🎊"Congratulations- I won "🎊

50 64
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Blog#137 no.2 February 02,2022

Congratulations is a great message, a really great word to read and to hear from everyone, it's actually a great motivation too as congratulations means achievements and success. But what if it comes from a scammer would you still be happy reading that words?

Eventually, now I'm really sleepy as I regretted that I slept late last night because of waiting for that da** announcement, gosshh!

As I joined the whitelist for the NFT giveaways of cyberdogz NFT, I open an account in discord just to be updated for their giveaway and last night was the most awaiting night for all the participants. I entered the chatroom and patiently wait for the announcement, while the other members are complaining as they still haven't received the free NFT. I sent a message to remind everyone that "patience is the key"as the admin had already remind everyone that they can't immediately sent the NFT to 1400k addressees in just one click, and everyone agrees. Then suddenly i received a reply that being verified is also the key to get the free giveaway, lol I found it sounds sarcastic, but indeed I'm thankful that I found out that I'm not yet verified. I don't use discord so I don't know what they mean, until everyone got curious if they are also verified and so the admin sent the verification link to get verified. I then click the link and successfully get verified, atlast πŸ˜….

I again waited, until the admin posted the announcement that the NFT is already listed and they also posted the address for us to check, they mention that we can that NFT in our" hidden tab" in open sea.

Screenshot from discord

I don't know what does it mean anyway, lol. Until I got tired of waiting as I don't even know what am I waiting for πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I have read some messages that they already bought the chair, and so I got curious, if there's really a free NFT or we really need to bought it. I just continue observing as I have also read some messages that they are still waiting for the free NFT. Not until I receive a personal message saying that I got a free NFT as I am also the chosen one, charot 🀣

I was happy reading this and without any hesitation I fill out the form to claim my NFT. But after submitting it, I didn't see that display page that I successfully claim my NFT so I ask the admin of why I didn't get the ID for my NFT.

And our conversation goes like this...

Screenshot from discord

The end........

All hope's and excitement are gone as it is clearly a scam🀣🀦. I was really annoyed and pissed off, as I've been waiting for that NFT but I just encountered the big scammer. Luckily I didn't use my wallet where I store my other crypto's, otherwise I'll be in a big trouble nowπŸ˜‚. Most of the time I won't deny that I'm very much negligence, so silly πŸ˜….

__________________________________________

Realization;

I realized that not all congratulations meant to be a celebration, as some of them are also meant to scam you, so before you get excited, make sure that it's not from a fake admin and make sure that you didn't use the wallet where you store your other crypto's to avoid losing them, be cautious and be aware as scammers are everywhere.

Anyway I know that everything has a gas fee but I don't think it would be has high as $80, specially if it's free πŸ˜ͺ. Eventually I won the eye of the scammer πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

I'll be giving up with NFT lol. No more participation, I'm tired πŸ˜‚.

All photos from this blog including the lead image are screened shot from my discord account.

18
$ 2.55
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 16
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

