A budget friendly food, for he's birthday"

46 46
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's, how was your Thursday? I have been so much busy for the whole day as I finish the unfinished chores from yesterday, so tomorrow I can relax πŸ˜‚. I hope you still haven't forgotten me my read cash fam πŸ˜‚

Today is really tiring day, and as of now my back is aching. Is this a sign of aging?πŸ€” πŸ˜‚ But I hope it's a no, lol! Anyway I actually don't know what topic should I write tonight, as I really don't have any idea. My mind is being preoccupied with the discussions that we had tonight, which is about the viands and foods for my son's birthday.

This is really the bad part of us with my partner. We don't have team work, we don't make plans together. Tonight, my partner's mom, open up about the party, she asked if what's our plan, specially about the food. So my partner and I, including he's mom discussed about the viands that we we're going to prepare on Sunday. We have chosen some foods that are budget friendly, as we don't have big amount of money right now. Specially that my partner is currently applying for a new work for abroad, he is saving he's money for he's expenses. That is why, my son's birthday party is just simple. But we were fine about it, the important was he is healthy, all of us is healthy. And also that's the reason why I wanted to bake a cake for my son's birthday, because I can save from it, than buying from outside. It's funny how excited I am for my son's birthday, and I get worried about he's cake but I forgot about the food lol.

So this are the food that we have chosen.

Pancit Bihon/Stir fried vermicelli noodles

Photo source: LutongPinoyrecipe.com

Some says, we should always cook pancit Bihon in every birthday, because pancit represent long life, hahahah. This is funny, I don't know how true it is, but pancit is always present in every birthday in my family πŸ˜‚. Anyway this food only needs few ingredients, so this is really a budget friendly food. All the ingredients I think only cost $2.00-$3.00.

Lumpiang Shanghai/ Spring roll

Photo credits: Foxy Folksy.com

The ingredients for this food, I think only costs $4.00-$5.00. The budget for this food is depends on your choice. As we, we just only used one kilo of pork minced, carrots, celery, garlic, and onion, then the lumpia wrapper.

Spit Roasted chicken/ Letchon manok

Photo Source: Asian Food Network

I already cook this, in my sons Christening. And since we don't have oven, I just fry it. I marinated first the whole chicken over night, using dark/light sauce, sugar, oysters sauce and lemon. Inside of the chicken I put some onions, garlic cloves and lemon grass. If you guys wanted to try this one, you can search it in YouTube. But I can also teach you, if you wanted to.

Grilled fresh fish

Source Facebook

This is just too simple, just grilled. All you need is tomatoes, onions, garlic, ginger and light sauce and lemon juice for the sauce. So easy to cook.

We plan to buy letchon/ roasted pork, but haven't decided yet as it's a bit pricey. For now this are the food that we have chosen, still we haven't finalized yet. Maybe tomorrow or on Saturday we will add more food's,

Authors message:

We actually save some money for our sons first birthday, but sometimes emergency needs suddenly occur. Just last month, my partner real father got sick and as a child, my partner give some money to he's father for the medicine expenses. And now, the agency is keep on contacting him for a job interview. So he was hesitant to spend more for our son's birthday, because he also needs money for he's requirements. So our sons birthday party is just simple, but we will make sure that he will enjoy that day. Big party is not important for now, the important was he is healthy, safe and sound ☺️.

And this is all for now guy's, thank you and have a good night.

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

November 04,2021 22:55

20
$ 3.48
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Yeees! Pancit it life. Hehe. Today is Sunday already. Happy birthday to your son πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ pancit is always present in evert ocassion here in our country even during All Souls' Day. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe I missed this one, that food is perfect and my favourites too! Happy birthday to him 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nabasa ko to, natanong ko yung sarili ko kung maghanda ba ako bukas o hindi, hehe, baka magpansit lang ako...Advance happy birthday to your little one sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy birthday sis.. Godbless you..😘☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, thank you so much sis, ikaw yung unang bumati sa akin ngayon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahalag gamayg handa te basta ang importante kauaban nimo imong pamilya ug malipayon mo sa pagsaulog sa adlawng natawhan sa imong anak te. ❀❀❀ Puhon nalang ug naa najuy igong kwarta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, un na muna ang mahalaga ngaun, kc tag hirap pa..hahahah tsaka nagkaemergency din kc kaya nagastos ung naipon na pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not a forgotten, able person. Haha. Enjoy your time well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't read any article from you my friend... I'll be waiting for it.. anyway thank you for not forgetting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always present talaga yang Bihon Sis, kataka-taka Kong mawawala yan hahha. Pero natatakam ako sa mga handa nyo but mas excited ako makita ang cake:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhahahaha excited lahat sa cake..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Konting salo salo lng sissy ok na yun. Importnte healthy at mabait syang bta lagi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, un ang mahalaga sa ngaun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos covid pa so iwas sa mga bisita na din diba.. Tpid paπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala din kming masyadong bisita sis kc dayo lng nmn kmi dto,wla Kami mga kamag anak..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo nga pla no. Ako nga order n lng ako para di mapagod nanay ko sa pgluto. Kmi lng kakain nmn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pancit talaga ang pang sangga tuwing may handaan ate. May idea na ako sa ihahanda ko sa birthday ko na affordable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, all time favourite, hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never had a chance to eat filipino food but those photos have got me salivating, oh boy!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can Cook it my friend, you can search in YouTube for the ingredients and procedure's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahay! This is it, pancit!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All time favourite kc madame ung pancit, hndi tlaga nawawala sa handaan,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako basta may pansit bihon solve na..ahahaha....ay isama na din ang lumpiang shanghai!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Simpleng handaan lang muna kami ngaun sis, πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganun talaga sis, pandemic din naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy sigurado ako ang ganda ng kalalabasan ng calibration niyo.ikaw pa super galing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana lng tlaga sis, hahahhaha na e excite na ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha alam ko sissy now pa lang ngsisimula kana hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, the menu you have chosen is excellent, all the dishes are very exciting, if I were one of the guests, I would be completely happy and excited to see this dining table, you are very artistic and tasteful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But I don't cook my friend, it's my mother in law who will prepare the food..πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lechon manok and pancit bihon sarap talaga nyan ,nakakagutom naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Simpleng pagkain pro di nakakasawa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing the beautiful food makes me want to eat it. You didn't invite me. How to go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha you can come on Sunday my friend. Come to our house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis sa lahat yung grilled fish talaga napansin ko.😲🀀 I missed it. Tagal ko ng hindi nakakain niyan sis.πŸ₯° Sobrang sarap niyan at may spicy na sawsawan. 🀀

I know your son will be happy for his birthday sis.πŸ₯° All the viands you want are all delicious. I know he will enjoy his birthday sis...πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din sis..pero pang pulutan lang nila yan sa linggo 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee oo nga sis. Sobrang sarap niyan sis..🀀πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I like the most is the roast chicken! I don't know why I like chicken so much, I eat even its bones ahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha bones has also taste πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agaw attention talaga yung Lumpia Ate Grace. Palaging naka target lock yan saakin hahha. Daming pagkain sa bday. Kung malapit lang talaga ako hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha mga budget friendly mga Yan bunso..oo nga Kung malapit ka lang pwede ka pumunta..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Budget friendly pero napaka sarap niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sis sa Sabado pa busy, but since wala si hubby to help me cook the foods, oorder na lang ako. Tinamad ano,pero kayang kaya mo yan sis, fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako bukas mamalengke na, pro baka hapon pa ako mamili kaya bukas ng umaga ako active dto sa read cash. Hahahha sa Saturday hndi ko na sure kung makakapag read pa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa 7 birthday ni bebe mo sis di ba, kaya yan ang importante makaraos😁 Pero dahil 1st birthday dapat kahit papano special:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago