"Facebook say's a lot"

32 41
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone its me again, how's your Sunday so far? Did you for somehow had a fun Sunday with your friends and family? I wish you had, and wherever you are, hopefully you're doing well.

So far my Sunday is fine, but not so good, just okay, you know? Because as usual we just stayed at home the whole day. We wake up so early, due to body clock, yet we didn't do anything ๐Ÿ˜‚. We just had our coffee in the morning, had our lunch in the afternoon and they had their afternoon nap. Suppose I will be going to have some nap too, but I suddenly remember that I still don't have any topic to share for today, so I opened Facebook.

When I opened Facebook, the first post that I have saw in my newsfeed was the post of my former high school batch mate(s) and classmates.

MNHS(Marasbaras National High School) second Homecoming alumni/ Batch 2005

Yesterday is my Alma maters Second Homecoming Alumni. The school celebrated it with the other batches. We were batch 2005 and so the team was Yellow.

Photo Credits to: SAchii SOdnip

  • Look how they become fat, I mean how happy they are. I don't feel envy hahaha.

  • I don't have any regrets that I didn't join them, because none of them are my friends. Yeah they are my classmates but I don't have any good memories with them. We were friends in Facebook but that doesn't mean we're chatting. Actually I don't know why they add me in my Facebook, if we weren't even liking each others posts๐Ÿ‘€. You know? Hahaha so yeah, I am just happy to see them again in picture.

Moreover after I check their photos I scrolled down, and a sad news surprised me a lot. I become speechless.

My first cousin passed away.

Photo credits to my grandchild's Facebook post.

  • I was so shocked with this news. My cousin was still young. I think he's still on his 40's, so I wasn't expecting it. He died too early. I was trying to asked what happen to him, but up until now I still haven't get any response from my relatives. So yeah, I'm still clueless.

I literally felt so sad about my cousin, most specially for his children's. They are still young, like 8 and 7, and yet they already don't have a father. With this thought my heart shattered. I felt so sad. However it made me realize that I am still lucky. Because up until now I am still alive and kicking. You know? This past few weeks, life is too hard to me. I even thought my life is so hopeless because of my heavy frustration, but no. I realize that as long as I am still breathing. Hope is visible. I just need to hang on.

Closing thoughts

Sometimes, I am afraid to happiness. Because you know? I noticed that after the joy, tears, I mean pain always follow. I am still happy and smiling while watching the photos of my former classmates but in just a second my heart get shattered because of my cousin's death. Was it just a coincidence?

Anyway, Life is indeed too short. Now your at your 20's and if God allows you'll reached 30. However no one can ever tell if you can still reached 40, and if you're still lucky you can reach 50. Then how about 60?

So whenever life becomes hard to you, hang on! Bad day's will surely gonna pass, they won't stay for long. If you felt that things are unclear, try to remain positive and be clear. It wasn't yet the end of everything. As long as your still breathing, hope and help may come to brighten up your day.

Anyway this is all for today and thank you for reading.

Lead image from Unsplash.com credits to Solen Feyissa

15
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Ako na di din umaattend ng reunion haha. Mga kaklase ko nakakagawa ng paraan to have a get together while me haha laging naka tanggi. Tho minsan gusto ko din talaga pero mas malakas kasi yong hatak ng "ayaw ki" kesa sa guato ko ee, lol.

Anyways, sorry about your cousin. Ang bata pa naman nya oi tsk. Wala talagang pinipiling edad si kamatayan aigooii

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako hindi talaga umaattend, hehehe Oo nga ang bata pa ng mga anak nya. Nakakashock talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence sis... Same tayo sis, sometimes feel ko na pag masaya ako, sa susunod ay malungkot naman kaya ayaw ko din masyadong masaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, okay lang naman magsaya pero hindi lang sobra. Kasi parang may kapalit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya dapat maging masaya nalang tayo palagi Kasi di natin alam baka Bukas kunin na Tayo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis, hindi talaga natin masasabi kung hanggang kailan lang tayo dito sa mundo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa marasbaras lang din kamiiiii, malapit sa robinson's. Ayaw ko din ng masyadong happy, minsan may kapalit talaga na di mo inaasahan. Sorry to hear about your cousin sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis anoh? Minsan talaga nakakatakot magsaya. Anyway mabuti sis at malapit lang din kayo sa airport.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to read about your cousin... May he rest in peace. Life's like that, we never know when one's time is up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, thanks anyway sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome and good evening :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry sa nangyare sa cousin mo po. Condolence po sa bereaved family po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang dahil sa Facebook, dami nating malalaman na mga balita. Anyways, condolence sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Minsan nakakalungkot lang talaga kasi minsan na nga lang ako magfacebook yun pa mababasa ko. Unpredictable talaga ang buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana mha sis may pa reunion din kamo eheehehe..Pero anyway, condolence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magkaron din siguro kayo nyan sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though we are far, schoolmates are still close, maybe you are the introvert type ๐Ÿ˜† with those fatty friends. Condolences, he had kids at old age 40 na ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, I'm introvert since then. Oo sis, he had kid's at his old age. Kaya mga bata pa mga anak nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our condolences GarrethGrey07 with the passing of your cousin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is always painful especially when you noticed they are too young. There is nothing that can compare to that pain. I still haven't gotten the answers to my sister's death in 1998 too. Sorry my friend. Please stay strong. You will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, death is also part of our life and we really can't change someone's faith..maybe it is already his time.. I'll just pray for his peace. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe it's his time else no one can take when God says no. Keep being strong. He's in a better place, away from the world of stress and worries.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is unpredictable gyud sis,condolences for your whole family sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, haaaaaayyyy salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's true that after every happiness there are tears which are following . Sorry really sorry about your cousin ohhhh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that is why sometimes I don't wanna be happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your cousin, anything 40 is too young. Leaving behind young kids is very sad.

Sometimes it makes you realize we should live every day positively as it may be our last.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, life is tough, but we have to be tougher. Anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis I'm sorry about what happened to your cousin. Condolences to the bereaved families.

I felt broken sa mga anak niya sis. ๐Ÿฅบ Pero positive lang tayo sis makakayanan nila ang lahat and we prayed for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakalungkot ang liliit pa ng mga anak nya pero wala na silang ama.. haaaaaayyyy. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago