"October plan(s)"

25 41
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

It's been awhile that I didn't do some planning. All I do is just go with the flow and gain whatever I can possibly gain, something like that. No specific plan's and specific goals to achieve, I do it to avoid myself from pressure. But the question is, did my strategy works? I mean did I really avoid myself from stress and pressure?πŸ€”πŸ‘€.

To tell you honestly, the answer is NO! Lol

Though I knew that I should only go with the flow, since I didn't set any goals, my heart and my mind keeps on pressuring me. Like everyday my brain keeps on nagging me inside my head, most specially if I made some absences πŸ˜‚.

  • Self you haven't write any updates for today.

  • What time is it you still don't have any topic? Self what are you doing?

  • My God! You made two absences already, then you must cope up. You have to write two articles today, or else you can't complete the whole month of having one blog daily. Do you hear me?

  • Bla bla bla, balakajan...πŸ˜†

So because of that, I'm still stressed and felt the pressureπŸ™†πŸ€¦. Sometimes how I wish I can tape my brain even just for one day so it won't nag and I can have a break. Lol. πŸ‘€

Anyway, this month I have made some plan(s). But this is not about goals and for my achievements, but this is related to my personal responsibility. Chaaarrr πŸ˜‚. You know, I'm a solo parent right now, and so my responsibility has been doubled. A mother and at the same time a Father to my son, and this is not easy.

Balancing is not my thing. I've been trying to balance everything, between real world and online, but, it's not really easy. There are still things that are neglected, and so I came to this decision, perhaps plan where I am going to minus some of my screen time. I have already started it yesterday. I am actually worried that the green baby may possibly forgotten me because of inactivity, but my responsibility in outside world is more important than my goals here.

I came to realise this when my son got sick. I felt that maybe I am neglecting him and that is why he got sick. I know I sounded like I am blaming myself to what happened to him, but it's not like that.

I know for somehow that it's part of his growth and no matter how much I protect him he will still gets sick, I just wanted to give more time to him right now.

So now my plan and decision as well, is to write my article before going to bed and just wake up so early in the morning to read articles and made some interaction. This could also be possibly means that my time for here may become less. So starting tomorrow I will be going to wake up at around 4 or 5 in the morning to read articles and when my son wake up no more cellphone for me. Just like today, I only used my phone when my son had his nap but it's also quick because I do my laundry, but if I won't do my laundry I can stay a little longer in the day time.

Hopefully, the green baby will still come to visit me, even after all the changes that may possibly affects my performance here. But if he forgets me, it's fine. I'll also forget about him. Hahahaha just kidding.

Closing thoughts;

My achievements is also important, but what is achievements if I am neglecting my son?

One of my goal is to become a responsible mother to him and with this plan I will try to learn how to balance everything. Maybe this time it's still hard because I am still in adjusting phase, maybe sooner or later I can finally adjust and makes things work accordingly.

This is for now, and thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva

16
$ 0.91
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Kaya pala mga ganitong oras ka nagpa publish sis. Napaka hardworking mo sis. Napaka strong mo. Fighting lang palagi sis.πŸ’ͺ Andito lang din kami lagi to support you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, minsan madaling araw na talaga kasi nakakatulog ako sa pagod πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit gaano karami yung mga ginagawa nating mga nanay nakakagawa parin tayo ng paraan.ganyan tayo ehh maparaan.go lang tayo mga sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, lalo na at alam natin na kailangan nating kumilos para sa pamilya natin. Go lang ng go tayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your #1 goal should be taking care of your child, than you, spouse time and than here. I did enjoy reading, I did laugh at the beginning with you not setting goals, going with flow, but mind not agreeing with you not getting rid of the platform stress. I think no matter if we set goals or not our brain tells us do do and do regardless if we go with a flow or not.

I took your double duty with your son and stress seriously. It's not easy I can relate to a certain point. Chalk up each day as a win because essentially it is. Some will be hardier than others.

Take care if it couldn't get any worse one day it will be better the next right?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, even if we won't set or plan anything our brain will still gonna order us to do something. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed sis, mas maganda talaga na mas unahin natin yung anak natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, kailangan priority talaga ang anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really a nice plan, I pray your plans would work out for you. It's not just easy to be a mother that's is why in all of my prayers I always include the mothers because they have really tried.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it's not easy. Thank you for the prayers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe you will cope with this plan and still have time for your son. It's not easy being both parents to your son but God will continue to grant you the strength you need to cater and care for him.

Rusty will still keep visiting you since you aren't going inactive for long.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, hopefully I can adjust so quick and manage my time properly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo Yan. It's quite difficult but to be a son and at the same time a mother. I know you can make that

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kakayanin kasi hindi tayo pwedeng sumuko, πŸ˜† salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha...go lang Ng go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will get through it. My regards to your child, Gareth. Just like you, I had no plans initially at the start of the month, but when I discovered read.cash I suddenly decided to keep at it for a full month to see how it turns out for me, and article a day they say.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was great to have plans and goals for inspiration, but sometimes it's also a pressure πŸ˜‚. Anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so hardworking. I wonder how you have time to come here to read articles, have time to write articles, have time for your child, and still go to work. Indeed, it's not easy to be a mother. You are a source of motivation to other mothers on this platform. Keep it up!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good decision madam..unahin muna anak bago iba...andito lang naman ang read hndi tatakbo haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth, hahaha need lang talaga mag grind kasi need ng pang gastos πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go with it. Maganda din may sched sa pag publish ee. Yan lang ata yong goal na meron ako hahaha basga go with the flow pa rjn ehehs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga, kahit minsan hindi nasusunod ang schedule πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are good mother too. I hope your son will recover soon. I liked your October plans a lot.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much πŸ₯°.

$ 0.00
1 year ago