"Lala: my son's little bestfriend"

20 47
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
January 05,2022 Blog#114 no.04

They say's, dog is a man's best friend. Dog's was born sweet and loyal to it's master. But cat's are sweet and loyal too.

When I was a little kid I have one cat, she loves to sleep under my stomach and that made my father angry. I love cat's and I do love dogs too but I am more a cat lover 😊. Whenever my cat sleep beside me at night my father is always mad at me, he says that it is not good that I let my cat sleep with me as I might get asthma from it's fur, he even told a story where he says that cat's catches humans soul while they are sleeping. I don't know if it's true or maybe my father just wanted to scare me. But my father say's that whenever we were sleeping our soul come out to our body and roam around and when the cat's saw it, they will chase it and kill it πŸ˜…. I don't know if some of your parents tried to scares you with that kind of story too, just to let you separate from your pet πŸ˜….

We'll that story didn't work for me, I still keep my cat and I still let my cat sleep with me during the nightπŸ˜…. But sad to say my father took it away from me when I'm still at school. I don't know where did he bring my cat, I just didn't saw it again after I went home. I was so sad and I cry so hard for a couple of days because I can't see my cat anymore, until my mom told me that my father took it away, she says that my father only cares about my health and if I grow older he will let me have a cat.

When I turned 15 year's old, I finally have a new cat. My father wasn't mad anymore, as he says at my age I can have cat's as many as I want. He only didn't let me have a cat at my younger age because he was worried for my health.

🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈

And now that I am already a parent I can now totally understand my father, as I let our kitten be separated from my son.

But sometimes whenever my son saw our kitten he always hug our kitten and even kiss it's fur. So when my mother-in-law saw it, she immediately inform me that I should not let our kitten be near to my son. Just like the reason of my father, she also told me that my son might get asthma because of our cat's fur. She told me to not let that kitten roam around inside our house to avoid unnecessary problems.

As a mom, I always make sure that my son is okay. So I won't let my son be near to our kitten as I am also worried for his health. But sometimes our kitten sneaks, as she wants to be near at my son.

Captured by me

It happens when I left my son for a second as I need to prepare his milk, he was busy playing when I left and when I came back he was still playing but he already have an audience πŸ˜…. I think base on our kittens reaction, she is curious about what's my son's doing. She was just silently observing. It's cute but of course it's also dangerous as she might tried to catch it and she might accidentally scratch my son, so before it happened I took her away from my son.

Photo from my gallery

She is "Lala", she is just five months old as she was born last August 04,2020. Our momma cat (Colleen) give birth to her first three healthy kittens last year, but unfortunately Lala is the only survivor. Her two siblings died because they got sick. Actually Lala get sick too but she's stronger than her two siblings so she's the only one left. Her momma cat abonedand her when she turned three months. I don't know what happen to our momma cat as she just suddenly become grumpy. She is always mad whenever she saw her kitten(Lala), until she totally left the house and abonedand her kitten.

Lala loves my son, she is always around to accompany him. But since my mother-in-law don't want them to be together I always let her away from my son. But sometimes they are inseparable as she always followed my sonπŸ˜….

They follow the protocol, as they are maintaining the social distancing πŸ˜‚.

🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈🐈

This is all for today guy's, thank you for reading and for dropping by.

Anyway are you a pet lovers too? What pet's do you have at home?

All photos from this blog including the lead image are all mine and captured by me.

19
$ 3.79
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Baka nagagalit sya Sis kasi naalala niya yung Papa ng mga kittens charr haha actually marami akong nakikitang parents na hinahayaan yung kids nila with dogs and cats. I think okay naman siya basta di lang allergic at bantayang mabuti din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I thought Lala is a person, lol! She looks cute! It's great that your daughter can play with her. I have a niece who loves cat but cannot play with one because she's asthmatic :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually love dogs to cat ... having a pet actually taught me to be responsible and caring because I had to feed ,bath and care towards it regularly...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see that your son have gotten a new best friend.... I have also heard stories of cats having supernatural powers that can be evil.. A lot of people are afraid of its eyes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nilang tingnan pareho. Si Lala parang nagmamakaawa na makipaglaro kay baby boy mo ate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really so sweet. Your son has found a good and beautiful friend. children usually like cats. My son also like to play with cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cats are really sweet sis at clingy. Even us, my parents didn't allownus to play witu cats for health reason. Even until now, hindi ako nag pet ng pusa, may asthma kasi ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ni lala sis , pero sa ngayon di pa talaga siya pwede sa baby mo kasi yung mga hair niya yan daw yung maka cause ng asthma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your son was so adorable, and Lala too. You can cut Lala's nails to avoid her from scratching your son just in case don't notice them together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I love cats as much as you. When I was a child, I had a kitten for a while, but as you say, my mother kept her away from me. Do what your son's best, darling. it's interesting that cats love children very much, even though children usually push and crush them... πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel it's nice to have pets around,, but I do prefer dogs to cat, it's nice watching after your kids while playing with pets cuz they can be funny at times, though I don't know about cat going after human souls while sleeping I think is just to scare you then. What a lovely mum.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's so cute Gareth☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an animal lover too sis. I love dogs and I love cats. It's the only pet in our house. I love to take care of them because they give me happiness everytime I was bored in the house but I have a bad memories with my cats too sis. The day I cried a lot.

Lala is so cute sis. I love her color. It's the same with our cat. Hehe I was shocked too about the soul sis. You are a cat lover sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang anak ko din may pusa ,minsan nga natatakot ako kasi baka baga makagat ,minsan ng gigigil siya sa pusa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story of cat and son is so nice. Children are more comfortable with pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I wonder why most people love cats in your country anyway I can see your son is not afraid of cat I am afriad of cat πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Am so glad your son is feeling okay send my regards to him 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was your son's age I used to be scared of cats and dogs until later when I grew much older. Your son must be so brave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That cat is identical to my cat ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the cat doesn't hurt this little boy. they can also be friends sometimes there are times they show cuteness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loved them both. Looks adorable & cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago