"I see you Monster"

31 40
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Before I start, let me ask you this questions.

What will you do if someone abused your kindness?

How will you face that person after he did a sin to you?

Are you going to let his family know about what his sin?

How about your own family? Will you let them know too?

Or will you just leave and kept it as a secret and let the time hell your pain?

Will you judge me? But before that let me share my story.

Way back 2010 I decided to work as a helper in our place. I actually don't have any plan to stay for a long time to that family. My plan is just to learn how to get along with other people, as I have a plan to go overseas. I wanted to try if I can be able do that, because my cousin told me that in abroad you cannot easily quite. So if you don't know to get along with other people then it would be hard for you to work outside our country. I asked my parents if they will let me work, besides that house was just near in our place. At first my mother asked me if I really wanted to work as a helper because she knew that I can't cook, I can't do the iron and I can't do hand wash when it comes to washing. In short I don't know anything about household chores but do a simple cleaning. But I told my mother that I can learn them and besides if I found the work heavy then I'll quit. I get my parents permission and they let work. Every Saturday night I go home as my day off was Sunday.

When I arrive to that house, I learned that my boss is a seaman and my madame is just stay at home mom for her children. They have two child and currently their youngest is just 5 month's old and they're first child is already 16 year's old. They told me that I don't need to work too much about the chores, and I must fucos on their baby. My boss do the cooking and I'll do the laundry, then when the baby's awake I'll take care of her. At first it was fine, until my boss leave as he already finish his one month vacation.

When he leave, I started doing the cooking. But after a month I started getting tired with my work. It's because I don't used to work that much. In our house, I do the cleaning and our mother do the cooking, while we do together our laundry. The work is more easier if you work together. And since I started to get tired, like I can handle the work anymore. I tell to my madame that I wanted to quit. But my madame don't want me to go, she says if I want she will get another helper and my work is just to take care of their baby. At first I hesitate to accept her offer, because I really wanted to leave. I'm still young and I can still find another job, but she offer me an increase in my salary. I don't need to do the laundry, iron and I don't need to cook, just the baby. I decided to accept it, besides taking care her baby isn't that hard for me.

Every year my boss has his vacation, he always go home and stay for one month and sometimes two months. He was fine, he is a good boss to us, he always give us Christmas bonus and even birthday gift. My madame like me so much and trusted me a lot, she even talked to me about her personal problems and so on.

I am already working to them for three years when they I asked me if I know how to use computer. Honestly I don't know how to use it. I also don't know how to use any gadgets, even those touch screen phones. Before touch screen phone are a bit expensive so I don't have any phone, even though I'm already working I still can't afford it. I use my money for my family expenses and I save some.

It was summer when my boss came home for his vacation. They planned to have a vacation in Cebu city and they bring me there together with my co-worker. I really felt like we're a family, I trusted and respected them as they trust and respect me too. But I never knew that everything may end. My scariest day has come.

We already finished our lunch when I asked my madame if she will use the bathroom because I wanted to have my shower. She says, it's okay I can use it. I was about to go to the shower room when my boss suddenly talk as he needed to use the shower room because he will leave soon. Then I let him use it first. I don't know but I just suddenly feel uncomfortable because of my boss action. But I ignored it. He stayed a bit longer inside the wash room, when he came out he immediately leave the house. I still feel that uncomfortable feeling, like something is really wrong. I thought I was just tired so I ignore it again. While taking the shower, I still can't explain with my self. Like there is something in my mind saying that there is something wrong. I really can't explain with how i feel that time, but I continue taking my shower when I suddenly saw a red light in front of me. It was hidden in the back of mirror, out of my curiosity I inverted it and I was so surprised that there's something behind it. It looks like a USB but it has a lense with a red light, so I was thinking that it might be a camera and he was recording me. I was so shocked, and maybe that's the reason why I felt uncomfortable inside the wash room.

It looks like that ( image from lazada)

I wanted to cry, I wanted to shout because of anger, my emotions was mixed with a lot of questions. Like why he did that, I respect them as a family but why? I run straight into my room while crying. I can't believe with what I saw, I felt betrayed and being abused. I managed to call my friend. I told her about the thing that I found and she told me to relax and fixed myself.

While my boss wasn't yet at home, I keep on thinking with what should I do. I really don't know what to do that time, at the same time I'm scared, but one thing I am sure of, I will go home, no matter what. I don't want to stay anymore.

When my boss went back home, I saw him went straight to the wash room. I went outside as I can't manage to saw him, I feel afraid at him. I keep on trying not to show my nervous, I try to stay calm. Then he call me, he says he left something inside the wash room before he left home. He said it's something black and it's for his work. I manage to answer him and ask what's that thing called? I act naturally, as I really don't know what his talking about. I even said that maybe he misplaced it. He says that it's a USB for his laptop. I was so da*n mad that time, I really wanted to confronted him but I'm scared and I don't have any courage. I felt my anger through my nerves and that's makes me cry.

I keep on having a second thought that time, if I should tell it to his family or not. I'm thinking that maybe they won't believe me. And I don't want them to get mad at me, thinking that I'm just making a scene. I don't want them to judge me. I didn't let my family know about what happen, because I'm scared for my father. I don't want to put him in any trouble.

I wasn't really sure if I did the right decision that time. At young age, I'm a big coward, I can't fight for my voice, I can't fight for my self. 🥺

My family get confused about my sudden decision. As I decided to leave the country, I went abroad to forget.

But today I suddenly saw this message, in my messenger message request that makes me remember that day.

He sent a wave on my messenger,two years ago

I didn't saw it before,just today, as it is in my messenger message request. I don't know why he tried to reach me. But whatever his reason, until now I still don't know if I can forgive him. I just wanted to forget that day.

But maybe I have forgiven him already, but I haven't forgotten what he did.

I know I am a coward back then, I was just thinking about the people around me. I'm selfless as I do care more about the feelings of others. But I can say that I am stronger now, as I already get a courage to share it here.

Anyway, I'll be cutting this article here, thank you for reading.

Sorry if I called him monster, as I saw him that way when I'm still covered by my anger. I really had a bad experiences in my younger age.

October 14,2021 20:30

Lead image was originally my edited photo, using logo maker

15
$ 4.80
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

It has taken me a long time to reply to this because I have been subjected to abuse when I was a child where my trust was abused. I just want to tell you how sorry I am for all that happened and let you know that you were not a coward. Circumstances make things very difficult, and those who have never been through it can easily say "you should have said something" or "you should have done more". We are all just human and our emotions when we go through something like you went through are unpredictable. Thank you for sharing this here 🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yong ginawa sayo ng boss mo sis..Tama naman na hindi mo nalang sinabi sa family ng boss mo kasi for sure baka ikaw pa po yong mali...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..bka isipin gumagawa lng ako ng kwento

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigurado yon po ang sasabihin nila tapos sisiraan ka pa lalo...hays hirap kapag may ganyang boss..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at maaga palang sis umalis kana. Sarap sapakin ng tao na yun

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan tlga ung insticts natin tama, buti naging mapagmatyag ka sis, or else pinagnasaan ka ng sobra ng boss mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..akala ko mabait, manyak pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He wasted your trust and respect sis. Bakit kaya may mga taong ganyan? Buti na lang at nakita mo agad sis. Sorry sis ah but for me he deserves to be called monster.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit ako namn sis..ganun tingin ko sa kanya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe din sya noh, buti nakita mo agad sis. That means hindi nya napanood kung itinago mo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo madame, nakuha ko tlaga un, pro di ko din nmn nkita laman nun kc wla akong alam sa ganun,tsaka natatakot akong ipagkatiwala un sa iba, pero nawala din un nung binagyo kami ng Yolanda.. hndi na nakita dahil pati bahay nmin halos lunurin na ng tubig alat. Natrauma lng ako nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang sis and it's really good at nakuha mo. Thank God!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I thought your story was related to your last article, didn’t expect that this time it’s about a human monster. Grabe naman si sir. Buti nakaalis ka kaagad sis before something bad happened.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis.. nakalimutan ko na sana un, kaso nkita ko pa yang pag wave wave nya..hndi ko alam anong Kelangan nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ang creepy bakit may pawave pa syang nalalaman, kakalurky iblock mo na din sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nablock ko na.. mapapatawad ko siya pero hndi ko makakalimutan ginawa nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pagnanasa pala sis buti nalang naka iwas ka kaagad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakadiri sis.. ahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinanindigan niya ang pagiging seaman sis pwera sa mababait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so emotional. How could he do such a thing. My dear thank God it didn't result to r*pe cos whatever that made him do such thing Is not just ordinary.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm still lucky that it didn't happen, I might lose myself if it does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh ! No so heartbreaking you had this type of experience at a tender age but I felt you should have at least confront him and hear his response the USB might not actually be a recorder as you think dear, but all I have to say now is that you should try to forgive and let go off your mind 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If it ain't a recorder then why did he hide it behind the mirror? And he really do an effort just to hide it there because I saw he make a small hole just to hide that usb. Yeah I'm trying to forgive him, it's just, it's not easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman xa sissy, paano kaya nia nagawa yon sau

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko nga alam sis..mabuti na nga lang nakuha ko ung usb. Akala ko mabait, may pagkamanyakes pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainis ung mga vanong klaseng tao sissy, sinasamantala ang tiwala natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis,nagkatrauma din ako nun. Ang tagal kong nawalan ng tiwala sa lahat ng tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs for you Sissy! Actually safe yung decision na ginawa mo, yung pag act mo as kalmado is one way na nagpapakita na brave ka, sadyang may kailangan ka lang isantabi para maayos ang lahat. Sana pinagsisihan niya na yun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madami kc akong iniisip nun sis, tsaka nanghihinayang ako sa tiwala na binigay sakin ng asawa nya at ng anak nya, kahit gustong gusto kong magsumbong nun pro iniisip ko, bka magkagulo pa. Natakot din ako para sa tatay ko..bka bigla nlang sumugod kaya inisip kong lumayo nlang. Akala ko nakalimutan ko na, pero bigla kong naalala ang lahat ng makita ko yang wave nya sa messenger ko. HND ko alm Kung anong Kelangan nya.. pro hndi ako interesadong malaman pa..nasira na nya tiwala ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a pathetic incident. This is never endurable. I think what he did is cowardly. He just broke the faith. I am astonished why you didn't use the word monster 👹. He was more than a monster.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I actually don't know why he did that to me., My trust got broken, and it made me feel bad. I forced myself to leave just to forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago