Asking Yourself 4

2 28
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
1 year ago

Had started this series and this is the 4th and final part, you can catch the other parts using the links below:

https://read.cash/@Gaiom/asking-yourself-1-ffba2716

https://read.cash/@Gaiom/asking-yourself-2-4ce9b60e

https://read.cash/@Gaiom/asking-yourself-3-00b5d273

Let's wrap it up, shall we?

What am I most afraid of about life?

This is quite easy for me to answer, and I'd say is not reaping the rewards for my labour. Or do I say labouring in vain. I am so afraid of that and that is why I want to start making money so my parents can reap rewards of their labour too. 😊

If I had not been born, what would be different about the world?

This is tricky but let me go on to say that my parents will probably have one child less than they do, my friends won't know and I can't really answer this question fully as I do not know what change I'll make to the world in the future. If I were to answer this like a realist, I'd say nothing. Perhaps my parents would still have the same number of children and my friends will know someone else. In essence, what I am saying is that someone else will serve the purpose I am meant to serve. πŸ˜…

Would I enjoy watching a movie made of my life?

I think I would. My life has been filled with a little of everything, and I think the best of movies or shows is one that has a little of everything. Aside that, I make me laugh as does people in my life, so I think I'll enjoy watching all my foolishness as well as my genius πŸ˜‚.

Is my definition of success the same as everyone else's?

I am not sure what everyone's definition of success is. But I do know what my definition of success in life is: even though it is complex I like to see success as complete satisfaction in what you have done; the result and how you have done it. Financially, I would say the most successful people are those who have given others success too. Not sure if any of these makes any sense, but I hope it does to you.

Do I have a personal mission?

In life generally? In my academics? In my relationship? Reading the question made me feel like an agent of one of those intelligence agency πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I would say my mission to to make the world a better place. If not for everyone, at least for those around me. Wish me luck in that.

How would I describe the perfect day?

I wake up in the morning beside the love of my life, with a smile on my face as I watch her sleep peacefully. Then she wakes up catching me staring at her and she smiles, melting my heart. Then I kiss her on her lips and then her forehead. Get up and do a couple of home workouts. Go in to the shower to freshen up and then have a nice breakfast. After which I read a bit. Then watch a movie with my love. Then a football game.... This is starting to sound like fantasy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Then in the evening there is a light downpour that comes with mushy coolness, my baby and I cuddled up on the bed as we listen to each other's breathe then fall asleep. A perfect day innit?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

What am I willing to go the extra mile for?

Achieving what I set my mind to. I am willing to go the extra mile to achieve my goals or targets and also for those dear to me.

What are my top 5 negative habits that I must change to something better?

Haha. Not sure what goes, so, let's see..

  • Biting my nails;

  • Procrastinating;

  • Over thinking;

See, fill in what you think yourself because I don't know to be honestπŸ˜‚

Who do I look up to?

There are a lot of people I look up to for specific reasons. There is no one person with all the qualities I admire, so, to I would not be able to mention one person in particular.

Thus, the end of the 'Ask Yourself' series. I have answered all 36 questions. Thank you πŸ˜„

6
$ 1.05
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I can relate to procrastination. Happens a lot lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nail chopper or eater....nor stop oo, continueπŸ˜’

$ 0.00
1 year ago