Dog's howl: Superstitious belief's and it's relation with their health and natural behaviour.

52 63
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
April 07,2022

Topic:

. Dog's howl
. Superstitious belief's
. Dog's natural behaviour
. Dog's health

Disclaimer;

All the information that was stated from this blog was basically based on my own opinion, upon understanding with my research and expressing my own thoughts. This blog was made only for entertainment purposes.

Source: Unsplash

Every time you heard a dog's howl, what do you normally feels and what do you usually do when it keeps on howling specially at night? Then what if you heard your neighbor's dog suddenly howl at early as 3 something in the morning? Any scary thoughts that comes to your mind that makes you covered yourself with your blanket?πŸ˜‚. Do you also believe in superstitious belief's about the dogs howl? Was it real that dog's howl means near death?

Anyway, hello there my lovely family here in read.cash, it's another day to be cherished again. How was your day so far? Have you had a great and productive day again? Well hopefully you had, as I had.

Today I woke too early because of an unusual reason. It literally startled me, as I really felt a sudden pain under my chest. However I didn't have any problem with my chest, specially with my breathing. It's actually all because of our Cat who jump on me right from our window because she was being chased. Luckily she landed on me not to my son, otherwise she'll be in trouble today 🀣.

It's hurt honestly because of her fingers. And for sure the reason why she gets panicked and climb up to our window was because of our neighbors cat's who keeps on attacking her everyday. I do not know why they hates Lala. They even eat Lala's food too, but they seems like they are bullying our poor LalaπŸ™„.

Anyway I think I talked too much about it so I'll cut this introduction from here, and let's proceed to my main topic πŸ˜….

So basically today while I was seating in front of my partner's Laptop and reading someone's article, I heard our neighbors dog suddenly howl repeatedly. The time was just 6 o'clock as I woke up at 5:30 because of Lala. The dogs howl repeatedly for some reasons. I wasn't sure if the owner was around as I didn't hear someone stop that dog from making that scary howl. Well yeah, I really felt scared when I heard a dog's howl. Absolutely it was because I remember in some horror movies that I have already watched, there's always a dog's howl everytime a bad spirit or a ghost walked around to scare people πŸ˜…. However at some point it also makes me worried, because there's this old belief's that once a dog suddenly howl, someone was near to it's deathπŸ₯Ί.

Source: Unsplash

Honestly I only learn about that belief when I stayed in my in-laws house. My partner's mom believe that if the dog suddenly howl, it means someone will be facing near deaths. It's scares me, as what am I imagining was the dog was seeing the angel of death walking around with his black suit and watching for that person to come with him. Lol. I found it funny though scary,πŸ˜….

Wait! is he also an angel?πŸ€”

But I wasn't really sure if that kind of belief was really real or it does really exist. My parents has no such beliefs and so I am not aware.

Somehow when we we're still living with my in-laws, we usually hear our neighbors dogs howl every night, specially during midnight and sometimes at early dawn. Then the next day we will be hearing some news that one of our neighbor already passed away. It's sounds creepy isn't? However I cannot tell that it has something related with the howl or the dog's howl was the sign that the person will be passing away or maybe it only happened by accident, no one knows right? I can't even tell.

Further today while I was browsing in the internet I made a research about the possible reasons why a dog's suddenly howl and it's suddenly makes me sad with what the internet showed me. Dog's howl has something related with their health. Based on my research, the dog might possibly experiencing stress or anxiety and so they are howling to get some attention. They might be feeling lonely and so they are howling to get their owners attention. However in some positive reasons with their howl was it was their natural response with loud sounds like music or sirens or it was also their way to let others know about their presence.

Anyway how about you? Do you have any beliefs related with the dogs howl?

'til next time,
Thank you and have a great day!

All photos including the lead image was originally from Unsplash.com

22
$ 2.37
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I like cats a lot and I have two pet cats at my home and they are really great...and I was scared reading about the dogs wheel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dog howl before and that is because he is seeing we are incomplete in the family. He is missing my sister as my sister got married that time. He howled very loudly. I do believe he was stress. Last night or every night rather, a dog of a neighbor always howl. It makes me scared. First, he will bark like he is seeing a stranger and then he will howl. I am scared and it happens during midnight

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's indeed scary sis, as what if the dog is seeking a ghost πŸ˜…. That is why I don't like to hear dog's howl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I don't want to believe this kind of superstitions but still I can't control myself from believing this kind of things. Here in our country, we all belive that if a dog is barking then the dog is seeing some spirits which is roaming around that area or someone is going to die soon. I don't know it's true or not but I believe on this thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too, I can't even tell if that belief truly exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati sis sa maliit pa ako kapag mag hohowl ang aso kapag gabi sabi ng lola ko nakakita daw sila ng ibang nilalang, lali na kapag bilog ang buwan, totoo po talaga daw yan eh, huhu iwan ko lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 a.m. is the witching hour or where ghosts' presence is the strongest :D So they say.

There are lots of dogs here and it's irritating sometimes if they keep howling and barking :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ almost the same in our area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First things first, sorry about the Lala's scratch. You need to discipline those cats that keeps bullying Lala. Lol.

For dogs howl, I'm just learning about this today. I mean; it being because of their health, I've always believed the superstitious part of their howls and what you said about those people's death got me real scared.

They say, it's what you believe that would work for you, so please Grey, let's just believe what you Google told you about a dog's howl. I learnt about it today also.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, I also just learn it from research. I also wanted to believe what Google have said😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a strong belief in India that whenever a dog howls, it means the dog has seen some kind of spirit or something.. and if the dog cries, someone in the vicinity will die soon... I have known this from my childhood and has been proved also in my street few months ago, my neighbor's dog kept crying one single night and I right away knew it was some kind of bad omen as it had been several years since I have heard dog's cry in a longggg time.. within a couple of days, a middle aged woman in our street, she might be 45 or 50, passed away due to heart attack,, that was all of a sudden without any health issues... Dog's cry is something I would never want to hear again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow! That's quite scary. That is why I don't wanna hear a dog's howl, as it is really scaring me.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well indeed, even without any superstition attached to it, the cries always sound so disturbing to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, you have made an interesting point. I had never heard of it, but I knew that dogs howled when they felt anxious and alone. Your cat is very cute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't know nothing but the belief's that they are seeing ghost,hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa probinsya din namin kapag daw may mga ganyang howling ng aso, means to say may nakikita daw sila. Tapos matatapat pa sa alas 3 ng madaling araw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yan Yung sabi sakin ng mother-in-law ko sis. Sa bahay kasi namin sa probinsya wala kami masyadong mga paniniwala at pamahiin kaya hindi ako masyadong aware sa mga alulong ng aso. Nakikita ko lang din sa horror movies na kapag may multo may alulong,hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis paano to, I accidentally click Yung spam? Hindi ko alam ano gagawin?, Sorry sis😞😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang katakot kaya sis everytime maka rinig kami ng ganyang sa probinsya, ,tapos Yung mga aso sabay2 Yung alulong, goosebump talaga. Tapos bahay Namin maraming butas. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok na naman sis. It's okay, minsan hindi talaga maiiwasan mapindot yung spam button πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry talaga sissy, di ako mapakali kanina, di ko kasi alam ano gagawin, Wala talaga ako idea sa spam na yan,, sorry talaga sis😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever i heard dog howling at midnight or earlier morning I got afraid because they said the dog might have see either a demon or thieves. I don’t know if it’s superstitions or not but I just have to abide it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well it could be possible dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag hating gabi sis yun may nakikita silang hindi nakikita natin. Yun ang pag kakaalam ko din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis dahil sa mga napapanuod kong mga nakakatakot na palabas sa tv, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear that was just your cat, I was worried if any serious problems. By the way I don't know how hurts cats nails because I stay away from them. And I also heared people saying that same thing like, dog howls when spirit passes through. But I have not researched it yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, most likely there's a lot of people who believe with that kind of belief πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah they believe and it could be real but I don't have knowledge properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They believe that there's someone or something that seen by those growls. I don't know but that is the superstitious believe here in our province. I'm not convinced though I've seen howling but when I saw the second time I feel like there are unseen company that was seen by dogs. I got scared.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also felt that way too, specially if they are looking in a specific area and they don't took their eyes away in that area, it's really creepy πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also think If they see ghost dog howls

$ 0.01
2 years ago

50% think that way,🀣 well we can't blame with our imagination as howl was sometimes scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I've had dogs before actually 3 lol, when he howls at night, either because of stray cats or dogs passing by or because of earthquakes, dogs sense the earthquake that we humans don't feel

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, speaking of earthquakes, I would definitely agree with that fact, dog's has a better senses than human.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din paniniwala namim sa probinsiya pero I don't know kung totoo ba talaga yan..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din, hindi din ako sure kasi hindi ko naman kinalakihan ang ganyang paniniwala, ang alam ko lang yung nakikita ko sa tv na pag umalulong sila may multo🀣🀣❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking influensiya ng TV noh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Somewhat totoo naman sya sis. Yan din ang paniniwala dito sa probinsya. Pero iwan ko ba. I dont think so kung totoo ba talaga yan. Sa Dios lang ako naniniwala. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, only God knows about everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Human understanding of events like this varies. when people believe in superstition, their minds are filled with mystical things about death, but on the other hand, when other people do not believe, the assumptions are different and judged on the other side. Many stories have been passed down from generation to generation and are a description of mystical stories, but the choice of decision only lies in the level of belief of each.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed, as for me who believe that there's a superstitious with their howl I'd never been aware with the other reasons and so it is also important if you would learned it from other's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have pet dogs dati so I am aware na pg tahol sila ng tahol eh my kailangan sila or they feel something gaya ng aso naming si Luna,tahol ng tahol dahil my nakitang snail takot siya sa snail eh or if need niya ng water and minsan naman pag nilalamig siya lalo na pg umulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, sometimes they want or they need something and so they bark or howl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah thats the reason pala why they howl hehe, not necessarily may mamatay gaya ng sinaunang paniniwala

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis,😁. That's somehow an old beliefs that I am not really aware of πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, when dogs are feeling stressed from within, they howl

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe that's the reason of their howl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I heard dog's howl in the middle of the night. Superstitiously, it is believed that someone will die. However, scientifically, it is dog's way of communication. Hehe. Pinoy nga naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha we really have lots of belief.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayong ko lang nalaman sis na if yung dogs nag howling dahil pala sa health nila na may dinadaramdam sila o need nila ng attention. Dapat aware tayong lahat sa mga ganito sis lalo na yung may mga dogs.

Pero honestly sis. Pag gabi nakakarinig ako ng howling ng aso kinakabahan talaga ako at natatakot kasi sabi nila nakikita daw sila ng mga kakaibang bagay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yun nga din naririnig ko sis, hahahaha hindi ko tuloy maiwasang hindi matakotπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis mostly sa mga matatanda. Ganyan sinasabi nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago