"Going back home was expensive"

31 39
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

It's Ber month's, which means Christmas is fastly approaching. Any plans for the upcoming holiday season? Are you done making up your bucket list? Perhaps your still planning.

Oh, anyway I think some of my Non-Filipino reader's are already confused, as the ber months had just started and yet we've been keep on mentioning about Christmas, already. I bet it's also sounds funny that were already preparing for the Christmas as early as this September. Lol. Well I also found it funny πŸ˜‚. I also suddenly remember when I was still in overseas. I meet a foreign friend there, and she literally ask me why Filipino's are celebrating Christmas as early as September, though Christmas was being celebrated every December. Lol

Well, Philippines has the longest Christmas ever, and it only because we used to prepare Christmas decorations as early as September. It's not all about party's, and exchanging gifts, as it's all about appreciating the essence of Christmas .

Unsplash.com

However I don't know why it become like that, but I grow up with this kind of tradition πŸ˜….

When I was a kid, as early as September Christmas decorations are already around the corner. Christmas carols can be heard for sometime. People are already greeting each other a Merry Christmas though it's still September,hahaha. People are starting buying gifts to wrapped for Christmas, and people always wear a smile because Christmas is love and sharing.

The more you makes friends the more you received gifts, hahahahaha kidding.

Furthermore, speaking of plan's for the holiday, I was actually planning to go back home and celebrate Christmas with my family in the province this year. I already talked about this with my partner. It's been awhile since the last time I celebrated Christmas with my family. I think it's already 9 Christmas and 9 New year's had passed that I didn't celebrate Christmas with my first family. The last time I celebrated Christmas with them was 2012.

I already miss celebrating Christmas in my hometown. I really miss those simple celebration that we have inside our home, but it was full of smiles and laughter as we enjoy each others company. I also miss attending Mesa de Gallo at every dawn with my mother and siblings. I honestly miss those days.

So today I tried to check the airfare price for December so I can book our ticket. Early booking is much cheaper than nearly booking. I mean it's more cheaper if you're going to book your flight 5-6 months before your flight, most specially if your going to fly in a peak season. Peak season includes important holidays and it also means the airfare is much expensive compared to ordinary seasons.

I have to take the plane, because I have a toddler. Actually I can travel going back to my hometown with the bus and ferry, but I have a toddler this time, so its not a good idea. I don't have company as well, so traveling with the bus for almost 48 hours with a toddler would be a struggle and exhausting for both of us, so I really have to take the plane.

However upon checking the Airfare from different booking websites, I immediately get discouraged with the prices. I thought I can go home and celebrate Christmas with my family, but the plane ticket was so expensive. The cheapest price I ever search today was 9,000 plus for the two of us. We still don't have luggage for this price, but it's almost 1.5 BCH, and I don't have that amount in my wallet right now.

Screenshot from Google

I really can't afford this amount, as I am not earning that much in my online hustlesπŸ˜…. I can't use my partner's salary for this. Though my family is also important to me, I still can't afford to spend his hard earned money for my vacation. It would be unfair for him, most specially that he was all alone there too, and so I guess I have to postpone this plan. I think I'm just gonna send them some gifts, so they would be happy for Christmas.

So this is all for today and thank you for reading ❀️.

Lead image was edited by me using Canva.

12
$ 2.66
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Grabeh ang mhal na sis. Kaya pala d na rin nag book ung mama ng jowa ko kasi ang mhal. Ang hustle dn nmn kng bus ang sasakyan kasi may bata. Next time nlng pag may discounts na sila na mataas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda tingnan talaga yung mga parol na nakabitin sa mga bahay nuh,subrang na e excite narin ako sa pasko ahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish makakuha ng piso fare sis. But im gald you made a practical choice. Hirap nag naman kumita ng pera ngayon kaya need gamitin wisely. I hope youa Nd your family will be reunited on the Christmas day and will have lots of fun, I think it will be more fun with your husband with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag-abang abang ka sis baka naman sa susunod na araw eh may makita ka oang mura, ok na din umuwi kayo kasi wla din naman partner mo dyan ngaun mas malungkot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess the rate of flight increased everywhere. This evening, my friend was also complaining about the increase in flight fees from Nigeria to London.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true, the fare becomes so much expensive after the pandemic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga this december marami kaming uuwi magrerent nalang daw sila ng sasakyan instead na fare isa-isa sa bus sana nga mura lng iyong rent para lahat kami ay makauwi.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mas maganda yan kasi mas makakamura lalo kapag madami kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal madam. Kapatid ko gusto ng umuwi sa probinsya. Hndi mkapag trabaho kc naoperahan. Wala na pera 🀣.. Mahal dn ticket sa airplane.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kapag isa lang na passenger may mura pa, mga 1k plus. Ito kasing akin for December kaya mahal kasi peak season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga mga Filipino sis. Nakakatuwa lang kasi September palang ang iba may decorations na for Christmas. Ang saya lang. πŸ₯° San yung sa inyo sis? Tagal ko nadin hindi nag Christmas sa hometown namin.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, heheheh tradisyon na talaga natin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis yan na talaga nakasanayan ng mga kapwa natin Pilipino even me ganun din sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madadama na talaga ang diwa ng pasko September palang ano haha. Anywasy maiintindihan naman siguro ng fam mo ir ever di ka makauwi. Sa mahal ng pamasahe aguy. If practicality ang paiiralin yang amount na yan ped na hatiin ipadala sa fam mo tas sayo yung half diba. Big amount na yan pang ilang weeks ng budget yaan. Aguyy, grabi kahit naman ayaw mo isipin yong ganito ee mapapaisip ka talaga no lalo sa mamahal na talaga ng gastusin today. Kada galaw may katumbas na kwarta aigooo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth, yan nga din naisip ko, para din hindi na din ako gumustos ng malaki. For sure kasi pagdating ko dun gagastos pa din ako.. hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Check mo lang lagi sis baka my pa promo sila. Sayang naman ang chance pero pag di talaga Kaya I am sure maintindihan ng family mo. Grabe ang mahal Pala ng pamasahe I ng plain ngayon dati Manila to Bohol nasa 1k to 2k Lang Yun. Ewan ko Lang ngayon magkano na

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis,sana lang talaga makahanap ako. Hehe para makilala na din ng anak ko mga pinsan nya dun tsaka lola nya at mga uncle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray na sana maka timing ka ng sale sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. That's all I can say πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

I heard that Philippines have the longest Christmas and that's such a delight. We don't start decorating here until the first week of December... You guys start as early as September? Wow. You are in the mood and groove hahaha. It's fantastic. I would love to experience Christmas with you all.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha, but here in our house I still haven't prepare for Christmas as my plan is to go back home but it seems impossible this time as the fare was expensive.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think the cost of going back home you can use half the price to prepare for Christmas where you are. Even though you've not started preparing, you will still enjoy the longest Christmas πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. We won't prepare until first week of December here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

48hours Journey? That's really far! It seems you're not living in the same country. Flight would better for such journey especially with your baby,,,but the price always surprises. You can still meet up though, maybe if a Miracle happens before then

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We're living at the same country but since bus has so many stop over plus we will be going to cross the sea, it takes almost two days of traveling with the bus .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you will be able to shape out your plan soon. We also prepare for religious festivals too early.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hopefully dear, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sang website ka nagccheck ng prices sis? Try mo sa traveloka baka may machempuhan ka.

Sana makauwi ka na din for sure miss ka na din ng.family moo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have tried na sis, and mahal talaga. Sana lang makahanap pa ako ng mura before mag December para makauwi kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan mas mura din ang additional baggage kapag sa mismong airline din. Sana may makuha ka pa na muraaaaaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal sis. Ang mahal talaga kapag ganyan eh nu. Hopefully makaipon ka pa ng mas marami this month para makaipon ka ng sapat at makauwi ka sa family mo :) God bless you po.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo ma'am, ang mahal talaga ng pamasahi ng eroplano pero minsan kapag malayo pa ang flight, makakatyempo ka ng tickets na 1k lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nalamg po ang gawin niyonsa susunod hehe. para matiyempuhan niyo po yung ticket n 1k lang β™₯οΈπŸ™‚ Maiintindihan naman po siguro ngayon kung sakaking di po kayo nakauwi :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago