"Preterm-labor "(day 1, experience)

42 62
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

It's another blissful and a busy day again for me today. I still can't believe it, my son is turning to one. I still remember how's my November 5th last year. I woke up at 4:00 a.m. because I need to prepare my partners breakfast and food pack for his lunch. It was just an ordinary morning for me, but every day I keep on praying that I will give birth to my son before our due date came. Exactly 5.00 a.m I am done cooking, when I suddenly felt that a sticky fluid run out from my inner, but it has no pain so I just don't mind it. I was about to call my partner, when I suddenly feel pain from my hips. My hips is aching but it's still bearable, so I just continue preparing my partner's stuff.

Every hour the pain is getting serious to unbearable. I thought I'm going to give birth that day so my mother-in-law asked me to monitor my water bag and she even asked me if it's already get broken. But I says no, not yet, because the fluid that come out was blood. She gasped as she knows that if it's blood, that means my labor pain is unbearable. She told me to have a walk, and since that time she doesn't have worked, she accompany me. We walked, from our house to our public market. We bought some maternity dress from there too, just for additional with what I have.

While we were walking, there were times that I do a pause from walking, as the pain is getting painful. But since we were outside, I keep on trying not to let people notice my pain. But actually, I really don't want to walk that day because I really can't handle my pre labor pain, but I had to. When we went home, I still manage to wash some of our laundry, so if ever I give birth that day, my partner won't need to wash in my absence.

The whole day with pain make's me forgot to eat, I was full because of water. The pain continue until night time. I was really tired and I'm getting weaker because almost the whole day I keep on walking. My mother-in-law keeps on monitoring me, as she saw that I'm really in pain, she was worried. Until my partner decided to bring me to the hospital.

Since the pandemic abundance, it was really hard to look for an ambulance, so we just use motorcycle with sidecar to go to the hospital. We travel for almost 25 minutes before we arrive at the hospital. My pain is getting unbearable, I feel like my hip and body would separate any time in extreme pain lol. That's how painful a labor pain was. During that time, when you arrive at the emergency room station, no doctor will approach you and you cannot go inside immediately. But instead, the guard with some papers will be given to you to sign up πŸ˜‚, they will check your temperature, let you wear facemask and face shield and sprayed your hands with alcohol then you have to show them your negative covid test results . I was really annoyed during that time because I can't barely breathe and I'm really in pain. But I have to follow the safety protocol for my own safety too, so I have no choice.

When we go inside the emergency room, I still saw different kinds of patients. I saw some pregnant woman too, and they are already wearing the hospital dress as I think they will give birth any moment. I feel envy as I don't see them having any pain, like they can walk normally, while I, can't even manage to stands straighπŸ˜…. When the Ob-gyne called my name, she asked me if what I am experiencing and if there's any fluid come out from my cervix and if the pain has any interval. I told her everything, even my bleeding. She says she will check my cervix if it's already open. But after the examination, she says it ain't open yet. And there's still no signs of labor yet, and I'm only having a pre labor. I was a bit disappointed πŸ˜ƒ, like no labor but I am currently having a pre-labor? And of course I don't understand, what does it meanπŸ˜‚. It's my first time, so the doctor explain it to me and gives me some medicine so my cervix will open. She even told me to keep on walking so it would open itself.

We went back home that night, we arrive home at 1:30 a.m.. I really feel tired, but I can't sleep because the pain continue. I was crying because I can't handle it anymore. I keep on talking to my son, begging him to help me with my pain. Sometimes I can feel him moving, like he was responding me. It makes me smile, as I felt that my son can hear me. But the whole night I really don't have any sleep as the pain continues.

Source: UPMC healthbeat

To be continued........

Thank you for reading.. I will end up here as I still need to read some articles first before going to sleep..

November 05,2021 22:10

Lead image source:

https://share.upmc.com/2017/01/early-signs-of-labor/

22
$ 6.26
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

You endured a lot, that's why women's are called the strongest beings on earth. My mom always tells me , obey my words I have endured a lots of pain just for you, whenever I teas my mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka painful imo na feel te but I know it's worth it. Your son is worth it and I know you will do everything para mahatag nimo ang needs sa imong anak. ❀❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong woman you are! You still went around walking and doing chores in the midst of pain, that's super. If it were to be some(few of the ones I've seen) they would totally give up to anything call stress. Even the bathe Becomes a problem. Hahaha. Happy birthday to your sonπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most painful parts of being a mom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang binabasa ko article mo sis parang maiimagine ko yung sakit. Ganun pala pag malapit kana manganak. Sobrang sakit pala. Ang bilis lang sis tas mag 1 na yung son. Parang kailan lang talaga. Ang bilis ng panahon sis..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit sis..pero iba iba din nmn taung mga babae..merong iba na hndi na dumadaan sa pre labor at ang bilis Lang kung manganak. Kaya nga sis.. napakabilis parang kelan lang nung pinanganak ko siya..tapos ngaun mag one year na, pwera usog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa pa lang baby mo sis ? Kapag daw kasi lalaki masakit daw , ako kasi dalawang babae lan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis isa lng at ayaw ko ng dagdagan pa, hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pain is worth it, I hope he had a good birthday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth and by the way thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe hindi ko maimagine napagdaanan mo huhu panay sakit ang nakikita ko.. CS kase sister ko kaya hindi na niya naexperience mag labor.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masakit pero worth it,pero ayaw ko ng maulit paπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can't feel what you were going through. But my all prayers are with you. That's why mother love is more pure love and is never comparable with anyone. EVery mother suffers a lot of pain. God bless dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mother's love is unconstitutional..God bless you too my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga madali mangank sis noh. Napakahirap at napakasakit. Sa akin din ay napakasakit kasi induced labor ako at cs pa. Hahaist. Grabeh talaga. Pero kahit ganun ang nangyari sis. Gusto ko pa rin manganak pra may kapatid naman anak ko. Mahirap kasi isa lang anak. Hindi pa natin alam ang takbo ng panahon. 😊 Congrats pa din sis. Kinaya mo. πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako Hndi ako sure kung mabibigyan ko pa to ng kapatid, hehhehe medyo may edad na din kc ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh oo. Hirap na manganak pag may edad na sis. Me is 27 ako sa first baby ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala masakit pala manganak sissy? I feel sorry to my mother huhu, this is the reason bakit ayaw kjng mag asawa hahaha ayokong manganak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masakit sis pero worth it namn pag nakita mo na anak mo sis..try mo pa din masarap magkaron ng anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry that happened to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's okay my friend... thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will all go well, dear, and I pray you have the strength to go through with it. You are a strong woman, bearing the pain and still walking. I could feel the pain as I was reading it, I almost cried.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it was, but everything is okay now..my son is turning to one that is why I am excited like this to share everything my story because I feel proud to be a mom..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch sakit, I could say I am a one lucky mother sis, I only experience the pain on the day that my baby is going out anytime soon, nung sumakit dala agad sa delivery room tapos ire ng bongga ayun lumabas na, I heard a lot stories of those who were really in pain days before they actually give birth. Iba iba talaga tayo ng stories:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sis grabeh ung sakit...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚kaya ayoko na talagang magbuntis,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! mejo mataas din kasi ang toleration ko sa pain sis, kaya cguro di ko ramdam masyado yung pain, kaya nga sabi nila mag anak pa daw ako ng marami, kung marami lang akong pera why not 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SanaOL sis.. parang kapatid ko lang, nanganak nga un ng kambal eh..pro parang hndi nahirapan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't experience that way of labor only how many hours but to much pain ,that's why I Didn't pregnant again ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ilang taon ka unang nagbuntis sis? Ung nanay ko 25 years old siya nung nanganak sa kuya ko..pero ung pre labor nya 7 day's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

22 ako sa ak8ng panganay tapes sa business 35 ang layo ng agwat,ikaw ilang taon na now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa anak ko 32 na ako nanganak sis..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay unang baby mo bakit ang tagal naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had this wonderful time in my life. I read your article anew and felt everything. I feel good. good one dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, for always supporting me..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti ako sis di na nakaexperience ng pre-term labor na yan..diretso na agad sa labor na totohanan..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

SanaOL sis πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. ilang taon ka ba unang nanganak?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

24 sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving birth during this pandemic is hassle dn, you can only have 1 companion sa room. Huhuhu. Happy birthday to your bb!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis.. napakahirap, kahit sa transportation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nga talaga madali manganak. Kaya thankful ako kasi iniluwal ako ni mama. Mothers should be Appreciated. Advance Happy Birthday sa anak mo Ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap bunso kaya pag nag asawa ka na..alagaan at mahalin mo siya lalo na pag dala nya anak nyo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Po Ate Grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago