"Once upon a time in Hong Kong-3 ( it's time to say goodbye)"

12 40
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's, yesterday I was supposed to write the 3rd chapter of my story but because the whole day I'm having headache I can't manage to write any article yesterday. Anyway my yesterday's article wasn't really written last night, that article was actually already saved in my drafts, so all I did last night was to publish it.

Anyway I hope you guys are having so much fun with your family, stay safe and sound.

And if you still want to read the first and second chapter of my story you can read it from this link.

First chapter:

https://read.cash/@GarrethGrey07/once-upon-a-time-in-hong-kong-d3313965

Second chapter:

https://read.cash/@GarrethGrey07/once-a-upon-a-time-in-hong-kong-2-she-was-diagnosed-with-cancer-d3187444

💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞

......... continue....

My Madame prepare everything for her operation, she even cut her hair into bald as she knows that it will be keep on falling soon. It is also her way to not let their daughter know about her real condition. Their daughter didn't know that her mom was only wearing a fake hair.

Day by day I saw how my madame bravely fight for her life. She starts eating healthy and live happy as every day was her last day. The operation day came, she ask me to take good care of her daughter. I heard her talking to her, telling her that she might be staying in the hospital because she needs some medication, but it's not that serious, she assures her that she will be coming back home so soon.

Fast forward...

The operation was successful but she still needs to continue taking some medicine to make sure that the cancer can't damage any of her organs and it will be totally be gone. She stays at home, until she totally gain her strength. She was not allowed to eat fatty chicken and she can only consume native eggs, otherwise the cancer might be triggered and be active again.

Fast forward.....

Finally she had recovered, she is all well and she can now be able back to work.

Every thing finally went back, everybody in the house is living normal again. No more stressful day's and worries become lessen. Hard times really part of our lives, it is really a challenge to our beliefs and faith.

2019 came, and it was the last year of my journey in Hong Kong. I thought I can do everything to enjoy my last stay in Hong Kong, but the big rally in Hong Kong started.

March 2019, people of Hong Kong created a big rally to depend their freedom. The Hong Kong people wants to be free with the China's Extradition bill law, they don't want to live under China, as they want to be free.

Source: Picture Alliance

At first people started with a simple rally, they stay outside the street over the night, to let the government hear their rant's. But it seems like the government is being deaf with its people, so the people started to create violence. They burn train stations, broke some stores and started using teargas as well. And because the situation get worst, the government send their military to stop the violence. The chaos started between Hong Kong's people and it's military that brings death to the rioters. Many get injured and properties get broken, some losses their source of income because of the situation. Staying outside become prohibited and food supply lessen.

I thought I can't go back home the next year, because even the airport was being attacked by the protesters. By that the government implemented total locked down, nobody can go outside Hong Kong and nobody can go inside Hong Kong. Airport becomes footless as nobody was being seen walking, and rushing to catch their flight. The Hong Kong looks like a dead city, as all buildings are closed to keep it safe. Schools, play grounds and even mall's are closed to avoid damages. Teargas, bloody bats and broken glass are scattered every where after the dawn.

Every weekend they have different schedules.

One time we went outside to hang out, but before we go, we first check the protesters schedule as it is always been posted in every social media. After checking and after we make sure that we will be safe, we decided to meet up in a plaza somewhere in Wan chai. Upon entering the MTR station, I noticed that people are also did vandalism. The MTR station becomes dirty as it is full of paints. Every where we meet military personnel, they keep on reminding us to take care and avoid rioters. We just smiled and say thank you.

While we were setting and having fun we suddenly notice that some people are running from everywhere, everybody gets panicked. We immediately pack up our things and prepare to go, we hurriedly run to the nearest train station so we can immediately leave the place but when we arrive to the station it was already closed, no more train, no more taxis and no more buses. I suddenly felt scared, I know we we're in danger. I hold on tight to my friends arms, as I'm started to feel nervous. We decided to follow the other people, we saw that they are trying to find some ways to leave the place. We walked, run, hide, walked,run and hide.

Source: Oxford

I saw the rioters, and the military are everywhere. Rioters started firing the train station, and they started throwing teargas. I can totally hear my heartbeat that time, I'm really scared 😂. From the distance we can already smell the teargas.

Fast forward....

I think we walked/run for about 30 minutes before we finally get far from the protesters. I really thought that we will be stock in the middle of the chaos. What happened teach me a lesson, I never dare again to go outside during my off. So I keep staying inside my employer's house every weekend. It actually help me to save more money, staying outside the house of my employer makes me spend money but staying inside makes me save.

The whole year of 2019 is all about protesters and the Extradition bill of China.

Fast forward....

January 2020, some news about covid-19 virus in china is already in TV. I didn't mind about it as the virus was only in China, I never expected that it will spread all over the world, well who would have thought? I already have my plane ticket with me, I have done packing up my things as my flight will be on January 21 at 9:30 a.m going back to Manila. Although the protest are still on going, it ain't as bad as before. The commotion has started to subsided a bit that time, so the transportation has back to normal. Some businesses are also already open, but they are only open until 5:00 p.m, as protesters will start their riot's at 6:00 p.m onwards.

My bid for goodbye..

Finally the most awaited day has come. I am sad to leave them as they are my family for four years, but at the same time I'm excited to be home..

Authors message:

Life is full of trials and challenges to keep us strong. Live and love to the fullest as no one knows how/when our lives will be ended. Cherish the moment and makes more memories.

That's the end of my journey!

Thank you guys for always keeping in touch.

November 28,2021 23.25

Lead image source:

15
$ 3.27
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Adrielle1214
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe pala yung experience mo sa hongkong sis , anyway dito na ako nag basa ng last part hihi iniwan ko na yung dati kong account sis, About sa madame mo sis mabuti at successful yung operation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Madame is okay now that's a great pleasure to hear now. At the time of 2019, it was a scary time for you. I heard the news before but reading your writing I understand how scary, moments it was in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your time in Hong Kong is incredible, you lived really difficult moments, 4 years that undoubtedly served you to grow as a human being, to value friends, blood family and those who do not also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now i understand now why hongkong became riot? I also feel sorry for the people who died because of the riots with the military.. I want to ask a friend. are hong kong and china taipei the same? give a little explanation friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy she survived. I'm happy you had a little fun. The running away must have been fun once you escaped all the terrible...lol... I feel sad about the virus though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabalitaan ko din yung gulo jaan before ate. God is always Good talaga Ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God that the madam is finally well, she is a mother and her daughter is definitely very dependent on her. How horrible that riot was, that they were easily shot at each other, it was a very scary situation, thank God they didn't harm you. 4 years of your work there has been really a lot, and it brings a lot of dependence to a person...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is challenging, is in it? Look how brave you are, if I'm in your position I'll surely cry and had trauma of what had happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala naabutan mo pala yang gulo jan, sis. Kakakatour lang din namin ng fam ko before yan mangyari. Very sad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo sis..nandun pa ako nung nag rally ang mga taga Hong Kong,dahil un sa extradition bill ng china na gusto nilang ipatupad sa hong kong..kala ko nga di na ako makakauwi eh kc nag sarado pati airport nun..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your every episode of Hong Kong was so beautiful. I like it even more. Because Hong Kong is my dream city. I really want to go here. I don't know if it will ever happen. Say goodbye to Hong Kong on my behalf.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There's still a lot of chances, I know you can still visit Hong Kong mate 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago