"Let's be practical"

33 51
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

They says, no matter what you do, and no matter what your status in life was, your child should have a sibling. I said why? Is that required? It doesn't seem like it was. They says it's simple because, when I and my partner died, our child must still have a family. Literally a family, the blood relative, not as cousin nor a nephew's/niece's, but a siblings itself. Because by the time you are no longer exists as their parents, your child still have someone to lean on and to rely on, and that is each other. In this world, there is nothing like the support and love of your own family members. So do not leave your child alone when the time comes.

What they says made me think, actually they have a point. As also based on my own experience, in every challenges or trials of my life I really have nothing else to expect but the support of my own family. Though I have some relatives who supported me before. But at the end it was hard to be grateful, because no matter what I do, everything still not enough as compensation for the help that they've given me. At the end I've still heard some criticism. It's hard to ask some favour, as they will surely expect for something in return.

But because of the hardships of life that I went through with my large family, I did not really want to have many children's. I always told myself back then, that when I had my own family I wanted only one child. Yes, it is good to have siblings, but it is not good to have nothing to eat because your parents do not have enough money. Though it feels good when someone is fighting for you, there is a brother/sister who will defend you. But not all siblings will defend you, the others are also the ones who bully you. Then for sometime they are also your rivals too, but I know not every siblings is like that. Some siblings will truly stand at your side no matter what.

Yesterday I was putting my things in my drawer, I put some clothes back in my luggage and I also took some clothes from there. I saw my son's things when he was a newborn. I saw some clothes that were really new, he didn't use them because he grew up right away, I gave away the others as well. I was about to take pictures of it, because I said I would post it to a barter group, maybe somebody will need it, and they can give anything in return, it's okay. My partner saw me fixing the clothes, because yesterday he came home for lunch to eat. He asks if what am I doing, I said, I'm gonna post them in a barter group. He asked, Why? I said, because it's no longer usable, it's just stocked here so let's barter it. He said, don't you want to get pregnant again? I laughed at what he said, I don't know why, but I laughed at the look of my partner. I reminded him that from the beginning, I only wanted one child and he knows that and until now it's still didn't change. I thought he understand me, but then he said, didn't they said that having only one child is not good?

My defense was, it's not that it's not good, what's not good is that we will have many children's and then we can't afford to provide their needs. We must be practical, because we know that life is hard nowadays, it is hard to earn money. He said, two child isn't many, just give Garreth a siblings. Besides, I'm going abroad to make sure you have a good future. By that, I didn't say anything, I know he's plans and I know he wants he's son to have a sibling. I don't wanna make an argument so I just stop talking.

I looked at my son, and I suddenly asked myself, am I selfish? Is it wrong that I donโ€™t want to give him a siblings? All I'm thinking about is his future, I don't want my child to suffer and I donโ€™t want to miss out.

Actually, it was fine to have two or three childrens, as long as you can afford to provide their needs. You are financially stable and both of you as parents are responsible to guide your children's in their growth. As we all know, as parents we are the one who's responsible for our children's future, and we are responsible to give them a proper education. But we can't deny that there were also some parents who have shortcomings to their children's, some, because they are busy with their works and some because they can't afford to give them education. But I know there's no parents who don't want to see their children's being successful, it's just sometimes they can't afford to give them every thing that they need because of poverty. That is why, as parents we should always consider our children's future. We should always be very careful in every decision we will be making.

Anyway this blog is just base of my own opinion and experience too, I'm not talking it as generally. I know all of us has different perspective in our lives. As I grow up in a big family, I have seen how my parents struggled to give us our needs because they don't have enough source of income, they sometimes can't afford to buy us our needs in school because they don't have money. That is why I don't want to have many children's since then. But I'm still proud of my parents tho, as they raised us to become a better person.

Anyway this is all for now guy's.

Thank you for reading โค๏ธ

November 27,2021 23:20

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

22
$ 4.89
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

It is true what you say. It is good to have a brother or sister. I have only one son, he longs for a brother to play with, and I know that in the future he will be a shoulder where he can lean. What plans have been delayed due to the pandemic, a pregnancy has to be planned and assumed responsibly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be a decision of both parents. I agree as well that every child deserves companion nor playmate brother/sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis dagdagan mo kahit isa lng ksi kawawa c garreth pgdting ng panahon. 13 years ang gap ng mga anak ko sis pero sobrang hapi ng eldest ko na may kapatid na sya tpos sya pa ang yayo pag may lakad ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi na yata ako mabubuntis nun after 13 years sis.. hahahha mabuti ka pa bata nung nanganak ka sa panganay mo..after 13 years menopause na yata ako๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you are a very rational, understanding and responsible girl, I agree with you, because it seems that giving birth to a child takes the parents a lot of responsibilities, and of course your husband is right, sometimes a person for his only child is upset, that he wants to be alone, but as you said, I have also seen many brothers and sisters, who not only weren't supportive, but have been enemies for a lifetime, and have hurt each other...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really a big responsibility dear, and it's not easy to raise a child. Anyway thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes tama jud ka te wa juy problema magkaanak ug usab pero make sure lang jud na kaya jud buhion ang bata kay luoy ra ba ug dili. Children don't deserve to live in a world where they can only feel is pain and suffering. I have a friend na only child siya. Ana siya lain jud kayo ma only child kay aside daw sa alone siya, lonely sad daw kayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao ra pud lageh, mao nay lain sa isa ra kay di jud malikayan ug makafeel ug loneliness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do agree sa pagkakaroon ng kapatid Sis kasi based sa experience ko na dalawa lang kami gusto ko pa ngang may Kuya kahit ako panganay haha how much more kung mag isa. But, mas prefer ko decision mo, aanhin mo naman ang maraming anak or dagdag na isa kung di mo ma provide needs and wants nila. Soon Sis pag stable na talaga:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..mahirap talaga mag decide, sa ngayon hindi pa naman kami nahihirapan sa pag provide ng needs ng baby namin kc isa plang siya, pero kung magdadagdag pa kami hindi na ako sure dun, sa dami din kasi naming gastosin..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always appreciate one's decision. But I think, your son deserves a companion to play games. Haha. I was just kidding.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a point, every kids deserve to have companion.. thanks anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

family is important and take care of them always, living in harmony with family is everyone's dream. family is a small organization that supports us in every way. happy and sad that we experience family also feel it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May ibang relatives nga na imbes tulungan kang umangat eh sila pa mismo yung nanghihila pababa. I agree sa sinabi mo na it's better na may sibling talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis.. anyway, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me sis, mas maganda talaga kung merong kapatid. May karamay at katuwang sa buhay ky tayo parents nila ay mawawala na sa mundo. Masaya din kung merong kapatid sis. Speaking of poverty, hindi nmn tayo pababayaan ng Diyos eh. Kasi ang anak ay isang biyaya, dba? So, wlang rason na hindi ibibigay ni Lord ang needs nila o natin. Pero nasa sayo pa rin ang huling decision sis. Hehehe๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly,hindi din nmn tayo maghihirap kung magsisikap talaga tau.. anyway sis thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to have but we need to think practically, you are right too. If you have the ability to raise two children both financially, physically, and mentally then I think you should think for once otherwise you already have your ow choice

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate.. I agree with what you said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I agree. It's better to have a siblings so that in the future he/she still have a family to lean on. I know there are siblings fighting each other but it's rare to happened but mostly are helping to each other. It gives also a happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag-isa lang yung anak ko and 9 na cya ๐Ÿ™ Ang hirap din kasi magpalaki hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, jan din ako nahihirapn๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing better than having a family that gives full support. Having kids that you can not provide their need with ease is what every human should avoid.

Nothing can be compared to family; relatives can never give the much needed support and shoulder to lean on unlike direct siblings. Hence I'd always support that parents ensure their kids have a sibling or two in order to eliminate loneliness especially after their death.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true..many people are also convincing me the positive sides of having a siblings, and i do understand, anyway thank you and nice to meet you. I'll be looking forward to read your article soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always discuss some nice things. Some contemporaries discuss some truths. Exactly today. Which we should all do. Ok Let's be practical mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for understanding me mate..๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with the fact that kids needs siblings especially in the case of of parent's death; there must be someone they can learn on; it's always easier when there is an extra direct member of the family than when the child is all alone and has to depend on extended families..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, thank you mate..๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mqganda talaga sis kung may kapatid siya qlqm mo ba noong nag sosolo lang ang aking anak na babae kawawa siya wqla siyang kalaro punta pa sa ubang bahay,tapos naiisip din namin paano na lang kung wala na kme wala na din siyang kasama kaya kahit 13 yrs na sinundan pa din namain napakalaki nga lang ng agwat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napapaisip nman ako sis..pero hindi pa ako sure hahahah.. salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makinig ka sa akin hehehe.. Wawa ksi ang bta pg mag isa lng eh ngayon may yayo ako pg umaalis ako. Eldest ko mgbbntay. 36 ako nanganak ulit eh 23 pa ako nong pinanganak ko c eldest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag isipan mong mahuti sis mas OK may kapatid kqhit isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago