anxious moments. I would be doing the same if I were you. But please, hold your anger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, Unfortunately, smokers betray themselves by smoking. My father has a very damaged lung, but no matter how much we argue with him, please don't smoke, he doesn't listen to us. Unfortunately, they can't get rid of their bad habits at this age. You try to comfort your mother-in-law, and show her that you are there for her and you listen to her concerns.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear, no matter how hard we try to convince him to stop smoking he really don't want to listen, it's really stressing us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasaway naman si Pudrabells, ilang taon na sya sis? Nasa tao din talaga yan kung gusto nya magstop ng yosi, kasi kung di mo tutulungan sarili mo lalo ka lang malulong. Hays I can only wish na umayos na sya para di kawawa si mudra.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, nsa 68 plang sis pero na mild stroke na, sa katigasan ng ulo, ako talaga ay na e stress sis.. haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with my biological father sis. Napakachain smoker din. Pag pinagsasabihan,nagagalit. Pag nagkasakit manunumbat. I feel sorry for your mother-in-law sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, may gana pa talagang magalit sila na nga inaalala eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku mga chain smokers na tlga sis, hirap ng payuhan, ganyan kapatid ko lakas magyosi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kaya ako'y na e stress, naghihirap na nga nagagawa pang magbisyo..kaasar lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we can't do anything if the person is not ready to listen. Yes it hurts but we can't control anything. He should realise himself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we really can't do anything but it's complain is quite annoying 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to help your mother in law.keep patience and pray to GOD my friend. Hopefully it wil be fix soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm trying mate, but it's really complicated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for this sis. Masama pa naman sa health ang paninigarilyo sis. Sabi nila mas madali daw naaapektuhan ang nakakalanghap sa smoke. Di lang ako sure sis pero yan naririnig ko lagi kaya umiiwas talaga ako pag may naninigarilyo. Dapat ipagbawal na talaga yung pagtinda ng sigarilyo sis kasi hindi naman yan nakakatulong kundi nakakasira ng health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, second smoker ang mas apektado kesa sa first smoker. Nakakairita na nga eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Yan sabi nila. Dapat wala ng magbibinta ng sigarilyo sis nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa naman yung mother in law mo sis , sana hindi nalang bigyan ng pera sa mga anak or better sa step mother nalang nila ibigay para dagdag sa gamot hindi para pambili ng sigarelyo. Kapag matanda na kasi mahirap na sawayin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, kaya pati ako na e stress talaga, naaawa na kasi ako sa mother-in-law ko kaya naiirita ako pag nag iinarte tong isa, haaaaaayyyy nakakastress pumagitna sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago