"Collateral damage"

42 46
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

What if you woke up one morning and you'll find out that your husband/wife/ partner is packing all his/her things as he/she was about to leave your house. To leave you. To leave your precious family, like he/she won't come back anymore? Will you beg him/her to stay for the sake of your children? Or will you just ask what's going on but let her/ him leave, because you think that it was the best decision for both of you?

Or what if you beg and after you two talked, he/she make an agreement that he/she will just stay for the sake of your kids but not as your husband/wife/partner anymore? Will you agree and sacrifice your own happiness for your kid's or will you decline because it will surely cause negativity to your whole life, that can probably overkill your own happiness?

I know this is a biggest sacrifice if you have to decide, and have to choose only one choice as you don't have any choice to be made. Specially if you already have children and your priority is there own concern. You might probably ended up in to a stressful life or you'll ended up with a quiet and yet peaceful but some hearts are broken hearted.

_____________________

This is the story of my friend, that really broke my heart. I feel stressed after we talked and I really wanted to write those thought, as I found so many questions from my mind. Questions that even I, I can't answer as it was really hard.

_____________________

As a mom with two kids, and having an unhealthy relationship with her partner is a triple kill to my friend, specially to her own happiness. Actually when they are still girlfriend and boyfriend she always come to me to rant her rant's about her boyfriend. As it has an attitude problem. Her boyfriend never tried to accept his mistakes, it always looked at his self as perfect. Whenever there's something wrong that happened, he will always pointed my friend as the one who did the mistake. So annoying right? I actually really don't like that guy, but my friend love's him so much, which I'm irritated the most. I always scolded her when she comes to me and cried because they broke up. And then just a day later they have a come back. I always told her that her boyfriend would never change and she can't change him, but she still follow her heart and look at her now, she's suffering.

Yesterday I was busy with my sons birthday so I don't have any time to check my messenger. I don't know that she deactivated her Facebook account, because she was stressed. That is why I am surprised that she called me in my mobile number today. When I pick up her call she was crying from the other line. I was curious as I really don't have any idea what happen. It's been a while since the last time she rant her personal problems to me. I thought she was just busy as a mom, never thought that she was always stress because of her partner. So I asked if what's wrong and I'm not surprised when she says that they have broke up but this time she says there's no more come back for them. Actually even they have already kid's, they still acting like a little kid's, so much ego and pride. Her partner will leave and go back to his parents house whenever they have arguments and then a week later he will come back to my friend, as if there's nothing happen. They don't even try to talk about their fights, they will just act as they are a happy family when her partner come back to her. Then the cycle will just continue over and over again, leave, come back, leave, come back, leave. I feel tired of listening of her problems, but I realize how much more to my friend who really faced the real problem? I feel pity for her but she always accept that man as if she can't live without her partner. I sometimes asked her, if she's still love her self or does she still have any care for her own self. Because she's always killing her own happiness and continue dedicated her whole life to a wrong person . Even though, truth had slapped her already, she still continue hurting her self by loving her partner so much. Choosing your partner is choosing your future. Don't love too much if you were in a one sided love, as too much love will kill you.

According to my friend, her partner tried to leave their house yesterday. Like it has no plan to come back because she saw it packing all his things. She said she tried to talk to his partner and beg him to stay because she don't want her kids to grow up without a father. Her partner refused to stay, as it has already made a final decision. He will leave his family and start to live a new life on his own. Far from my friend, far from his children. According to my friend, she beg him to stay for the sake of their children's. She says that she will let him do everything that he wants, just to stay with them. So their children can still saw their father while their growing up. I can feel the pain from my friends voice while she was talking. I really feel sad and devastated. Why she have to let it to happen to her life? Why does she choose to make her life miserable? For the very beginning she actually have lots of choices, she already knows that his partner has a bad temper and overloaded with pride, but she still accept that man into her life. The worst is, now she has already children's, and that kind of situation may affect to them too. They will grow up with a parents who don't love each other anymore. I think no matter how much they tried to hide their real relationship status,their kids can still sense the difference. As we all know, actions speaks louder than words.

And because I'm not a good adviser to this kind of situation, I just tried to calm her down. I'm actually speechless, specially that I also don't have a perfect relationship with my partner. The only difference of my relationship with my partner was, he knows how to say sorry and accept his mistake, while her partner leaves them and just come back when he wants to come back to them.I feel pity for my friend, but I am so much concerned for her kids. They're innocent, they don't know that their father don't love their mom anymore. That their father was just begged to stay, as it was really wanted to leave them.

I don't know what effect it will have to their growth, as they will grow up with a fake love and affection. I hope and I will pray that they will still try to save their relationship for the happiness of their children's.

Closing thoughts:

When you become a parent's, in every wrong decisions you make, in every wrong choice you choose, the most affected was your little ones. Your children was the most devastated for your failed relationship. Your children was the one who suffer the most from your wrong choice. Before you decide for break ups, remember that Your children was the collateral damage of the love that you have once shared to each other that you were about to be left behind. Look at their eyes and see how pure their love from within. They deserve a happy family.

I know that I am not a perfect partner to my partner, but I will pray that we won't ended up in to a broken family.

Thank you for reading!

November 08,2021 21:55

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

21
$ 4.76
$ 4.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

For my partner to just decide that she is leaving now that means she had be thinking about it for a long time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If your partner is leaving, she might have her own reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro lahat ng mga nanay nagpaparaya alang alang sa ilang anak. Tama jud ka te luoy jud ang bata. Hahays... lahi lahi jud tag mga sugilanon sa kinabuhi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, sana lang talaga maging maaus pa sila para lang sa mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito yong pinaka mahirap na desisyon sa buhay mag-asa..bakit kaya laging nagsasacrifice yong wife kadalasan para sa mga bata...unfair nga sana...I hope na makapag decide ng tama yong friend mo...andyan si god para tulungan siya..isipin niya lang na hindi lang siya ang may sitwasyon na ganyan..Ang iba mas grabe pa dyan pero kinakaya...Ganyan lagi iniisip ko para mas lumakas ako at huwag sumuko.heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..iba din kc talaga magmahal ang mga nanay para sa mga anak nya..lahat kakayanin kahit paulit ulit pa siyang masaktan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending love and prayers, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ugali ng partner ko sis pero di nmn ako sinasaktan in physical at sasamain tlga sya akin. Alam din nya na para n lng ky bb kulot ang lahat pero may hangganan din ang lahat ng pgtitiis ko sa knya sis. Di ko na dinidibdib msydo para iwas stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually Sis kung ang mga bata lang naman kinakapitan nya para panatilihin yung relationship nila although di na okay, mas maigi nalang talaga na maghiwalay sila. Di rin naman mafe-feel ng mga bata yung true love pag ganon e. Then focus nalang sya sa kanyang sarili at sa mga bata, mas worth pa yung paglaan niya ng oras at effort. Pero pray lang natin siya Sis, sa ganitong sitwasyon kailangan lang naman nya ng may makikinig, at ikaw yun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a deep situation💔 Not just to the both parents will feel the pieces of love but also the children will get affected. Hayssss I hope it will not happened to me since this is what I'm afraid of.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis, ayaw ko ding mangyari samin un.. haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka lalim naman ng pangyayari lods. Tsaka yung lalaki pa ang may attitude problem sa kania tapos yung friend mo yung nagpaubaya alang alang sa mga bata. Huhu napakahirap naman ng buhay nila sana ay maayos na. Cocoyarn pala ito dati lods nag change ako ng account sa readcash. Kumusta?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra lods Kaya nga na stress tlaga ako ng sobra kahapon.. haaaaaayyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya piliin mo ng mabuti ang magiging asawa mo lods hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel for you having to put up with your friend's rants. She should have seen the warning signs before she stayed with him and before they had children. The situation is typical of so many people. All that happens is the kids get hurt. Even if the parents stay together the home will not be happy and the kids will suffer. It annoys me as the children are the ones who suffer, but better for them if they don't see and hear the fighting parents. You are stuck between a rock and a hard place. People do not change and they should not be made to change. She made her bed when she stayed with him and laid in it when they made children. Life is what we make it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And that is why sometimes I don't understand my friend anymore..she knows her partner's attitude but she still choosing that man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is why I said I feel for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, today after 3 days I opened read cash, and I said let me come first and read your article, I missed you... how sad I was for your friend, unfortunately some partners have mental illness, and their partner and his innocent children have to pay for their illness, but if they continue, the older the children get, the more they notice their father's behavior, and the more they get hurt. Unfortunately, this situation is very difficult...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I missed you my friend, I'm glad you're bad, I'm really stressed with my friends problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very deep and difficult question. I will show reactions according to the behaviors of my partner. If she is doing good with me before, then I will surely beg.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Myself I can't say any words as I also feel confused. It's hard to decide if there's innocent that will be affected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sad, but in my opinion, it is much better for them to be separated than having a toxic relationship. They will just keep on fighting and it will eventually leaves impact to the kids. Oh well sakin lang naman, naniniwala kasi ako pag di ako nirespeto ng lalaki ekis na sya. Love and respect should always be together:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kaya na stress ako sa problema ng kaibigan ko..ung parang pati ako bumigat ung pakiramdam. Ang hirap kc Ng sitwasyon nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, kelangan nya divine intervention para makagawa sya nang maayos na decision:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not involved in this emotional things I do not have any idea about it but I think she should break up with her husband. Her husband is only increasing her problenms, troubles . Their children are suffering too for their father.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, but I don't have any courage to tell her that right now coz she's still hurt..i know one day she can realize that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only pray for her, I hope her husband realize what he is doing and causing to his family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayus pa nila yan sis. Alang alang sa mga anak nila, sana maayus pa nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana sis, kc kawawa ung mga bata, ako man ay ayaw ko ding lumaki mga bata na walang ama, hayyy nakaka stress ung problema ng kaibigan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am speechless a bit for this sis. I felt pity to your friend. I want to hug her. I felt her pains and sadness. I hope his partner will realize his mistake. He must be the one first who handle his family or to lead his family with love and peaceful living because he is the man and the most he is the father.

He must change since they have a kids now. The kids will be the one who suffer. I'm praying that he wakes up and realize his mistake. The children needs a father.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am praying too sis, kc maliliit pa mga anak nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nasad ako sa situation nila nung mga bata. Kaawa-awa talaga.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely will not encourage a person to stay in a relationship that is abusive whether physically, emotionally, materially or psychologically. You will do the children a lot of harm living with such negativity bcos they will think it's ok even though it's not

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, kids will grow up with anger too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly the children's affected if the husband and wife broken the relationship..they didn't thinking the feelings fir they kids ,it so hurt

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobra masakit tlaga sa mga bata un sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy this is the reason bakit ayokong mag asawa hahaha, to see those desperate woman because of their partners, lalo na kapag may mga anak na. Kawawa ang mga bata. Ako pa naman maiksi ang pacnxa kaya mas ok pang vanito nlng ako, pcnxa n f iba sagot ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lng nmn mag asawa sis, bxta nasa tamang tao ka😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot mapunta sa maling lalaki sissy hahaha hirap pa naman kilatisin sa panahon ngaun hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saklap naman ng nangyari sa bestfriend mo Ate Grace. Ang mas mabuti jan hindi niya iniwan at pinabayaan ang mga bata, bahala na siguro kunh hidi pinili ng husband na mag stay. Basta't napalaki ng maayos ang mga bata.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga,pero mahirap kc pag nsa sitwasyon kana..kahit ako hndi ko masabi sa knya na ok lang na iwanan sila ng partner nya ang mahalaga kasama nya ung mga bata, kc ako man ayaw kong lumaki anak ko na walang papa

$ 0.00
2 years ago