$80 for a gas fee? That's like charging almost more than Erc tokens

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw scammers are really everywhere sis! It hard to trust sometimes, nakakadala na. Buti na lng ligtas ang wallet mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you announced these here . I am just planning on joining an nfts giveaway on discord .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You named in your article one of the main reasons why I am not in the NFT field-it is of course fraud! Thank you for the warning! Informed means armed;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya uninstall ko sis ang discord ko na app tska nalilito ako pano gamitin yun. Dami na talaga scammers nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na enjoy ako habang binabasa Sis, akala ko talaga yun na hahha hays ang dami paring scammers ewan ko nalang bat di nakokonsensya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, mabuti nlang wala akong$80..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be cautious in participating to Giveaways as people are grab thisbas opportunity to scam others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis.. thanks for dropping by 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As soon as I saw that congratulations message that you have been randomly ... I bursts into smile as Discord is full of scammers nowadays that was how I was involved in a minting rug pull where we paid but received ntin ... I am glad you didn't fall victim to it but not all would be lucky, some would still send that gas fee ... poor people I even wanted to congratulate you that Yes, you have successfully discovered a scammer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha so silly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit saan talaga nakakaabot mga scammer jusko buti na lang tama hinala mo sis haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis kahit saan may scammer πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you never fall on that trap my friend. A lot of scammers are roaming around, so let's be vigilant.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Buti nalang din talaga at alerto ka sis.. Hehe.. Congrats kasi nanalo ka sa scammer na yon.. Hayss, pati sa NFT may scam na rin.. Buti nalang at dito lang talaga ako sa Read.cash naka.focus. Alam ko na bawal mga scammers dito kaya panatag ako .. Charss .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis dto lng tlaga walang scammer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, your experience was very interesting. It happens a lot these days, they say congratulations you won, now deposit this amount of money so we can give you your gift... πŸ˜‚ This is really funny and ridiculous...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ exactly, scammers are everywhere and I'm pissed off πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You almost fell from the scheme of those scammers. Luckily, you had intuition and saw through the scheme and leave. This kind of scamming is kind of typical when it comes to free giveaway or airdrop.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, mostly sa mga giveaways may mga scammers talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why the saying goes"all that glitters is not gold"not everything is a celebration most of it is to scam people,most especially those free ones,just be extra careful next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, maybe I'm not gonna join any whitelist anymore πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Currently full of scammers online. We must be very careful from such scammers. I was the victim of 110 $ scammers. Congratulations you Winning the NFT. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh that was huge mate, very bad scammer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scam sis paano naging scam sis pqg nasa opensea na tin iyo nanyin basta nasa iyong address nasa hide yan puede mo siya e unhide ,tapos walang gas fee sa claim ,baka nga nasa 80$ siya kasi Yong sa qkin nasa 100 $ tapos Yong isa 52$ pero ibinaba ko ang price naka listed na siya sa aking for sell,e check mo ulit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko makita ung hidden sis🀣 di ko alm pano yung openseaπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E open mo ang metamask mo sis tapos doon sa browser e type mo opensea tapos e connect mo sa wallet mo sis ,meron ako diyan na article doon sa I got it andon kung paano ko ginawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you did a great job sis! You got that for making the scammer disappointment hahaha. Unbelievable for the gas fee mas malaki pa ata ang gas fee kysa sa napanalonan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, napakamahal πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading I was congratulating you but when I got to gas fee, I got weakened. That bwqs when knew that they are not different from others. Scammers everywhere. A whole $80! OMG!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, they are everywhere and you can't skip their eyes πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti sis ndi ka nagsend ng gas ang laki na grabe ano

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala din naman akong $80 sis🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, sori sya dun sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit di ako makarelate sa mga NFT pero dami talagang scam kahit sa discord. I only use discord dati to earn money by doing simple tasks

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, first time ko lang gumamit ng discord dahil sa NFT giveaways na yan sisπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko free talaga pero kailangan pa pala ng gas fee. Naku, andami na namang scammers ngayon. Kaya ayoko ko din mag participate sa mga NFT basta sa Opensea kasi ang laki ng gas fee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

First time ko lang mag join sa whitelist sis, kaya nagulat ako sa gas fee πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha laki ng gas fee sis no? Nakakagulat nga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be alert. Liars everywhere and they are ready to loot you down. Scam article with high profits will lead you to loss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate., thanks anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of scammers sis that's why we need to be careful. Even me too I was really shocked. It's a huge amount already. $80 for gas fee. It's obviously a totally scam.

Scammers are everywhere. If they were asking you some amount. Don't take it seriously because it's surely a big scam. They are really expert sis. They are using "Congratulations" so the people will caught their attention and to be fool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis, nakakaluka ang gas feeπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra sis pati ako nabigla. Talagang scam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha world full of scammers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha i feel bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ GarrethGrey for Winning the NFT, it's really looking cool and fantastic ✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's actually a scam πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago